We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$565
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Latanya Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bodrum Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)(Great Value!)
$96
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Demircioglu Park Hotel(Mugla)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Eles Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tuna Otel Mugla(Mugla)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
493
155
55
37
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
155
55
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla luceprivate beachturkeysaigon restaurantbeautiful hotelindoor poolbodrum cityspecial thankskids clubconciergespabarbarossaseahammamrelaxationoliveswaiters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 752 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I thought I am going to leave luxury life in that hotel but I have disappointed!! It’s very normal hotel not I cannot say it’s not good but it’s not WAW. Rooms in standard furniture also it was very hot in the room and lobby , service on the beach very slow and its take long time to go down to the beach since the hotel up the hill . Pool was amazing and the view of the coast is perfect. The restaurant was so limited and there is nothing out nearby breakfast was fantastic wily dinner is too standard buffet.
There is no activity for fun specially at evening even the swim pool close at 7 so there is nothing to do in the hotel you have to take taxi for 60-100 TRY to go to budrom center in 20-30 min way so you can enjoy shopping , restaurants and night life.

Room Tip: chose rooms in lower floors so you can have view for pool and coast.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SondusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your time and have been sorry to hear that some of the aspects of your stay have not been up to your expectations. It is also a pity that you have missed to enjoy our Sundeck, which besides the day time, offers a bar with live DJ performance every evening as of 5pm to 2am. We wish to welcome you back and make sure that you benefit from every single variety both food-wise and entertainment-wise and that we can create a better experience for you.

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Kempinski this past week and had a great, relaxing stay. The setting on the bay is stunning, the breakfast is delicious (and open until 11am!), the sun deck is superb, and the beach is absolutely gorgeous. We only left the compound once to have dinner in Bodrum (and we were happy to return to the Kempinski after seeing the tourist trap marina in town). Our room was a little snug for 3 people, and it felt a bit like a cruise ship cabin, but the terrace was nice and the bathroom was top notch. The hotel itself is massive, and the long hallways start to feel like a cruise ship or a space ship, but we got used ot it. The room price was pretty reasonable so we expected the incidentals to be pricey - and they were - but we were ok with that. Overall, we had a seriously relaxing and fun stay and we can't speak highly enough about the friendly and helpful staff, especially the staff at the beach (thanks all!). The fitness center is fantastic, as is the hamman, wow! The only low point was the food at La Luce, one of the on-site restaurants - the food was absolutely terrible, completely forgettable, and very expensive (not to harp on this, but the La Luce experience was the worst meal we've had in YEARS, so please skip it and go to Saigon instead, it's delicious!). That aside, I look at my photos from the trip (and at my tan) and am very happy we stayed there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable time and thank you very much for the review. We have been delighted to read that you have had a nice experience overall and sorry to hear that the food in La Luce has not been up to your expectations. We will make sure that we will create better experiences for you on your next visit and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

When there are small problems, they can often be ignored. But eventually those small problems add up, and taken together, they end up coloring one's overall impression.

This is an "interesting" property. Its a great location on the gulf, with beautiful sweeping views. There are lots of nice common areas, and one of the biggest swimming pools I've ever seen. For the most part, service is excellent. Particularly the reception staff and concierge. Very warm, helpful, and committed to providing an excellent guest experience.

But there are a number of things that fall a bit short.
1) Rooms are a bit on the small side. No drawers to put clothing, forcing us to live out of our suitcases for 4 days.
2) This is clearly a family resort. A good thing if you're looking for a child friendly place, and not a problem if you have your own crying babies. But if you prefer peace and quiet, its almost unattainable. The pool almost always had a cadre of screaming kids. Not just a little screaming, but loud, constant, inappropriate screaming. Now, theoretically, there are a number of "Adults only" areas - such as the Sun Deck, and the La Luce restaurant. However, the hotel does nothing to enforce the Adult Only policy, and as a result, there were children in both of those areas.
3) Cost of food and beverages are off the charts. Unfortunately, the level of service doesn't match the price. When staying at a five star property, I expect to pay more. But I also expect very high quality food and service in return. This hotel does not deliver the quality level commensurate with the price. As an example, a bottle of local wine that cost 70 TL ($35) at a local restaurant nearby was a whopping 120 TL ($60) at the Kempinski for the identical wine. The food service was also quite slow. Clearly, they are aware of these problems and have done nothing to address them as evidenced by the number of times the PR person has responded to these reviews with promises to "share your experiences".
4) Beds are rock solid.

This hotel has the potential to be better. Unfortunately, the little issues tend to add up.

Would probably not return.

Room Tip: If the view is important, check your room before unpacking. Some of the oceanview rooms are set back which limits the view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDogAteMyHomework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience.

We have been very sorry to hear that some of the aspects of your stay have not been up to your expectations, and unlike you might presume, we would like to keep you assured that all the comments of our guests are constantly being shared with the whole team and they are all carefully taken into consideration. We daily monitor all the comments and complaints and do frequent meetings with departments to discuss and take necessary actions. We will make sure that every single issue you have brought up here also is taken care of.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel,
Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stunning views, lovely clean rooms, good service, beautiful beach and great spa.
Also lovely gym with a view, good water sports.

Things that can be improved:
- the beds are hard and creaky. We had to ask for a matress topper which solved the issue.
- it is sometimes noisy at night as the corridors are tiled and echo a lot.
- the breakfast buffet is good, and the beach restaurant is excellent for lunch, however we found all 3 restaurants to be overpriced and lacking in quality and atmosphere at dinner. At La
Luce you can only have a 3 or 5 course dinner, so it is not for light eaters.
- beware as waiters appear to be instructed to offer you pink champagne as an aperitif. We fell for this on our first night only to discover it was 80 Lira a glass.

We recommend hiring a car or taking a taxi and eating in Bodrum. The best restaurant we found was La Pasion, really excellent cuisine and atmosphere and half the price of the hotel restaurants.

Room Tip: High floor, end of corridor to avoid noise and get the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing you experience with us. We have been happy to read that your stay overall has been up to your expectations in general. The points you have brought up have been shared with related departments for necessary actions to be taken and to create a better experience for your next visit :)

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Kempinski Bodrum and had a great time. The hotel is located in a fabulous bay approximately 18 km away from the city of Bodrum. Great design, fantastic pool area and sundeck area ( sunbeds are limited there though).sundeck area is the strong point of Kempinski.
we had great oriental massage, our room was spacious enough with partial seaview with a small veranda. Italian restaurant great too in matters of ambience, food could have been better . Breakfast with adequate variety.staff service could have been better too for such a great hotel. Overall a fantastic hotel , and a great experience for couples. We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petousaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a nice time during your stay, and would like to thank you very much for letting us know that! The points you have brought up regarding food and service levels have been shared with the related departments for necessary actions to be taken.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews