We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with excellent air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice room with excellent air”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband & I like a very cold room at night & this one was the best! Most hotels now have units that turn off when no one is moving around the room for a certain amount of time, but not this hotel. Our only complaint is that the internet signal was weak, which made it hard for my husband to play games online without being kicked off and you had to sign in very day. But those were small things really and we had a good time. If you are going to the nearby zoo, get there early because it is a HUGE area and takes more than a couple of hours to see everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mrsbigoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    188
    55
    15
    11
See reviews for
308
129
16
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Hampton does everything right from warm customer service to a good quality room and bed. This hotel is as good as they get while traveling for business. I can not say enough great things about the people and the hotel. I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and the accommodations were on par with the value for this hotel. We enjoyed the room and pool/hot tub areas during our stay. Hotel has high speed internet and it worked great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean and the food was fresh. The popcorn and cookies at 5:00 were a nice treat. Appreciated having a microwave and fridge in the room. Location of the hotel was close to local restaurants and chain food places making it easy to find a place to eat dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asbnc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheboro, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Greetings from the Hampton Inn Asheboro,

Thank you so very much for your comments about your recent stay here with us. The team here is happy to hear that you enjoyed our "friendly staff" and "clean rooms". We are also please that we were able to direct you to the many local dining choices in the Asheboro area. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area.
Sincerely,

Marcus Kirby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

It was clean and comfortable. Ended upbeing charged for another room I booked for a couple we traveled with then that mess had to be sorted out. Seemed a little like the right hand didn't know what the left hand was doing. Overall pretty good. We would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We.stayed overnight on our way to the beach.our reservations were exactly what I had reserved.iwhen you walked in the room it smelled freshly cleaned. Everything was neat and tidy. The beds were very comfortable. We will stay there the next time we are traveling through ASHEBORO.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffosn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the NC Zoo and the Hampton Inn met our needs. The service was good, room clean and had the amenities we needed for a one-night stay (toiletries, iron, ironing board and complimentary breakfast). It was also within walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Asheboro
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
414 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheboro

Property: Hampton Inn Asheboro
Address: 1137 East Dixie Drive, Asheboro, NC 27203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Asheboro, NC is conveniently to the North Carolina Zoo and Richard Petty Museum. During your stay you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature a king or two queen beds, plus free high-speed internet access. Just off Highway 64, we are a great hotel option for your visit to Asheboro, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Asheboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing