We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very inconsitant from one visit to the next”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Anna's Pizzeria

Anna's Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 132 Restaurants in Apex
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very inconsitant from one visit to the next”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have eaten here several times, and the same dish ordered is never the same! When we have commented the waitress has shown no concern and we would have expected a manager to at least come by and ask what is wrong, but no way. The bar is small and very limited. Definitely do not recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    52
    19
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for take out pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love Anna's Pizza and Pasta food and regularly get take out on Friday nights.
We had a bad experience with the owner on one in-restaurant visit a few months back. After being seated, we were told by him that we had to move and wait for another table. He promptly seated the table with a group of his friends who had just walked in. So, we don't go in any more and just order take out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AandBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
300 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Smalltown pizza!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I really like the pizza at Anna's and the restaurant has a great small-town pizza place feel. The service is normally very good, and they have a separate bar area upstairs that has several local craft beers on tap. Very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great zeppoli”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

While I'm not crazy about the crust on the pizza or calzones, I truly enjoy eating there. The food choices are nice sized portions and fresh. The only real problem I have is it IS a bit noisy and the evening we were there the waitresses made it worse while preparing for a large group, rather than pick up the chairs and tables they dragged them on the floor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fansreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food Okay”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The atmosphere is good, in a nice downtown Apex location, they have two different places to the first floor has an old school vibe and the upstairs has more of a sports bar feel. The food was okay to good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anna's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing