We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Asheboro
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I drove from Raleigh, NC, with no zoo in mind, and chose Holiday Inn Express to stay the night. We were so pleased. They let us check in early, the staff was so pleasant and the room clean and welcoming. Slept like a baby all night, great mattress. The bathroom, closet space, refrigerator, microwave and over-sized desk were a huge plus. The breakfast (included in price) was wonderful. Had a huge assortment of food and juices. The staff kept tabs on everything so it was fresh and inviting. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to hear from guest when they have a good stay. Thanks again for the kind response and we hope to see you again real soon.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    43
    18
    9
    11
See reviews for
54
20
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean. Hotel staff went far and beyond. Made the stay even better. I did have to change room because my shower was leaking but they helped me move. Gave me another room with no problem. Special thanks to the manager Sheila and Mike they were awesome thanks for a great stay... The pool was closed but thats ok we went to the zoo and also on a zipline tour. Kick Back Jacks id right beside the hotel you can walk there and the food was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
It was our pleasure havng you stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the and zipline. It is always great to hear that our staff is giving our guest outstanding service. Our pool is now open and we would like love to see you again so that your famiy can enjoy it.
Thanks again, andwe hope to see you real soon!

Shelia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Very centrally located in Asheboro. Restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and staff attentive to your needs. Breakfast buffet is the usual items but fills the need. We stay here when we visit the Zoo and location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! It makes me sweel with pride that you enjoyed your stay, I also love how we are conviently located near the Asheboro NC Zoo. We look forward to your next stay with us and your next trip to the zoo. Do not forget to call us ahead of time and book your zoo packet stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caroina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Clean, quiet, and nice hotel about 10 minutes from the Zoo. And the beds were comfortable. There is a Rite Aid and restaurant - Kick Back Jack's next door so you can walk to them if needed. Has an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetcarolinenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for writing the great review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that enjoyed our Zoo while you were here. It was a pleasant having you and your family stay with us we forward to your next visit.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I booked a several rooms for myself and an AAU basketball team this past weekend, and I must say this property was pretty awesome! One family arrived at 9:00 a.m. and was advised, sure you can check in, trust me that just doesn't happen often. They turned on the OJ drink machine, so the children could get juice the afternoon after their first game, and as previous reviews have stated Alex as a guest representative is quite amazing and hospitable. After the kiddos were in bed we had an impromptu card game in the communal area, and enjoyed talking to the night rep as well. Rooms clean, service fantastic, largest refrigerator I have seen without it being a full kitchen, nice! Microwave intact, coffee maker in room, breakfast the normal, hot, regular variety pastry items, pancake maker, ample parking etc. Furnishings were very nice in the communal areas as well. This travel agent gives it a thumbs up! Good job HIE!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklesjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We are also thrilled to know your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to your next visit . Thank you again and we appreciate your kind words.
Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I wanted to 'get away' for our anniversary. We chose this hotel because it wasn't far away and it is a nice hotel. We got the suit with a fireplace (electric). The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. Breakfast was included. The variety was just to our liking. And! the staff was so very friendly and accommodating. We asked for reccomendations for dinner. Sheila called places for us, found who was open and put a menu under the door. To top it off, when we opened the door to go home, there were two heart balloons with a card wishing us a happy anniversary.

Room Tip: The place was quiet and not crowded. Its a nice town not far from the zoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always a great pleasure to hear from our guests who enjoyed there stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Really convenient location one mile from interstate exit. The hotel staff was extremely courteous. Hot breakfast included in the room rate. Reasonable prices, great condition, friendly staff. We couldn't ask fir more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Asheboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Asheboro

Property: Holiday Inn Express Asheboro
Address: 1113 East Dixie Drive, Asheboro, NC 27203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Asheboro, NC. We are close to many of the local companies of Randolph County, such as Timken, Malt-O-Meal, Energizer, Eveready Battery, Arrow, Cooper (Oliver Rubber) Tire, Technimark, Klaussner Furniture, Matlab, Goodyear and Georgia Pacific. We are located in the heart of NASCAR country. Only 6 miles from Richard Petty Museum and Victory Junction Camp. Close by is Caraway Speedway,Caraway Convention Center and Lowe's (Charlotte) Motor Speedway Nearby attractions include NC (Asheboro) Zoo and Seagrove Potteries and Wet and Wild. Local colleges are Randolph Community College, UNCG, Greensboro and Guilford Colleges. Hotel features include a complimentary Express Smart Breakfast featuring our famous Hot Cinnamon Rolls, fruits, juices, breads/pastries and hard boiled eggs. Free Local Phone Calls and Wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Holiday Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing