We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure was never so easy”

Kersey Valley Zip Line
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Zip lining North Carolina has been reinvented by Kersey Valley, Inc. with engineered Sky Towers and a themed closed course including Flight School. With over 1.5 miles of cable our North Carolina zip line is one of the largest in the world! Gather your family and friends for an adventure of a lifetime on our amazing NC zip lines! At Kersey Valley Zip Line you will experience one of the only closed-course zip line rides ever built that is themed in aviation. You will traverse massive Sky Towers representing airports city codes across the country and around the world. Your feet will never touch the ground once you are airborne.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventure was never so easy”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Couldn't have been more pleased with my experience ziplining with a friend at Kersey Valley. Roy and Clint were excellent flight captains, keeping us safe and entertained as we learned the lines. The course has some beautiful views, and after seeing it in the winter I can't wait to go back in the spring and see how it's changed. It was an easy afternoon trip, right off 85 south of Greensboro, and we were able to make a reservation that fit our schedule. We had a blast (even my friend who hates heights, because she was laughing her head off the whole time), and I couldn't recommend these guys highly enough.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank talbrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Zip Line, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments, we look forward to seeing you hear again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    52
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Love adventure so talked my husband into going zip lining for the first time, the lucky winner being Kersey Valley Zip Line located in Archdale NC. Very easy to locate, right off of Hwy 85, was so impressed how important safety was during this exciting adventure. The personnel from this company were outstanding from Chrissie being so helpful with our reservation to our Flight Crew Mike and Roy they certainly made this adventure fun, exciting and safe. I would highly recommend them for your Flight Captains and Kersey Valley for your zip lining adventure. They also have laser tags, night flights, special events, certainly a great place for fun and adventure for anyone! We will certainly be coming back for more!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana8254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best day off...ever!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

First time zip lining....and it was AWESOME! Our guides Roy and Torrie couldn't have been any better. They made the adventure so worthwhile and FUN. Will definitely go back. If you haven't tried...then you must :) ask for Roy and Torrie, you won't regret.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Foleys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Zip Line, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thanks for choosing Kersey Valley for your day off! We look forward to sharing more of your free time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Safety comes first”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a good time. This place clearly takes safety seriously, there was quite a bit of instruction and rules, but not over the top. Mike and Billie were great. They were working hard the whole time to get our group of 8 through all of the ten zip lines we did. We used a groupon so the price was great for what we got out of it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SP1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Roy/Torri are the BEST!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend took me to Kersey Valley Ziplines this past Friday. The grounds are extremely clean and safe, not to mention gorgeous.
**What impressed me most was the professionalism, knowledge, and postive attitude of our zipline guides Roy and Torri - I would ask for them!! We still cannot rave about them enough and how they made us feel so at ease really just took the experience to a level of excellence! The staff, facility - amazing - I'm in town from LA and I've never seen anything this cool!!

Thank you Roy and Torri for the BEST time!!!!

Cait

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACM227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kersey Valley Zip Line also viewed

 

Been to Kersey Valley Zip Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing