We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$250
CheapTickets$250
Travelocity$250
Orbitz.com$250
FindHotel$250
Tripadvisor$250
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
398
28
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
398
28
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue ridge parkway water room wildflower room back porch nc arboretum bed and breakfast wooded area each morning homemade granola the french broad river hiking trails other guests b bs get away common areas breakfast was amazing gourmet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 437 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2015

My husband and I plus 2 family members stayed at Bent Creek Lodge for 3 days in May '15 and had the most wonderful time. Right from our arrival, Jodee and Doug did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible, and I can't think of a single thing that could have been improved upon.
The location is simply stunning, and with 2 decks outside to relax on there are plenty of opportunities to sit back and immerse yourself in the local scenery.
The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable, and most (if not all?) seemed to have doors that opened out onto either the upstairs or downstairs decks. We stayed in 2 rooms on the downstairs level, and in addition to the upstairs lounge (which had a pool table) there was also a downstairs lounge, so that you never felt that you were living on top of the other guests.
The breakfasts were fantastic, and there are soft drinks and cookies etc provided every day for guests to help themselves to - the "brown sugar bars" in particular were a firm favourite with our group!
Jodee was very helpful with advising on good hiking locations, and also went out of her way to provide a packed breakfast for us on the one day we had to leave very early before breakfast would usually be served.
All in all, a wonderful stay, and I would highly recommend Bent Creek Lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful holiday location in the Asheville area.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travels_ahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Beautiful rural setting yet easy access to the city. Rustic ambience but with modern amenities. Well appointed, comfortable but non-fussy accommodations. Lovely gardens. Inn owners that are extremely knowledgeable and helpful but laid back and respectful of your space. Competent, friendly inn workers. Delicious breakfasts and home-prepared baked snacks. Good coffee. It was perfect!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

We were welcomed into this peaceful bed and breakfast inn by a gracious young lady named Lisa after driving all day in the rain. It is the perfect place to unwind with spacious public areas and attractively furnished guest rooms. We had the Wildflower Room which has a queen sized log bed and a bath with a triangle tub for two. Many locally made hand crafted quilts and works of art adorn the walls of this large modern cabin, and the beautiful mountain views are just outside every window. The breakfast included homemade granola with vanilla yogurt, scrambled eggs with locally produced sausage, fresh fruit, and freshly made multi-grain waffles. Our hosts built this place and seem to take pride in keeping it fresh and well-run. We would certainly stay here again!

Room tip: Wild flower room is at the end of the building and has a jetted tub for two.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank travelfiend551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

I would highly recommend the Bent Creek Lodge as the bed and breakfast to stay in in Asheville. It was a beautiful home nestled away from the hustle and bustle of Asheville's city center. It was a quiet retreat close enough to all the action but also in its own serene environment. It was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed it and will stay there again if we venture to Asheville in the future. Everyone mentions it, but the breakfast is so delicious and the environment so homey. Completely recommend this place!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hillary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

We were only able to spend one night at Bent Creek Lodge but wish we could have stayed longer!!! The attention to detail was amazing, and our room was beautiful with a wonderful view. Our room looked like we were the first guests to stay there. Innkeepers Jodee and Doug were so warm and welcoming and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely recommend Bent Creek Lodge to our family and friends.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjones063
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews