We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our feet stuck to the carpet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn High Point
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

After experiencing car trouble, we stopped by this hotel after midnight. The night clerk took over 20 minutes to check us in. Upon entering the room we kicked our shoes off and got ready for bed. Our feet literally stuck to the carpet as we walked to the bed. I have never stayed in such a dirty room. We were exhausted and it was almost two AM or we would have left the hotel. As side note, they charged us for the room twice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasickMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn High Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 452 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here on our way back from New York to Georgia. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. It is convenient to restaurants, grocery stores and a Walmart if you need to get stuff for your trip. The breakfast was good. It is very convenient to I-85. I would highly recommend this hotel. The pool is clean and open until 10:00 pm. I don't think smoking is allowed in any of the rooms.

Room Tip: We travel on Sundays. You get a cheaper rate for the room, and there are less people in the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

This is a typical and well-run Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The only drawback is that there is no fitness center on the premises. They do have an arrangement with a nearby health club, but I would have preferred to exercise on the premises.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The beds are the most comfortable. Visited High Point University and it is a little further to travel but the amenities are top value for your money. Excellent and accommodating staff, lovely breakfast and eateries within walking distances or short drive. Try Carolina's Diner!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We were driving from the Northeast back to Georgia and stopped for only 1 night at this hotel. Check in was fast and easy. Room as well as the pool was clean. The lady that helped me at the desk later in the evening was rude, another guest who was waiting said the same thing. Breakfast was very plentiful. They have sandwiches such as chicken biscuit kept in a little fridge that you microwave for a hot breakfast. All in all it was a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewearytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in December when we came down for the Run To Victory in Randleman. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast in the lobby every morning. They even had bagged breakfasts if you needed to take something with you quickly. The staff were all very helpful. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lishus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

This is the best Hampton I have ever stayed in.
Clean, up to date.
Warm cookies in the late afternoon.
The best breakfast at any Hampton. The breakfast hostess was wonderful!
Note: No fitness center on site BUT they have passes to a full service gym only a mile away. Be sure to ask.
Fridge, microwave and free internet in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank purplegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
174 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn High Point

Address: 10066 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: $97 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn High Point, NC hotel is located off I-85 at Exit 111 in Archdale, NC, with easy access to Business 85 and Highway 311. Our 104 guest rooms offer features including a coffeemaker, mini-fridge, microwave, and free high speed internet access. During your stay, you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit is 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn High Point Hotel Archdale
Hampton Inn Archdale
Archdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing