We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latanya Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bodrum Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)(Great Value!)
$97
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Demircioglu Park Hotel(Mugla)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Eles Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
493
156
55
38
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
156
55
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla luceprivate beachturkeysaigon restaurantbeautiful hotelindoor poolbodrum cityspecial thankskids clubconciergespabarbarossaseahammamrelaxationoliveswaiters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 754 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Location: 15 mns from city center.
Rooms: Excellent rooms with breathtaking view of the sea.
Restaurants: Breakfast is one of the best I had. Huge set up to choose from.
Thai restaurant is one of the finest.
Water sports: Everything is available. For some sports they take you on a 5 mins boat ride to nearby resort. A bit pricey.
Staff: Excellent in every way. Want to help in all possible ways.
ll together the best property for people looking for seclusion n peace.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveOn_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your mood enlightening review! We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in our peaceful hotel :)

Warm regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked a grand deluxe room, which we found to be a good size with a lovely little balcony (big enough to have dinner on) with expansive views. The location is beautiful. The pool is huge, the fitness centre well equipped and the included breakfast buffet offers a great selection of food (although they could cover the cheeses and cold meats as I avoided these due to flies). The hotel does appear to cater for children, with child specific areas for eating etc, but unlike the earlier review, we were amazed by the absence of children by the pool. The hotel is about 20 minutes out of town, so if you have your own car it is more flexible. The bed is like sleeping on a carpeted floor - hard - but they offer a free silicone gel mattress cover as a bedding option. The food and beverage service is very slow but front desk, concierge and the bell desk were very attentive. The cocktails taste barely alcoholic - don't bother. But... Despite all this we would go back in a second!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank nomads_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We have been happy to read that you had a memorable and relaxing time with us. We will be looking forward to welcoming you and meanwhile working on improving our service levels to create a much better experience for you during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous facility with outstanding service.

Great location to have a quiet holiday, but close enough to get to town for the shopping and club action. Don't be afraid to take the public bus - very safe, reliable and cheap, even after a very late night (4am) at Halikarnas, which you also shouldn't miss.

My best experience with getting advice from the concierge. .. definitely do the spa, hamam and day boat trip-the hosts were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating - a great way to experience the Islands and beaches at low cost. Carry your own snorkeling gear if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We have been delighted to read that you had a nice and pleasant stay with us and a memorable experience. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and we will be looking forward to welcoming you again,

Warm regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I thought I am going to leave luxury life in that hotel but I have disappointed!! It’s very normal hotel not I cannot say it’s not good but it’s not WAW. Rooms in standard furniture also it was very hot in the room and lobby , service on the beach very slow and its take long time to go down to the beach since the hotel up the hill . Pool was amazing and the view of the coast is perfect. The restaurant was so limited and there is nothing out nearby breakfast was fantastic wily dinner is too standard buffet.
There is no activity for fun specially at evening even the swim pool close at 7 so there is nothing to do in the hotel you have to take taxi for 60-100 TRY to go to budrom center in 20-30 min way so you can enjoy shopping , restaurants and night life.

Room Tip: chose rooms in lower floors so you can have view for pool and coast.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SondusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your time and have been sorry to hear that some of the aspects of your stay have not been up to your expectations. It is also a pity that you have missed to enjoy our Sundeck, which besides the day time, offers a bar with live DJ performance every evening as of 5pm to 2am. We wish to welcome you back and make sure that you benefit from every single variety both food-wise and entertainment-wise and that we can create a better experience for you.

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Kempinski this past week and had a great, relaxing stay. The setting on the bay is stunning, the breakfast is delicious (and open until 11am!), the sun deck is superb, and the beach is absolutely gorgeous. We only left the compound once to have dinner in Bodrum (and we were happy to return to the Kempinski after seeing the tourist trap marina in town). Our room was a little snug for 3 people, and it felt a bit like a cruise ship cabin, but the terrace was nice and the bathroom was top notch. The hotel itself is massive, and the long hallways start to feel like a cruise ship or a space ship, but we got used ot it. The room price was pretty reasonable so we expected the incidentals to be pricey - and they were - but we were ok with that. Overall, we had a seriously relaxing and fun stay and we can't speak highly enough about the friendly and helpful staff, especially the staff at the beach (thanks all!). The fitness center is fantastic, as is the hamman, wow! The only low point was the food at La Luce, one of the on-site restaurants - the food was absolutely terrible, completely forgettable, and very expensive (not to harp on this, but the La Luce experience was the worst meal we've had in YEARS, so please skip it and go to Saigon instead, it's delicious!). That aside, I look at my photos from the trip (and at my tan) and am very happy we stayed there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable time and thank you very much for the review. We have been delighted to read that you have had a nice experience overall and sorry to hear that the food in La Luce has not been up to your expectations. We will make sure that we will create better experiences for you on your next visit and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews