We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great greek salads and gyros!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acropolis Pizza

Acropolis Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Acropolis Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 68 Restaurants in Arden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bradley Branch Rd
Description: Serving South Asheville and surrounding areas for more then 25 years, Acropolis Pizza dishes up excellent pizza, pasta, gyros, subs, salads and gelato in a family-style atmosphere. In addition, Acropolis Pizza has a gluten-free menu and is conveniently located off I-26 exit 40.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great greek salads and gyros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The pizza is good too! I have never had a bad meal here. The prices are average. Decor is kind of drab.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkyANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    43
    11
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My Wife and I were first time customers in March and found everyone at the Acropolis to be friendly and helpful. We were seated near the kitchen and were able to observe the food plates being served. We were amazed at the huge portions and decided right away we would share something. Ordered the calamari and although the portion was enough for four, we found them to be a little tough and chewy with a little too much batter. The sauce that came with the appetizer however was excellent! Chose the Lamb Gyro platter and we were not disappointed. The Lamb was flavorful and plentiful. The Greek salad was among the best we've eaten. From what we saw of their pizzas, can't wait to go back and try one. They looked out of this world and so did their subs. A fun place to go, with plenty of TV's and outdoor seating, nice for the warmer weather.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best Greek food & Italian food in the area. Owner & staff friendly & cordial. Priced moderately with full size portions. We usually cut ours in half they are so large. We eat here once a week, yes it's that good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bon5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greek pizza & more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Local place with good food and decent service on Airport Rd. Gyros and Stromboli recommended. Great crust on pizzas, excellent greek salads with yummy lemon-feta dressing. Used to only take cash, but now take plastic too. in a corner of a small strip mall, casual and relaxed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kcmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Acropolis is an exceptional restaurant with great service and even better food! I am looking forward to the expansion of the restaurant and can't wait to take a trip back to Asheville to have a drink at the new Ice Bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Pizza also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Acropolis Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing