We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
304
27
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
27
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue ridge parkwaywildflower roomwater roomback porchwatching the birdsbird roomnc arboretumbed and breakfastcommon roomrustic feelhomemade granolaowners and staffthe french broad riverother guestsspent nightswatch tvevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 341 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We had a lovely time at Bent Creek Lodge. It is very comfortable and very clean. The location is perfect. It is in a quiet area yet close to Asheville and it’s attractions. The weather cooperated and we were lucky to have breakfast on the back porch each morning. It was very relaxing to look over the gardens and watch the birds. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious! We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mdncronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Very nice B&B. Very convenient location to the Parkway, Arboretum, and Asheville. Outstanding breakfast, and afternoon snacks. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Ample close parking. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentDWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The lodge is well maintained and put together. We were greeted by a young lady (Abby, I think) who was super friendly, showed us to our room and gave us a run down of things. There were treats out by the kitchen that were delicious. The sheets are super soft just like they say and breakfast was fresh made by the owners when you sat down and delicious and well put together. The porches are great. Just a great overall space and atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Bent Creek Lodge is a favorite "nesting " place for my spouse and I to spend a peaceful, nature-focused trip to the mountains. The atmosphere is relaxed and extremely comfortable, the guest rooms and common areas are very clean and beautifully decorated and appointed, and the hosts Doug and Jodee are as friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful as they could be. We most recently stayed in the Wildflower room which offers a top floor view of the forest and beautiful gardens below ( and an incredible jetted tub which soothes those tired muscles after a day of hiking). It's a good idea to view the rooms online to choose the one which best meets your needs. They are all comfortable and beautifully decorated. We feel like we are coming "home" each time we visit. I think that is about the best complement we could give any place we visit.

Room Tip: The Barn Room on the main floor is the only room that does not require you to use stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margiw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to visit. Natural beauty surrounds this equally beautiful lodge built by the owners. We have been there several times and our favorite is the Fern room. The breakfast food lovingly performed and the breakfast porch stunning!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews