We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Latanya Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bodrum Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forever Club(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leka Hotels Bodrum(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
475
153
54
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
153
54
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsaigon restaurantturkeybeautiful hotelindoor poolbodrum cityspecial thankskids clubconciergeseabarbarossahammamluxuryrelaxationsaunabalconiesloungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 725 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This resort is well-located with wonderful views and good 20 minute drive from Bodrum harbor, we went when it was very quiet in early November for half term, we had great relaxing few days but for children it was too quite ,kids club was closed and all the water sport activities were shut, but the hotel itself is very nice, spotless and wonderful, The indoor and outdoor pools are great. The service is amazing. most resturants are closed apart from one due to the low season.

love it

Room Tip: ask for sea view rooms it is worth it
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majd186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your nice experience, which gives us motivation and puts a smile on the face of the whole team!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The view on the bay and the sea is magnificent . We were upgraded to a huge suite which was very nice .
However one should know the beach is a pebble beach .
More sad the staff is generally unhelpful be it with concierge who failed to send us a car at airport pick up and could not recognize his mistake until I complained to management or be it with who ever sits at water sports center ( absent , on a life long siesta?)
Hotel is big and needs to get used to it to find your way .
Interesting choice of restaurants.
very nice pool and nice spa
Hotel is far from anything but very good to just stay there and relax.
Beach restaurant is very nicely located , nice sea food and very pleasent and helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rktripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience.

Being very sorry to hear that some of the aspects of your stay have not been up to your expectations, we would like to assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration, and have been shared with the relevant departments for necessary actions to be taken immediately.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel,
Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Location: Best location in the Bodrum Peninsula. Located on the southern side, isolated from the wind (the northern bays get more annoying wind). 15 minute ride to Bodrum downtown, easy access to all other bays (Torba, Türkbükü etc.). Fantastic beach, great views from ALL rooms. Compare that with Türkbükü (overcrowded, hard to get to) or Torba (ruined by Voyage ETS); or the quasi-suburbia of Yalıkavak and Gündoğan. Or the far away and isolated Gümüşlük.

Service: The service level and the professionality of the staff are top-notch and unmatched in Bodrum. Great training, great customer focus, very prompt in all requests and they all go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one. The Front Desk is especially great, kudos to them - very warm welcome and accomodating all requests with a welcoming smile...

Food: La Luce (Italian) was great, yet I thought Saigon (Asian Fusion) was below that level. Olives (open buffet) is a very good choice - great mix and great cooking on all fronts...

Room Service and Housekeeping: Always prompt and professional.

Spa and Fitness Center: Very good spa, I recommend the Hamam Massage. The jacuzzi water should have been warmer. Indoor pool will accomodate you in cold/rainy days...

Overall, I'd say the Barbaros Kempinski is by far the best choice in the Bodrum Peninsula.

Room Tip: Standard rooms do have a seaview but with a slight angle. Go for the Deluxe rooms if you can - fantastic direct views... And go for the higher floors if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretsch5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time for sharing your experience. We have been delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and happy that our attention to details you have mentioned has met your expectations. Your comments regarding Saigon and the jacuzzi pool have been taken into consideration and been shared with the related departments for necessary actions to be taken.

We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel,

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This resort is well-located with wonderful views over the Aegean sea. It is well indicated for scuba divers (of which we are), wakeboarders (of which we are), swimmers (of which we are) and spa aficionados. Of course, if you like city life, this isn't it, and Bodrum, a highly touristic place, is 20 minutes away and cannot count as a centre of Urban Life. We were there in October, the hotel was almost empty the first days, which was nice. Then it filled up and of course you get a little les attention and more crying kids (they do have an 'adult only' beach, but only in high season. The restaurants are good (especially Saigon) but surprinsingly expensive in proportion to the room prices.

Room Tip: Rooms all have a vie of the sea, so the higher, the better. All room categories have sea-view, the only difference is the 'full view' or 'somwehat impeded view'
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Kempinski Barbaros Bay is fine for a short break. We went when it was very quiet in October and relished the sunshine and peace. The service was amenable and professional - with the exception of the guest services hostess who was ill informed and unhelpful.The resort is located a pleasant 20 minute drive from Bodrum harbour's lively restaurants and bazaar and is a sprawling hillside mash up of architectural excess with pleasant sea views. It has a stunning, if cold, series of pools, a fabulous spa ( the largest in all of Turkey?) a large well equipped gym with complimentary classes, and numerous areas for relaxing. The beach with its sheltered lawns is delightful, there is a small kids play area, the usual water activities and a deck area area marina we found on the last day. The restaurants were tolerable. It all sounds fine so why we would not return? Despite being only 6 years old the hotel itself is a rather dated, sprawling maze of endless staircases, souless foyers and meaningless space. Our suite looked fine but was uncomfortable and simply didn't work - gloomy lack of lighting - (you certainly couldn't read by), inoperative air conditioning, seriously dated TV and internet technology, inadequate skimpy decoration made us yearn for the comfort of home. It perhaps sounds petty but in a competitive market it is the details that count and a pity that the efforts of the charming members of staff are let down by the infrastructure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TSIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been have been shared with related departments, for necessary actions to be taken.

As Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, we continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews