We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“some changes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elena's Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elena's Mexican Grill
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“some changes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I went to elena's tonight for a quick dinner. Some things have changed. The portions are much smaller than before. Still good, just smaller. Also the salsa was like water. Guess they are trying to cut back expenses. Wouldn't take family from out of town here but as a local not a bad spot to grab a bite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkyANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Frequent this restaurant. Food has always been delicious and service is great. Salsa bar has many choices. Better than papas and beer!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkyANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“first visit to Elena's Mexican Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a good Mexican place in Asheville. The food is good, I had a chicken chimichanga and it was delicious. The chicken could have been a little spicier, but it was a good flavor. I like hot stuff, so a little salsa did the trick. My grandson had chicken tenders and he ate them all. He asks us when we are going back so he can get them again. The margaritas were okay, they could have been stronger. Overall we really enjoyed it. We will go back. It's a locally owned restaurant, not part of a big chain. I prefer to support local businesses when I can.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Authentic ethnic cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

An independent hispanic owned establishment with good food and service. Reasonable prices but nothing outstanding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The meat in the fajita chimichanga was very tough and too many onions for me. No cheese on the top as advertised. But a lot of people there, so maybe it was what I chose. I'll try it again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elena's Mexican Grill also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Elena's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing