We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Welcome to Moe's"--my grandson's favorite greeting!”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Warren, PA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Welcome to Moe's"--my grandson's favorite greeting!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Friendly staff, OK food (really good tortilla chips and guacamole), semi-clean tables, accurate orders. I felt a little rushed at the ordering line since there are many choices, and I'm not a regular at this chain. The place is noisy but bright and cheerful. Since my grandson thinks it is "a fun place to eat," we'll probably go there again when we visit the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassGuy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Quick Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Three of us ate at Moe's. We all enjoyed our food. Service was good. The chips & cheese sauce were very good. It was busy yet well managed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average food, not clean!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been at this Moe's many times, but today was probably the last. We were there around 3:45pm after my son got his hair cut. They were not busy and almost all the tables were dirty! Also, I noticed the lady that made our food was wiping around the salsa bar using a dirty rag and wearing the same gloves she used to make our food. Yuck!!! This could make somebody sick. I also agree with lady below that the chicken is very dry. There are better Mexican places nearby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beautyqueen416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The chicken and steak is always super dry. It's like eating cardboard. I always have to pay for extra sour cream and put more salsa on which I get at the salsa bar. Would rather get a good burrito to go from a local Mexican restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkyANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Weekly Favorite”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We hit up Moe's on a weekly basis. Everything is great from the burritos to the tacos to the nachos. The service is typically great, with a grumpy employee every once in awhile, but overall...we love Moe's!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing