We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$270
CheapTickets$270
Travelocity$270
FindHotel$270
Orbitz.com$270
Tripadvisor$270
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
397
28
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
397
28
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue ridge parkway water room wildflower room back porch nc arboretum bed and breakfast wooded area each morning homemade granola the french broad river hiking trails other guests b bs get away common areas breakfast was amazing gourmet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 436 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2020

If you would like to escape the craziness of the world, Bent Creek Lodge is the place to go! An AMAZING place to renew your mind and body. Clean, Quiet and Peaceful!!! Wake up to the best coffee ever and large delicious breakfasts serviced by a friendly, inviting, top notch staff. Hike or enjoy the many little towns in the area. End the day reading by the fireplace. You will not be disappointed. Great Experience! I would give it more than a 5 if I could!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46randyc, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2020

Thanks for the kind review, Sandy. Safe travels. We look forward to seeing you and Gary, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

Our stay at the Bent Creek Lodge was only one night, but it was pretty close to perfect! Very clean, fireplace is cozy, bed was really comfy, view was great, hosts were friendly and welcoming, breakfast was good. No complaints. My only suggestion would be to open the window of time for breakfast up a little longer. Overall, one of the most peaceful stays I’ve ever had and definitely in my top five for B&B stays. Even had a little birthday note in my room upon arrival! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46randyc, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Nicole, many thanks for your positive review. We appreciate being in your top-5 list!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Everything was great. The staff is super friendly and attentive. Breakfast both days was great.The Inn was quiet and charming. We highly recommend this place. Our only recommendation would be to have a larger window of time for breakfast in case you want to sleep in a bit more.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mikeatl269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BentCreekLodge, Manager at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for staying with us at Bent Creek Lodge! We always appreciate constructive feedback. We've thought about extending our breakfast hours a few times, but just haven't figured out how to do it, logistically, so that everyone who has plans for the day receives hot, fresh food and plenty of time to get where they need to be. We'll definitely keep working on some ideas. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

Just stayed for the first time at Bent Creek Lodge and we will be back! Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Everyone who works there is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The grounds are beautiful, we went hiking in DuPont State Park but could have spent hours just exploring around the lodge grounds. The evening was spent by the fire and talked for hours with other guests. They asked numerous times about ways they could improve our stay as well as addressing food allergies- extremely considerate! Add Bent Creek Lodge to your travel plans. We needed more time, didn’t want to leave.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 540maureeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BentCreekLodge, Manager at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Don’t hesitate to stay at the Bent Creek Lodge.
The setting is peaceful and has a warm inviting atmosphere. Randy and Tracy at the front desk and breakfast service were gracious and welcoming explaining everything in detail. They will attend to any dietary need you might have which is a plus. Our room was on the bottom floor. It was immaculate and the bed comfortable. There was a fairly large sitting area on the lower level also with TV. Since we checked in later in the day and left in the morning we really didn’t have time to enjoy the large sitting area with pool table on the main floor with fireplace. Next time .. and there will definitely be a next time.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank etlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46randyc, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2020

Hi EtLewis! thanks for your positive review. We appreciate the kudos! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews