We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!”

Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Arden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Saw these great reviews and since we were going to be in the area thought we'd give it a try. From the name I thought it would be a diner like place with a mishmosh of food selections. Surprised to walk into a visually upscale eatery with cloth napkins, excellent service and most importantly very good food. I had the mussels appetizer for lunch and my wife ordered a greek salad with spanikopita to which she added grilled salmon. The food was EXCELLENT! We will definitely return before we leave the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bostic, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great italian/greek food”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The house made pasta is excellent, everything tastes fresh. We like to go for the sunday brunch menu...the pollo alfredo and spaghetti bolognese is excellent, and it was the best pita I've ever had, a little pricey but great food. The interior is just beautiful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great food, lack luster service.”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Came here for lunch after eating here for dinner while passing through town. I had the ceaser salad with grilled chicken Nd my boyfriend had the penne pasta with chicken in the tomato vodka sauce. Food was delicious.

Service: we were seated and it took our waitress close to 5 minutes to realize we were in her section. She even mentioned this when she finally took our drink order. We went ahead and placed our food order when she asked for drinks because we had plenty of time to decide while she was trying to figure out her section.

Our drinks were never refilled and another person brought our meal. Our server was MIA. We sat for another 5 or so minutes with our glasses empty and she swung by and we just asked for our check.

While there we did notice that 3 separate tables had coupons for their meal. This must be to make up for the lack luster service here.

I hope their service can meet the quality of their food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect South Asheville Italian Food!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have been going to Pomodoros for years and they are great!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AskAVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Olive oil, and felt like I was back in Greece”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Surprised at how good it was. very fresh ingredients, and great service. I had the Trout Picata, and my wife had a chicken special with olives, cheese on it. Excellent we will be back. The Greek Salad, was very subtle, and fresh. You could taste the sun in the olive oil, which surprised me, because You usually only find that taste in the Greece and Italy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Mills River, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing