We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bent Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport(Arden)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
288
27
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
27
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue ridge parkwaywater roomwildflower roomback porchnc arboretumwatching the birdsbird roomcommon roombed and breakfastowners and staffwalking trailshomemade granolathe french broad riverevery morningwatch tvbreakfast was deliciousother guests
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Fabulous location!!! We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The lodge was absolutely beautiful, very tastefully decorated. The service was outstanding and the breakfast and treats were yummy. We will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bland3ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed at the Luhn House (which is a separate house rented by the Bent Creek Lodge owners on their website) in August for a family get-together. What we said when we walked in, and what we said throughout our 3-night stay was, "What a BEAUTIFUL house!".

The Luhn House is a fully furnished log house located near Bent Creek Lodge. It looks like it was professionally designed...beautiful woodsy colors, accessories, and details throughout the 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath house. It contains 3 floors. The house is built on a hill overlooking a creek and woods. The pictures on the Lodge's website don't fully show the beauty of this house.

It was equipped w/ everything we needed (towels, sheets, dishes, pots/pans, etc). There is even a nice grill outside on the large back deck.

This house provide our extended family w/ closeness (by having the whole house to ourselves) and also privacy (by having different floors and bedrooms).

The price was high, so it's not an option for my own family to go back to vacation in by ourselves, but for a group that is sharing the price, it's a pretty good deal. This is considering the other hotels and B&B's around the Asheville area that offer less space and amenities at generally a high price.

Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ilove2playpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Having just returned from a two night stay at the Bent Creek Lodge it is highly recommended. I took my parents for there 50th. Annevarsary and we were very pleased with our stay. The owner took care of us including our Biltmore Estate entry tickets so we had no stress.
The lodge is comfrotable and relaxing, with easy access to walking trails of the national forest. The rooms were very nice and well decorated with area and state theme's. The provided breakfast's were excellent and filling, different but not to exotic for those of simple tastes.
The owners Doug and Jodee were super nice and helpfull providing recommendations for local resturants and Attractions. Overall Bent Creek Lodge is a great stay if your looking for a relaxing B&B away from the husle and busle of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We loved our stay at the Bent Creek Lodge!
The accomodations were comfortable, relaxing & clean.
The view of the mountains was spectacular!
We relaxed on the spacious deck every evening.
Breakfasts were a culinary masterpiece.
The hosts were gracious, knowledgeable and helpful in every way.
We highly recommend the Bent Creek Lodge for anyone travelling to the Asheville area.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank MtCanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Spent 3 nights at the Bent Creek Lodge and would not have wanted to stay any other place!! I've stayed at a couple of other Bed and Breakfasts in Asheville before and none of them come close to the Bent Creek Lodge! We had some friends stay at the Grove Park Inn and after seeing their accomodations ( and the bill) I truly believe that we definitly had the best place in Ashville!!
You can't beat the location, being minutes from everything: Fine dining, the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Biltmore and some really great hikes! the owners Doug and Jodee are more than happy to offer any suggestions on how to spend your day, or night. I, personally am so bad with names, but those two will meet you once, never forget your name and make you feel like they've known you for years.
The lodge is absolutely beautiful, tucked away on a mountainside so you get the feeling of "getting away from it all" but yet your no more than 15-20 min from anything you want to do!
I HIGHLY recommend this place and if and when I ever go back to Asheville, I will stay here. No doubt!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cptweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews