We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food Sloooo Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beef 'O' Brady's

Beef 'O' Brady's
Ranked #42 of 71 Restaurants in Arden
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent food Sloooo Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived late on a Saturday. Food was okay. Service was very slow and confused. I would probably skip this one.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thepole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food although a little over-priced. Especially enjoy the wings. Hubby always gets the Waterson sandwich and never disappointed. Tried a salad last week and very happy with the freshness of the ingredients. Iced tea always fresh tasting!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieBS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food but could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We decided to stop and eat somewhere different while passing thru to Asheville. At first, it didn't seem so welcoming to find the place in a almost seemingly deserted strip mall but there were alot of cars so we figured it had to be ok. The servers were friendly and allowed us time to look over the menu. The fried pickles were awesome. The hamburgers were very good except they give you blue cheese dressing instead of crumbles which kind of takes away from it. Over all the good was good but could have been better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DGfromCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssk04, Owner at Beef 'O' Brady's, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for visiting our location. We are glad you enjoyed one of our newer menu items, the fried pickles. Our burgers are fresh Angus burgers, which can be dressed with many different toppings. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bleu cheese and have shared that with our corporate office. Hope you'll stop in again when you travel through western North Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trivia, good food and good beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This restaurant hosts a Team Trivia event every Monday night, with in-house gift cards that keep you coming back for more! We been going here for two years now, and the service is great and they keep the menu interesting:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssk04, Owner at Beef 'O' Brady's, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks, John! We appreciate regular customers like you and Tammy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why are they still open?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Worst salad I ever had, indifferent service at best. I think this is really a sports bar masquerading as a restaurant. Not a pleasant experience.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kcmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef 'O' Brady's also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Beef 'O' Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing