We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

yet another great time at la blanche our 8th time at this friendly hotel,we meet up with friends from england and Belguim who like us return again and again,We not only go to this hotel or part of the world we travel wide,so we should be able to fault this hotel but we cant!!!!Tolga and his staff, guest relations, cleaners and waiters all give eleven percent,We love you all well done,Looking forward to seeing you all soon, special love to Tolga and his wife on their great news,

Room Tip: all rooms are good,if dont like ask and they will accomadate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussy2186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Departnent at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear fussy2186342,
We love you too....thank you for your kind words... Nothing to comment.
Tolga and his staff, guest relations and all our La Blanche Team are waiting for you for the 9th visit to prove once again that we are" simply the best".
Best regards,
Your La Blanche family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    463
    192
    47
    22
See reviews for
733
569
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned (last night) from the la Blanche and as I said in my title it really is as nice is it looks. The location is perfect and the hotel setting is fab. We visited all the a la carte restaurants and they were all really good, the Italian a la carte has a charge of €10 per person but it is well worth it you can have 6 courses if you want! Lots to do I if you want to but equally as nice to relax also the pool area is lovely and so is the jetty beach area . Staff work really hard the place is absolutely spotless, if you want a boat trip see Billy the boatman he is really nice, the boat goes from the hotel it is a little bit more expensive than catching the boat from the harbour, only a few pounds, but it is well worth it because only hotel guests go and the boat doesn't get crowded. If I really had to find fault it would just be that there isn't much choice of food in the main restaurant but we visited the a la carte restaurants and also the beach restaurants and snack bar at lunchtime have a great choice so there's plenty elsewhere, another thing I would like to comment on would be the smoking of other guests whilst you are eating!!!!!! Really annoying so perhaps the hotel could maybe have an outside no smoking area. So all in all a lovely time was had by all . We holiday regularly to Turkey and don't normally go back to the same place only reason being is that there are so many places to see but we are definitely going to go back to la Blanche ! My advise to anyone would be check it out well worth a visit you'll love it.

Room Tip: We upgraded to superior rooms well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Suzanne W,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your experience! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. We have well noted the little points you have brought up and have shared them with our Management Team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!
Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We visited La Blanche for the third time last month. We went earlier than usual to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.

We contacted Anastaysia prior to our visit and requested a nice room and, wow, we certainly got one. We were upgraded to a family room with a beautiful view of pool and sea. Arrived to find balloons in the room and later received fruit, delicious chocolates and a bottle of wine.

The hotel has improved immensely since our last visit and we already thought we had found perfection.

Three of the waiters, who had since been promoted to Captains, remembered us. The food was varied and plentiful. Suited both my husband who is a meat eater and myself, a vegetarian. The inside area of the main restaurant, which often was described as a canteen, had been greatly improved with much softer lighting. There was also added space to the outside area to watch the amazing sunsets. We never had to wait for a table, plates were always cleared away promptly, and we were ALWAYS greeted with a smile and asked to "enjoy our meal!"

Never once had to reserve a sunbed. Space at the pool usually got filled but we preferred the quietness of the jetty and there was plenty of room to move beds around in the direction of the sun. Could even 'bed hop' if we wanted to - there was so much space!

As the weather was a bit on the cool side in the evening, the entertainment was held inside. Never before have we seen such a hard working and talented animation team. They worked their socks off to provide such good entertainment. We did feel sorry for them though because not many people could be bothered to go to watch the shows in the downstairs boardroom. We were therefore subjected to karaoke and bingo in the bar on two occasions. It's ok Adam we have forgiven you!

We believe that the hotel was only about 60 per cent full at the time and the British were certainly in the minority. Not a bad thing though and everyone seemed to be enjoying their holiday side by side. There seemed to be a lot of three generation families this time.

The Thomsons's rep, Michelle, is a real asset to the hotel. She was warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. She went out of her way to find my husband an English book and even loaned us the use of her i pad to look up an article we need to read about.

Anastaysia at Guest Relations also has to have a special mention. She was genuinely interested in speaking with us and to get our feedback since our last visit.

We would have liked to have booked the Italian restaurant for our wedding anniversary but we were not brave enough to sit outside in the 'breeze' We chose instead to sit inside the main restaurant. When the Captain found out it was our wedding anniversary he reserved a table for us to make sure we got the best view of the sunset.

The a la carte restaurants can be booked between 10 and 12 at Guest Relations. We only ate at the Chinese restaurant because we preferred the variety of the buffet in the main restaurant.

There are two a la carte restaurants at lunch time - the Italian and the Chinese. These are well worth a visit but the times are not advertised unless you ask. The Chinese (don't expect Chinese though!) was open from 12.30 to 2.30 and the Italian was open from 1.30 to 3.30. Well worth a visit to both.

The shop downstairs only sells the Sun newspaper. The man said no-one requests the Mail but we did and so did several other guests we spoke with. Any way, if you go out of the main entrance and turn left then take the first turning on the left, walk towards the Aegean dream hotel you will find a shop that sells all English newspapers.

The only criticism we could find with the hotel was the paparazzi. There seemed to be photographers everywhere. When we were last at La Blanche there was only one photographer - now there are five, snapping away at every opportunity.

We think what makes this hotel so great is the staff. Without exception, everyone was extremely professional and courteous. Sorry we can't name you all!

Already looking to see when we can book again for next year. Think we may have to hurry though because nearly everyone we spoke with said they wanted to return - and why wouldn't they? It doesn't get any better. Thank you everyone at La Blanche for making our holiday so special.

If anyone has any questions, please do not hesitate to send me a message. I will be more than happy to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fussy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Patricia and Roger,
thank you for your detailed comment about your recent stay at La Blanche Resort & Spa.
We are really happy that you've found the best place for holidays :-).Be sure we'll do our best to keep our standards and improve our service if it is needed.
Please do not hesitate to contact us when you come next time.

Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My man and I stayed at La Blanche during the 20th of may intil the 27th.
The hotel has a wonderfull location, near by the little city Turgut, where there are local bars, markets, a beautiful marine and little stores. You can take the boat to Kos (Greece) or take a local bus to Bodrum City.

The hotel is big, has a private beach, 5 separate restaurants. There is a vatiety of food, all of good quality. The rooms are clean and big, a little old fashion. But it doesn't bother.

All staff, cleaners, staff at the reception, staff at the bar or in the restaurants are all so friendly and helpfull.

The atmosphere which is created makes La Blanche a wonderfull place to spend your holiday

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear J H,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience about your stay at La Blanche resort & Spa.

We do hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

It was our first time in Turkey and although the weather wasn't great to start the hotel made up for that.
It was spacious and with plenty of facilities. Lovely and clean and the service was good.
It's great to have a choice of bars not just the one as there was a main bar near the buffet restaurant and a sports bar on the lower floor. Also there's a bar and snack bar outside but under cover next to the pool. The drinks are really good too for all inclusive.
There's a choice of restaurants too. The al a carte restaurants have to be booked on the day you wish to go to them with guest relations. We only tried the Turkish one as we only stayed a week and as the weather wasn't that good to start some of the restaurants weren't open. It was lovely and so filling. Couldn't manage a pudding as they give you so much bread.
The hotel has it's own beach that is enclosed with plenty of sun beds and a large wooden jetty with lots of sun beds on too.
It's just out of Turgutreis with a 10 to 15 minute walk along the sea front to the town. The town has a good variety of shops bars and restaurants and a must do is the market on a Saturday. Make sure you haggle for a bargain.
You can catch a bus to lots of different places from the town and they are really cheap.
We tried the spa one day which is lovely and clean and relaxing. Mehmet runs the spa and it is a credit to him.
Lastly got to mention The Thomson rep here. Michelle. She is so friendly and really knows her stuff. Got loads to tell you and great advice. Got to say one of the best reps that we have had.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view you need a higher floor as the lower ones may look into the restaurants and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binzi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear wellie1Derbyshire,

We have been delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable experience. Your valuable comments have been shared with all our Team and have placed a big smile on their faces.
We are looking forward to host you next year.

Warm Regards
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Been to this hotel a couple of years ago with my family and friends, first impression was wow, just loved the look of it and where it was situated. Family rooms were large & modern, and had a wonderful pool view, which always makes us happy. Loved the eating area, where we sat out on a terrace for breakfast, with amazing views. Also at nights sat on the jetty watching the sun go down,was so beautiful. Overall would defiantly recommend this hotel had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Actually think most rooms seem to be facing the very large pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviniamunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Daviniamunday ,
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience about your stay at La Blanche Resort & Spa.

We do hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here in 2008 - and we loved the resort . Then it was a little expensive but worth every penny - so we went back this year to see if the kids would enjoy it... Again it was a little expensive - again - it was worth every single penny !

Amazing hotel - lovely staff - perfect weather - clean - for couples or family - and the best setting in Turkey ... The views are stunning !

We upgraded to a sea view room ( triple balcony ) and it is a perfect view. The food here is the best we have ever had in an all inclusive hotel ( that's six years of them ) - the staff - I can't tell you of one member of staff who were in any way unhelpful. last time my kids were young - now aged 14 and 17 they are at that difficult age - they have asked to book again for next year. My son is hyper active and at any time there are two or three activities to choose from. they even managed to get my daughter playing water polo ! . My husband joined in in the end and I sat back and watched from a distance - happy that I didn't feel I had to .. Plenty of sun beds - towels changed as and when. Drinks and food all day and night - even a snack at 12.00 midnight. The entertainment int he evening is for family's and we found it corny - the kids loved it more than we did but each of us laughed at something - they are working really hard to please . We gave our favourite waiter a tip before leaving and he was so delighted - he clearly didn't expect anything although had been the perfect waiter for the week. If you have a family - any aged children - this is worth every single penny. Well done La blanche - and happy birthday ! ( 9 years - amazing ) ..

Room Tip: Sea View - as long as you have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear collyb,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you once again for choosing us for the second time and wishing to host you and your family again in the near future.
Best regards,
Your La Blanche Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
18.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 54 in Turgutreis
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#7 of 54 in Turgutreis
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Blanche Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Blanche Resort & Spa

Property: La Blanche Resort & Spa
Address: Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — La Blanche Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Blanche Resort & SPA is located on 22.000 m² large area in the heart of Turgutreis which has a wonderful sunset and sweet tangerine smells. This natural friendly town is the second biggest inhabitant place of the area. With authentical atmosphere, one of the most famous and biggest bazaars is also situated every week in this small Aegean town. La Blanche Resort & SPA serve the unforgettable and memorable holiday with wave breaker and private Golden sand beach which belongs to the most popular and wonderful turquise coast of Aegean Sea. La Blanche Resort & SPA is only 50 Km away from Bodrum – Milas Airport.ROOMSLa Blanche Resort & SPA has a minimalist style of architecture, keeping the typical Bodrum culture particular to modern Turkey. La Blanche Resort & SPA has six different room types which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Blanche Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Blanche Hotel Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort And Spa
La Blanche Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing