We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Clean hotel with a friendly staff, However, the furniture is a little tired and the desk area is small. If you are a business traveler and you need a place to stay for one night this is absolutely a candidate. There are lots of fast food places in the area and reasonably priced gas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossscovotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is guests, such as yourself, that continue to make us strive. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for one night on our way to furnitureland south. Check in was smooth. Appeared to have been remodeled and therefore appeared very clean. Only complaint we had was the pillows. They were small lumpy little squares, barely large enough for your head. Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willpack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for the pleasant review of our Comfort Inn. It is valued guests, such as yourself, that inspire us to do and achieve the best that we can. We take pride in our hotel to insure that our guests are pleased with their accommodations.

We completed a major hotel renovation back in April of this year but unfortunately we did not replace all of the pillows, at that particular time, but I do want to let you know that we are in the process of getting the new "Truly Yours" pillows that are now being offered to the Comfort Inn brands. We are hoping to have those within the next couple of months. I do apologize that the pillows were not up to par and wanted to let you know that we are taking care of that issue.

Again, thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again, when you are in this area.

Warmest Regards,

Amy Brame/CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms nice and clean. Staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable and air conditioner was super powerful. We were there with a group that booked 30 rooms. We really needed a banquet hall for a gathering, but the hotel staff did their best to at least provide us with a small meeting room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAngela516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We truly enjoyed having your family and friends at our property! We are looking forward to many more family reunions, in the future! :) Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at your hotel this past weekend for the first time, and I enjoyed it. When I first arrived to the room~ the air conditioner had a slight odor however quickly went away once the unit was running for awhile. Bed was comfortable. Large flat screen tv a plus. Internet was quick and useful... Was on the first floor~ slamming doors woke me both mornings however hotel staff can not control this. May request second floor next time to see if quieter.... Will be back this weekend for a few nights....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank megan2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Comfort Inn! It is always a pleasure reading our guests positive reviews and it always makes our day better! Thank you again for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Near High Point University! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 10:00 the receptionist was very nice and friendly. The first room they put us in smelled of dog, but my son and I are very sensitive to this due to allergies. The receptionist was very accomadating and switched us to another room. The room was clean and it was the first night I have ever had a good sleep in a hotel. The only draw back I found to this hotel was there is no elevator thank goodness it only has 2 floors. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you do not like carrying your luggage up a flight of steps request the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reba2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind words! I am pleased that our staff were able to accommodate your needs and that you were pleased with your stay! Our guests, such as yourself, is what helps our hotel and staff to strive and be the best that we can be! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My daughter had a track meet at A&T university, the workers were very helpful in giving out information.Best hotel to stay in NC. People are very friendly and go above and beyond to accommodate their guest. Would definitely recommend comfort inn archdale to anyone.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank Sherilleb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! You put a smile on our face this morning, as we were reading your review. (I made certain to share it with the staff and they all wanted me to tell you THANK YOU) We value guests, such as yourself, and appreciate the time you gave to submit this review. Thank you again and we hope to see you when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel, in the past, when my family is in town visiting and this is the best hotel choice, in the area! Clean, comfortable, up-to-date, friendly staff....they remembered me from my last stay....which may seem small but it made me feel good. Highly recommend and will continue staying with my family in this hotel, when they come back to the area. We will see you all again next Summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JohnathanS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in High Point
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near High Point University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near High Point University

Address: 10123 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-2905 (Formerly Comfort Inn Archdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: $78 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near High Point University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® - Archdale, near High Point University - Newly Renovated 2013 - 2 Miles to High Point, 4 miles to High Point University* Free Hot Breakfast - Free WiFi - Micro-Fridge in all rooms - Outdoor Pool - Jacuzzi Rms. available* Whether you are traveling for Business or Leisure, we can offer you the best rates & service.....Clean rooms at an affordable rate!* Gold Award Winning Property!* Conveniently located off of I-85 - Exit 111 - Adjacent to McDonalds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near High Point University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Archdale
Archdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing