We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$300
Orbitz.com$300
Tripadvisor$300
Travelocity$300
FindHotel$300
CheapTickets$300
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
401
28
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
401
28
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue ridge parkway water room wildflower room back porch nc arboretum bed and breakfast wooded area each morning homemade granola the french broad river hiking trails other guests b bs breakfast was delicious easy access get away common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 440 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2020

My spouse and I decided to Take a last minute trip to the mountains and found this gem. This bed and breakfast is nestled In the mountain but also close enough to the city close to many attractions to keep you busy the whole time your there. The property is well maintained and has hiking trails, fire pit , beautiful garden with a map of the area to explore farther. The breakfast was amazing and never disappointed. They even packed up a breakfast Togo when informed we would be leaving super early one morning for a day of adventure. The staff and owner were amazing and extremely helpful with activity and food suggestions. They were very accommodating the whole stay. We had private couple messages come to us and had our room rearranged to fit accommodate the two therapist as well as permission to do Our own couples sip and paint on the back deck over looking the garden. We ended each night with a bon fire at the end of the night. We even had chocolate and a card delivered to our room wishing us a happy anniversary. Highly recommended! We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gessellem2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Claybrook, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

Thanks for the kind review. We strive to make our home your home away! So glad you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed Asheville's hiking and dining!! Again, Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

This is a small, quiet lodge in a beautiful setting! We enjoyed our gourmet breakfast on the deck overlooking the beautiful paths and flower garden. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were comfortable. We will certainly stay here when in the Asheville area. It is convenient to everything we wanted to do. Less than a mile from the North Carolina Arboretum, which is amazing!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Claybrook, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

Many thanks, George W. for the enthusiastic review! Hope you'll be coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2020

Beautiful and comfortable room with a balcony featuring a terrific view. Breakfast was one of the best ever in our extensive B&B experience. Hoping to return with a group of friends as Bent Creek Lodge is a perfect location for a gathering. Don't miss the NC Arborium just a couple of mikes away in addition to all the other charms of the mountains and the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N8174ZWsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Claybrook, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2020

Thanks for mentioning our breakfast---the most important meal of the day, right? It will be a pleasure to serve your group & friends in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2020

This is our 2nd time at Bent Creek Lodge. We stayed 2 nights in Tree Room. Had an early morning appointment so staff left a breakfast bag for us to take with us and it was perfect. Great place for social distancing with covered outdoor deck outside of room and outside tables for breakfast as well as ability to enter room from inside lodge our outside deck. Property is beautiful with gorgeous wooded garden and walking trail and plenty of birdwatching. Very close to NC Arboretum and Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff is great!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Claybrook, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2020

thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2020

The service was outstanding. The room was amazing and having a big back deck to sit on and overlook the gardens and trail that are in the back was amazing. I don't think you overlooked any details and the breakfast, Andy, was amazing that you cooked. It was a perfect stay and will be back again.

Room tip: Our room on the bottom floor provided access from the room to the back porch with rockers, swing, and beautiful view.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Terrifictrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Claybrook, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2020

Thanks for your kind review. We love cooking a providing a nourishing hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews