We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a nice Lodge, Jody and Doug were excellent hosts. We plan to stay there again in the future. Clean, comfortable, tasty breakfast, a terrific experience! The common area was very homey and relaxing, with an evening fire.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DougSellers, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Rhonda, thanks very much for the kind review you posted in Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Doug & Jodee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Bent Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our second stay at Bent Creek Lodge in the Bike Room. Our room and the lodge's public areas offer so many thoughtful touches and amazing decor. There were many "bike" decorations and items in our room, which was comfortable and quiet. Some reviewers have mentioned hearing noises from other rooms, but we have never heard any noise and I'm a light sleeper. The porches and decks with many comfortable seating areas offer a restful view of the gardens and bird feeders. Breakfast was wonderful as substitute innkeeper Susan made the inn's famous crispy waffles. The inn's location is so convenient for a visit to Asheville, the Blue Ridge Parkway and surrounding areas. It is close to restaurants and attractions but in such a quiet, restful area.

Room Tip: There are two rooms downstairs with a common library area in between and wonderful deck, so it's...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaTravelers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Bent Creek Lodge felt like home the moment i walked through the door. the substitute innkeepers , Susan and Jim were A plus, plus, plus. Susan made the most incredible breakfasts and Jim made sure everyone felt at home. Great place to land for 5 days!

Room Tip: we stayed in the outer banks room. it only has a double bed, but it was cozy. very peacefull and r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Have stayed here three times. Always a great stay. Rooms immaculate. Have a drink on the deck in warmer weather. Sit by the fire in cool weather. Breakfast is fantastic. Close to all the Asheville area attractions, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insatiable891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Bent Creek Lodge last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to come back.
It is such a nice place. Everything is great, clean and convenient. Jodi is a great cook and we enjoyed her breakfasts. A couple of times in the evening we got carry-out and ate our dinner on the deck while enjoying the humming birds. This is one of the few B&B's that does not look like it's out of the 18th century. It's rustic-looking, decorated beautifully and the furnishings are newer and perfect. And...although it's located in Arden, it's 10 minutes to downtown Asheville and 2 minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Jodee and Doug Sellers have created a beautiful lodge in the woods near Asheville and we spent 5 nights here. We could quite easily have spent 5 more. The hosts were exceptional- nothing is too much trouble and everything has been provided to make the stay relaxing and the rooms are very well presented. You are woken with the smell of fresh coffee brewing downstairs and breakfast is incredible. Fresh baked cookies and treats are always available after a day of sightseeing and they are hard to resist!
It was a very peaceful place with stunning gardens but it is only a short drive to the hustle and bustle of downtown Asheville. We could not imagine a better place to stay when discovering the Smoky Mountains and Blue Ridge Parkway area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Water Room and it was delightful, with a terrific view of the gardens and woods bey...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I stopped by Bent Creek for one night during a tour of the Blue Ridge Parkway. Out of seven B&Bs we felt the most at home here. We loved the rustic feel of the building, but the updated furnishings. Breakfast was amazing (ask about the tomato jam - WONDERFUL) and we enjoyed all of the amenities offered by the hosts (fridge filled with sodas/water for the guests, snacks at night, little chocolates in our room, etc...). The room was nicely decorated and quiet and we enjoyed a nice walk around the property in the morning. On a side note.. several of the B&Bs we stayed in played elevator music during breakfast (bleh). Jodi was playing some great classic rock I believe - a little treat for us as the elevator music makes us want to run away screaming! haha! GREAT experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masongirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
6.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
9.5 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
North Lodge on Oakland
North Lodge on Oakland
#19 of 39 in Asheville
131 reviews
12.4 mi away
Wildberry Lodge
Wildberry Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leicester
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range: $162 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing