We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Archdale NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn High Point
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Flat Rock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hampton Archdale NC”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very quiet hotel. Easy access to I85 and I40. Lots of restaurants in the area. Highly recommend Pancho Villa if you like Mexican food. As with all Hamptons the breakfast buffet could be improved. There were no bananas in the fruit tray.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Marjorie S,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy that you found our location convenient to the highway and that you had a quiet stay! We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast as well and will discuss it with our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another visit in the near future!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    144
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
163
86
16
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My daughters and I loved this hotel. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There was some confusion when we checked in on a very busy weekend, but the staff handled it well and worked with us. My only complaint is that the breakfast area is fairly small and when they are full, one waffle maker is really not adequate. However, the two ladies working the breakfast area kept it well stocked and clean, in spite of constant crowds going all morning. We ended up eating in our room. Again, friendly staff and exceptionally clean room made this a hotel I will happily stay in again and recommend to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear danakx,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that you found everything to be so clean and comfortable and that you found our guest service exemplary. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast area and I will pass your comments on to our General Manager to discuss how we can improve in the future. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was nice and very helpful. We lost our bag with shampoo,toothbrushes ect and they helped up with deodorant,razor, and tooth paste and tooth brushes. Very friendly staff. Also ended up with a charge of a movie on our bill when we didn't watch one, so they removed from our bill. Would diffidently stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mindmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear mindmage,

Thanks for reviewing our Hampton Inn - I'm glad to hear our staff was very helpful and we could help out with replacing some of your toiletries! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in High Point.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean, had a very friendly and helpful staff, and as always, the Hampton brand did not disappoint! We seek out Hamptons because they are consistently clean, well located, and have the free breakfast so it helps with the value. My kids made friends with the breakfast staff because she genuinely took an interest in them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 365rhondac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Rhonda C,

We appreciate you writing a review of our Hampton Inn and I'm delighted to read that you found us to be very clean and that we met your expectations! I'm also happy to hear you had a great experience with our friendly staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you for another stay sooner than later!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located off the interstate. It appears to be older and smaller than a typical Hampton Inn. Although it was in excellent condition. I liked the smallness of it because it was quieter and more low key. Most of the guests were couples over 50 or business travelers. The breakfast was standard Hampton quality. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We got it at a very reasonable rate using a hotel coupon book that we picked up at a rest stop. Our king bedroom was smaller than what you typically find at a Hampton, but was comfortable, modern and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear AtlantaHiker,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I'm glad to hear you found us to be in such great condition and that you had a comfortable and quiet stay. We hope to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights, MD, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the time that my family and I arrived at the Hampton Inn in Archdale, N.C., I was impressed. The service, the condition of the hotel, the ammenities, and all aspects of our stay impressed us. I am not easy to impress, but the Hampton Inn impressed me. Kudos to your organization.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Germell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Germell B,

Thanks so much for your review and we're very happy that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Quiet hotel, water flow low in shower and tub didn't drain, so had to stand in dirty water while showering. Air Conditioner/Heater did not keep temperature accurate and woke me up as it turned on and off continually. Staff was wonderful, especially at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Danette B,

Thank you for your review and I'm happy you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our General Manager. I am sorry you had issues with the water flow and AC/heater unit and we appreciate your feedback - we will be sure to discuss it to avoid similar issues in the future! If you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to get in touch with me at the number below. Thanks again for your review and we hope you'll give us another opportunity the next time you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
171 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn High Point

Property: Hampton Inn High Point
Address: 10066 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn High Point, NC hotel is located off I-85 at Exit 111 in Archdale, NC, with easy access to Business 85 and Highway 311. Our 104 guest rooms offer features including a coffeemaker, mini-fridge, microwave, and free high speed internet access. During your stay, you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit is 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn High Point Hotel Archdale
Hampton Inn Archdale
Archdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing