We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn High Point
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Quiet hotel, water flow low in shower and tub didn't drain, so had to stand in dirty water while showering. Air Conditioner/Heater did not keep temperature accurate and woke me up as it turned on and off continually. Staff was wonderful, especially at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Danette B,

Thank you for your review and I'm happy you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our General Manager. I am sorry you had issues with the water flow and AC/heater unit and we appreciate your feedback - we will be sure to discuss it to avoid similar issues in the future! If you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to get in touch with me at the number below. Thanks again for your review and we hope you'll give us another opportunity the next time you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 458 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just what I expected of Hampton Inn. Friendly, helpful staff, clean room and free wi-fi. Only complaint was the duvet was lumpy, but still kept us warm. Like to know that I always get quality service and stay at a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Sue R,

Thanks for reviewing our Hampton Inn; I'm glad to hear our Hamptonality met your expectations! I'm also happy that you found everything clean and comfortable and we appreciate your feedback regarding some of our furnishings and will discuss it. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when you're in High Point!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

REASONALBLY PRICED. DESK AGENTS DEBORAH AND
ANGELA COULDN't be morel helpful.. It's often the people that make a good stay "great". You can't miss, staying at this Hampton Inn. So if your in the area you would be wise to select this hotel for a super stay.

Room Tip: Be friendly and smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear joseph r,

Thank you for taking the time to review us; I'm pleased to read that you find us a good value and our staff extremely helpful. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to our General Manager. Thanks again for your review and we truly appreciate your recommendation.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to stay for furniture market.Clean and comfy. Room was very clean , the bed was comfy and the linens were very good quality. This place is very quiet! Bagged breakfasts were good.. I would like more available after hours like tea , fruit , yogurt etc for late night snacking when coming back from a long day in Highpoint.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Melessa S,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us during the Market. I'm glad that you enjoyed many of our amenities and your guest room so comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stay at this Hotel twice a year for the Furniture Market. We receive excellent service and would highly recommend this facility. The location is convenient to High Point and the interstate. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The immediate area lacks restaurants so you need to plan on driving 3 to 6 miles to find a good dinner restaurant, or settle for the fast food located near the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Claus I,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel; we appreciate you staying with us when you're in town for the Furniture Market! I'm glad to hear you find our service excellent and enjoy our amenities. We look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great hotel with large, clean rooms and a good hot breakfast. i recommend this hotel and i will stay there next time I'm visiting High Point, NC. There is a microwave and fridge in every room, a nice pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear krace63,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. I'm pleased to read that you had a great stay and found our guest rooms large and clean. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I started staying here when I heard some rooms have fridges and microwaves. What I also found was very comfortable beds, pillows that are awesome, and the Hampton laptop tray that rocks! Internet service is free and fairly fast, the rooms are isolated so you don't hear everything you neighbor is doing, and the 5 or so times I've stayed there the customer service has been great. They have a great supply of food you can buy (frozen meals like Lean Cuisine, ice cream, and more) and plenty of drinks. The rooms themselves are very large for the price and they make plugging in you phone chargers and computers very easy; they have special plug extensions that sit on the nightstand. Iit is located near the freeway but far enough to avoid noise. The only thing I can say I don't like is the air/heat units; they are either on or off - they don't adjust based on temperature. Still, I've been very pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: Some floors allow smoking - if you don't like the smell of smoke, ask for a completely smoke fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaMR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear gmdimples33,

We appreciate your repeated business as well as you taking the time to write a review. I'm very happy to read that you've enjoyed us enough to stay as often as you have and that you've been able to take advantage of our guest rooms with refrigerator and microwave. We're also glad that your stays have been quiet and comfortable. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
10.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn High Point

Address: 10066 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: $85 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn High Point, NC hotel is located off I-85 at Exit 111 in Archdale, NC, with easy access to Business 85 and Highway 311. Guests love our location near Furnitureland South, The High Point Furniture Market, Kersey Valley, and High Point University. Our guest rooms were renovated in 2017 and feature a number of amenities including a coffeemaker, mini-fridge, microwave, HDTV with HBO, and free high speed internet access. During your stay, you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free coffee 24 hours a day. Hotel amenities include a board room, business center, fitness center, and outdoor swimming pool. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit is 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn High Point Hotel Archdale
Hampton Inn Archdale
Archdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing