We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments, Great Location”
Review of Palmiye Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmiye Apart
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just back from a fantastic 2 weeks at the Palmiye in Turgutreis. They are in a great location, 2 minutes from the beach, restaurants and bar street. Brothers Serkan and Ercan and barman Mehmet are all extremely helpful and friendly. They are always laughing and joking around and make you feel one of the family. Not to forget Sophie who worked there in our first week - she was a wee gem and was sorely missed in our second week. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested ground floor with lots of shade and ours (108) was spot on. It was very hot when we wer...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Palmiye Apart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 59 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very clean apartments, Linen changed regularly £15 per week for Safety deposit boxes located at reception, Run by two friendly brothers Serkan & Ercan ( Said Erjohn) Dogan.
Nice Large pool 1.65cm deep, Children's Pool 65cm deep, unheated but fairly warm in afternoon on sunny days.
Good quality food served around the pool and Bar area, also note NO CARDS accepted ( Cash Only).
Cash machines are only a 5 Minute walk away.
Rooms 303 has ceiling fans, sea views but no air conditioning.
Kitchenette has 2 electric rings , Fridge and Kettle but no Toaster is provided, Super large shower.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms can get very hot in July / August if no Air Conditioning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel as part of a group of 8 and had a great time. We have stayed in Turgutreis before but first time at Palmiye and we were not disappointed. It's a great, small hotel located a couple of minutes from the town and beaches. The rooms are a good size and kept spotlessly clean. But what really makes this hotel different is the friendliness and service provided by Serkan and Ercan and their staff. We have stayed in grander accommodation but none where the service was so enthusiastic and warm - nothing was too much trouble.
Turgutreis itself is a friendly, small resort with a good selection of bars and restaurants. Hired a car on this visit but generally easy to get to Bodrum and many other local resorts by dolmus.
Would we stay here again and at the Palmiye - definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkandJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have been to Turgutreis many times but this is the first time we have stopped at the Palmiye.

It is a basic self catering hotel that is clean with friendly staff. Serkan and Ercan are laid back and good blokes willing to help you out. Some guests return to the place year on year because of its central location, reasonable prices and good atmosphere. We had a had on bedroom room for us and two children. We were quite happy to use the sofa bed for both of them but they put in another camp style bed in for us. We had plenty of room with both beds in the living room.

The pool is a reasonable size for the number of guests and very clean. There is not scramble for the sun beds either as later in morning they all get the sun.

The rooms are fine but I wouldn't use the hot plates for any proper cooking. Some days we made our own lunch but some we eat the hotels. The food we had was very nice. In the evening we hung around the bar area with some of the other guests.

We also asked Serkan to arrange for us to be picked up and taken back to the airport. This was done for us and was fantastic as there was no waiting around at the airport. You could also get a taxi from the airport for 140 Lira each way (abt £40). If you have a family this is such a nicer way than coach transfer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Been going to Turgutreis for the past 12 years,been staying at Palmiyeapart for the last 5 years,total of 21 times in Turgutreis , last 8 time in Palmiyeapart ,small but very nice apartment hotel,within short walking distant to the town centre ,Sherkan and Amanda both are great host,anything you need ,you can just ask,they will do their upmost to help.over the years that we there,most of the local known us ,and every where we go everyone will do their best to make us welcome.will be going again at the end of June,and hopefully be back again in September with my granddaughter and my daughter .

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor near the entrance are better,due to not in the full sun all day .
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank number1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived 18th May 2014 for our 4th stay at the apartments. We found the rooms had been painted (again) Ercan has been busy since April! Fridge and kitchen equipment was all clean and working although the cooker hobs were a bit of a guess. We boiled eggs for our turkish styled breakfasts on them so all was well. I noticed the water quality has improved in Turgutreis, not so minralised as in previous years. The shower worked well plenty of hot water every morning and evening. The cleaners worked really hard all day, the place was spotlessly clean. Our room was cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed often. The pool is about the cleanest in Turgutreis, maintained and checked twice a day. The surrounding pool and bar area is also cleaned down each day, that'll be Ercan again! Serkan painted the parking space lines. Both boys are great fun and really helpful. We love this place and have booked to go back in September.

Room Tip: All the apartments have a room looking out over the pool and bar area, with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewBloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very friendly staff ,clean quite location ,very good food .Could not have been more helpful ,always a good breakfast and evening meals ,could not wish for more .Will return next year and look forward to doing so .

Room Tip: We had a room on the bottom , next to the road ,but had no problem with noise or other quests ,very...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1945bedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.2 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragut Point North Hotel
Dragut Point North Hotel
#16 of 53 in Turgutreis
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Apartments
Sunset Beach Apartments
#14 of 53 in Turgutreis
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmiye Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmiye Apart

Address: Bahcelievler Cad. 7086 Sokak No: 8, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Turgutreis
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmiye Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmiye Apart Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing