We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse

Lone Star Steakhouse
Ranked #48 of 70 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

went out for thanksgiving expecting a really good steak, but No! the steak was too dry, intolerable, and way to tough. the service was outrageously horrible the hostess said he wasnt our server and the server never showed up until 15 mins later, then hardly came and checked on us. Worse steak house I have ever been to they made McDonald's more appetizing. never going back, I thought restaurants wanted business not ruin the food and make you feel not so welcome to be there or even worth the business. not worth the money that was paid for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    12
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a few really great steaks here. Our server was attentive and suggestive without being over attentive. The meal arrived quick and done to perfection. As it was our 1st time here, the manager came over and greeted us then gave us a coupon good for our next visit! Really was impressed with the Lone Star in Arden. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area. We look forward to many more meals here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Travelling_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too full”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Can't say one thing bad its been the best lunch ever stating with the sweet tea they know how to make it then the hot rolls very good and they kept coming to the steak I have to say it was perfect even the service was the best

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowbug44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD BUT LONGGGG WAIT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is always wonderful, but if you go on a Saturday evening plan on waiting at least an hour+. We have to travel about 35 miles to go there so by the time we finally get seated and have our food we are famished. They won't let you call ahead like Texas Roadhouse does.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EVILGRANNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 went to have dinner here, we were seated after the hostess finished her conversation with another employee and then about 8 people walked by us several times while we say for 20 minutes waiting to be acknowledged. It was terrible we finally just got up and walked out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresalp910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing