We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful peaceful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Been to this hotel a couple of years ago with my family and friends, first impression was wow, just loved the look of it and where it was situated. Family rooms were large & modern, and had a wonderful pool view, which always makes us happy. Loved the eating area, where we sat out on a terrace for breakfast, with amazing views. Also at nights sat on the jetty watching the sun go down,was so beautiful. Overall would defiantly recommend this hotel had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Actually think most rooms seem to be facing the very large pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviniamunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Daviniamunday ,
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience about your stay at La Blanche Resort & Spa.

We do hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    482
    204
    51
    23
See reviews for
782
587
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here in 2008 - and we loved the resort . Then it was a little expensive but worth every penny - so we went back this year to see if the kids would enjoy it... Again it was a little expensive - again - it was worth every single penny !

Amazing hotel - lovely staff - perfect weather - clean - for couples or family - and the best setting in Turkey ... The views are stunning !

We upgraded to a sea view room ( triple balcony ) and it is a perfect view. The food here is the best we have ever had in an all inclusive hotel ( that's six years of them ) - the staff - I can't tell you of one member of staff who were in any way unhelpful. last time my kids were young - now aged 14 and 17 they are at that difficult age - they have asked to book again for next year. My son is hyper active and at any time there are two or three activities to choose from. they even managed to get my daughter playing water polo ! . My husband joined in in the end and I sat back and watched from a distance - happy that I didn't feel I had to .. Plenty of sun beds - towels changed as and when. Drinks and food all day and night - even a snack at 12.00 midnight. The entertainment int he evening is for family's and we found it corny - the kids loved it more than we did but each of us laughed at something - they are working really hard to please . We gave our favourite waiter a tip before leaving and he was so delighted - he clearly didn't expect anything although had been the perfect waiter for the week. If you have a family - any aged children - this is worth every single penny. Well done La blanche - and happy birthday ! ( 9 years - amazing ) ..

Room Tip: Sea View - as long as you have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear collyb,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you once again for choosing us for the second time and wishing to host you and your family again in the near future.
Best regards,
Your La Blanche Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Been to Turgutreis twice before but stayed at Ageanen Dream. La Blanche is a nicer hotel and glad we stayed here for our fortnights holiday in May 2014. One or two issues regarding tim e at which our room was cleaned but Michelle the Thomson rep soon sorted it for us .Brilliant animation team especially Adam and Osmon.Hoping to go back next year but Thomson you need to sort out more check in desks at bodrum Airport. Only two desks to process passengers. was waiting In queque for 1 hour 45 mins. only had time for toilets before boarding.on the whole a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris12442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Chris12442014 ,
thank you for sharing your opinions with us and with the World. We are more than happy that we've met your expectations. Hope to see you again.
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been coming to La Blanche for 6 years now, & it is still the best hotel in Turgutreis.
On arrival at 3am in the morning the reception staff was still very cheery & smiley it made us feel very welcome nothing was too much trouble.( I could still get a brandy & a coffee), we were then taken to our very large fantastic sea view room.Everything about this hotel is excellent the food the staff from hard working cleaners who are constantly working from morning to night keeping this hotel spotless, to garden & restaurant & bar staff( a big thankyou..) The bed linen is changed every day also clean beach towels. La Blanche is very disable friendly it even has a pool side hoist chair if needed, even walking into Turgutries is very easy for wheelchair users no where is out of bounds. I must say La Blanche is the most friendliest hotel I have come across we will be back next year. Look forward to seeing you next year Tolga & a very big thankyou , we had a fantastic holiday.xx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Anna m,
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at La Blanche Resort & Spa. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Looking forward to see you next year.
Best regards from your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Sorry this is a long one.
My wife stayed at La Blanche last year with her Brother's & Sister's families. When she came home, She didn't say much about the hotel, except to show a photo looking from her room at a line of shops. So it was with some apprehension that I aggreed to go to La blanche this year. (It was the best deal, when we booked).

I emailed La Blanche before arrival asking for a Higher floor pool / sea view, as recommended by tripadvisor.

I shouldn't have worried, I have never had a better holiday. We were given a lovely room with pool view on the ground floor (4104), unfortunately I hate being on the ground floor. After speaking to Michelle (the Thompson rep), we were moved up a floor (to 4202),a couple of days later. I would have liked to have gone higher, but this suited us fine, a nice view of the pool with glimpses of the sea & islands. We do enjoy sitting on the balcony with a drink late evening. Even without Michelle, I think the hotel may have moved us, if I had asked.

Its early season, and we could see the hotel opening up before our eyes, everyday we noticed something new, e.g 1 day the changing cubicles gained canopy lids. Pool was cold when we arrived, but it was usable, and did warm whilst we were there.

The hotel is in excellent condition, the lovely rooms are very spacious and were cleaned very day, (by a lovely lady). They have a free safe, and minibar (non alcoholic), which is topped up everyday, and free wifi. Air con was fine for us, I did notice that it goes off when the balcony door is open, which does make sense.

La Blanche was far better than I could have hoped, I'm no good with names, and it would be unfair to pick out individuals, as the service we received from everybody was perfect. A few of the staff's english wasn't as good as others, but they made up for that with willingness to please.

There are little things that please, there are chiller cabinets in various locations, where you can help yourself to bottles of water, also self service coffee/tea machines in several places. We could always find a sunbed, wherever we wanted to be, we did prefer to be on the beautiful white sand beach, definately the best in the area.

We didn't have any problems with the food, there is plenty of choice, so you could always find something to suit. Whatever you do, don't eat too much, leave plenty of room the the fantastic deserts.

Not much has been said about the entertainment. I didn't take part in the daytime activies, but we were around nightly. First the minidisco, then Bingo / Karaoke / Live Music or a Show, followed by the main disco, we never went in the Disco, so no idea what that was like.

The international entertainment team, really impressed us with the standard of show they put on. It was very disappointing for them how few people could be bothered to go to watch. This wasn't your normal holidays rep effort, these folk really have talent. Some amazing dancing, and a great laugh, I can still visualise Tarzan from Holland. Unfortunately, due to lack of attendance, the shows stopped and it went back to Karaoke/Bingo.

Finally we have Michelle (the Thomson Rep). What I can I say, Michelle is the friend that everyone needs, nothing was too much trouble, if she doesn't know the answer to your question, she will find out. Never before have we been taken on a guided walk of the local town, to point out everything you need to know. Over the years we have had good reps & bad reps. Michelle is all the good reps put together plus more. She definately improved our Holiday. Thanks Michelle

I can only assume that the reason my wife didn't enjoy her holiday as much last year was down to outlook from her room (we were lucky this time) & because I wasn't there.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at La Blanche, and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
DearBrian C ,
Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us and with the world. We are more than happy to meet and exceed your expectations. Hope to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is amazing they even give you towels to lounge by the pool, 24hr bar, marvelous food and the desserts are to die for!! and an excellent Spa run by a lovey guy called Memet, the Thompsons rep Michelle goes above and beyond what is needed from her. All the staff do there up most to accommodate your every request, the whole place is spotless we are really looking forward to going again before the end of the year.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room over looking the pool on the same level as reception, but there are lifts to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnramazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Chrisnramazan,
Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience and we have been happy to read that your overall stay was up to your expectations. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and it wasn't long enough! Me and my boyfriend originally picked a different hotel but changed as the reviews weren't great! So glad we chose this hotel to stay in! Arrived after hour and a bit transfer and we're greeted with lovely cocktails and were shown to our room within about 5 mins! The bell boy didn't even expect a tip which is what you normally find! The pool was huge!! Cold but lovely and refreshing after laying in the sun! The staff were so friendly and happy to help! The animation team were lovely and friendly! My boyfriend insisted on playing every game every day and won haha! Great team! They done their best to entertain all the time! There were always sun beds available! Best ones are right by the pool! Food was good was a bit disappointed for dinner time as it was quite a small choice for such a big hotel! Ice cream was so good and was served from 5:00! Wish it was served all day! Lovely beach! Rooms were lovely and we're always cleaned everyday! Fresh towels etc!! Billy the boat man was really lovely and have us a good deal for our boat trip! I recommend the south trip!& ask for all inclusive as you will rack up a bill! Lovely first holiday and we wished we had booked for longer! Had such a good time! Thank you la blanche for making our first holiday perfect! Will defiantly recommend!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsiexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Chelsiexx ,
you are welcome!
Thank you for this positive comment and your kind words. We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at La Blanche Resort & Spa. Your words "Will defiantly recommend!!! " is the best award for us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
18.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 54 in Turgutreis
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#7 of 54 in Turgutreis
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Blanche Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Blanche Resort & Spa

Property: La Blanche Resort & Spa
Address: Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Blanche Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Blanche Resort & SPA is located on 22.000 m² large area in the heart of Turgutreis which has a wonderful sunset and sweet tangerine smells. This natural friendly town is the second biggest inhabitant place of the area. With authentical atmosphere, one of the most famous and biggest bazaars is also situated every week in this small Aegean town. La Blanche Resort & SPA serve the unforgettable and memorable holiday with wave breaker and private Golden sand beach which belongs to the most popular and wonderful turquise coast of Aegean Sea. La Blanche Resort & SPA is only 50 Km away from Bodrum – Milas Airport.ROOMSLa Blanche Resort & SPA has a minimalist style of architecture, keeping the typical Bodrum culture particular to modern Turkey. La Blanche Resort & SPA has six different room types which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your La Blanche Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Blanche Hotel Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort And Spa
La Blanche Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing