We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pretty Good Place to Rest Your Head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Pretty Good Place to Rest Your Head”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here two nights - first I will explain why this didn't get an excellent rating:

1. This is more related to Marriott policies than to this specific location - as related to my business travels, any Marriott owned location throughout the country seems to be consistent in that no matter if you get a king size bed (occupancy up to 2 people) or two doubled (up to 4 people), there is always just one package of coffee to make one cup. While it is usually not a big deal to call the front desk or leave a note for housekeeping to leave you more, it still irritates me and also seems a bit lame. So that's one ding but I will let you decide if that's a big deal to you or not.

2. The fitness area was weak, it pretty much just had a treadmill. But others in the area had nothing, so this may be a wash.

Now for the positives:

I don't know the area, but the hotel seems to be in a "smaller" town close to other "bigger" towns, though that is my perception only. There are not tons of restaurants nearby, but if you drive a little bit you'll find options. The hotel itself is modern in the common areas, there is plenty of room in the area where breakfast is served, and all areas I saw were neat and clean.

The room itself was not "oh wow, this is gorgeous!", but nice nonetheless. The bed was comfortable, the pillows nice and soft, and there were plenty of them. The room noise level was one of the best I have been in for a while - it was full when we arrived, but I didn't hear my neighbor's TV, phone conversations, etc. The A/C ran beautifully and was easy to adjust. I slept extremely well staying here.

The staff was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, and available. The check in process was very quick, check out even quicker, and there were no problems with anything on that side. As mentioned at the beginning, I had to ask for more coffee packs and that was handled efficiently and professionally.

Overall, I would stay here again and do not hesitate to recommend it, especially if you're on a budget. This place is reasonably priced and yet doesn't make you feel like you're getting a cheap motel stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinaMR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    14
    11
    10
See reviews for
55
28
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. Good staff, nice breakfast options, great beds and relaxed in the pool and hot tub! Felt like a vacation. Super clean too. Would stay here again for sure. It was our first time at a Fairfield Inn, and we will try to stay there from now on. Price - $72 a night was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridian85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was at this particular location this past Sunday visiting my boyfriend and his kids for one night and we all spent a couple of hours in the pool and hot tub. The next day I flew home and when I got home I noticed a small rash in my abdominal area and on the side of my body but thought it was from heat and traveling all day. The next morning my boyfriend called me to tell me that the kids had a rash all over their bodies including really bad ear aches. His daughter's were particularly bad and turning into boils, probably because she'd spent the most time in the hot tub than us. They ended taking them to the doctor only to find out they had hot tub folliculitis. The kids were quarenteened and given strong meds because their turned into boils that were contagious and had to be cleaned. I was lucky and mine didn't turn into that.

I told Marriott about this and they provided a canned response to my inquiry and made it seem like I was lying, which I found unnaccceptable. I am still hashing this out with them, but I just want people to know about this location's unsanitary hot tub practices so that no one, especially children go through this again.

I do have to give the positive because there was a shining light in all of this. The guest clerk was very accommodating when I checked in and was one of the friendlies people I've met at a hotel before. If I could say her name here I would because she deserves kudos (Penny for your thoughts?).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maridelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a good hotel and our stay was good but we extended our stay an extra night and advised the front desk of our decision. The communication between the front desk and management and housekeeping was non-existent. The cleaning staff didn't clean our room because they thought we were checking out. The General Manager came and tried to get in our door because she thought we were supposed to be checked out. Then they changed the rate for the extra night without letting us know. I called back to the hotel once I realized the mistake and was told I would need to speak with the manager. I've now called the hotel 5 x with no return call. Now have Marriott Customer Service involved. They have alerted the hotel to contact us and told us to give it 3 - 5 days. It is now 5 days and they still have not called. A business is no better than the management and unfortunately, even though we are huge Marriott fans we will never stay at this hotel because it is obvious customer service is not important to them. S&E from Raleigh, NC

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank slmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel location is convenient to down town high point. The room is clean and spacious. Staff was kind. We can easily find nice restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoruR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have stayed here twice. Great rooms for parents with a student visiting High Point University. Has a King bed in one area then sleeper / pull out in the separate room. Breakfast is included. 10 minutes to campus and give rates if you let them know that you are there for HPU.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you have 3 or more...a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwitsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Our expectations were very modest. We were just hoping for a good night's rest. The pillows should have been replaced months ago. The mattress was as hard as a brick. The walls were paper thin. The toilet continued to make noises long after it was flushed. Today we're exhausted!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LofL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
161 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Address: 10141 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Archdale/High Point, a Archdale/High Point hotel with outstanding service to make all your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near High Point University, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Archdale/High point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Archdale
Fairfield Archdale
Archdale Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing