We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great holiday in turkey”
Review of Sundance Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sundance Resort
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
exeter devon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“another great holiday in turkey”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

a very nice hotel with lovely staff,nothing was too much trouble for them . rooms were lovely and clean (we stayed in room 1234 ) it was cleaned every day and fresh towels were left,bottled water and juice replaced daily in fridge. there is a kettle in the rooms and tea & coffee but only powdered milk there is a little market across the road from the entrance to the hotel where you can buy uht milk and keep in the fridge. same old trouble with the sunbeds people were putting their towels on them at 6.30 in the mornings, so by 9oc they were all taken around the pool. we did the boat trip to the south from the albatross boat which you can book just outside the hotel (beachside) which was verygood, but beware of the cheeky chap selling them he LIES we wanted to do the north tour and booked with another tour operator, on the morning of trip we were waiting to be picked up, he told us he had cancelled it as we had to go with him ,he assured us we were going on the north trip but when we arrived at the boat they were going south and he knew this ,so beware of his lies .

Room Tip: i sent email to the hotel before we went asking for seaview room which we were lucky to get ,thanks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetExeterDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    244
    124
    72
    44
See reviews for
324
322
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just got back after 2 brilliant weeks at the Aegean Dream hotel .it still amazes me how some people put bad reviews about this hotel. The food is very good , hotel very clean and staff very helpful. The Bars are never crowded so you don't have to wait to get a drink. Emrah and Umut in the Starlight Bar and the Sunset Bar are by far the best barman .The walk into Turgutreis takes about 15 mins and is very pleasant with the sea breeze keeping the heat down. Had a meal in Uncles restaurant and could see why its voted tops in the town. Must be one of the best steaks I have ever had and not a bad price as well. Next door to Uncles is Tash's Bar where Shady and his staff really entertain you if you want a bit more life in the evenings. This is my third visit and I don't think it will be my last.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Royblenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We found this hotel to be well worth the money we paid and we didn't do half the things we could have done such as the a la carte restaurants and free watersports. Nice rooms (didn't upgrade to the select), great food, fab entertainment and activities, lovely beach and pool areas and friendly staff. There are minor wear and tear issues about but I can't say these spoiled our time there at all. It was lovely to be able to walk into Turgutreis too, it's such a nice town. The sunsets here are amazing and different every night. We had a really relaxed, chilled out holiday but could have also had an active, involved one if we'd wanted. I'd highly recommend the jetty for sunbathing as the sea breeze is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workingirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from one week all inclusive at the Aegean dream hotel, we stayed between 08/07/2013-15/07/2013.
First of all I will say that I upgraded our room to the double superior delux in the select rooms which overlook the sea, this was worth the money! From peering into other people's rooms in the main hotel they appeared to be very dated however although the select room was modern and aesthetically pleasing, not forgetting convenient to the jetty it did lack the "superior" when it came to a few things.
First of all the bed in the room was two singles push together in a room which was clearly set up as a twin due to locations of light switches etc. You will burn the calories you eat in cake of a morning and afternoon when trying to shower, I was continually dancing around the shower due to the water going from very hot to freezing cold, this does not do the sun burn any good. There is also a mini bar/fridge in the room which should be replenished daily however out of a 7night stay ours was replenished maybe three times max!
House keeping cleaned the room daily and replaced towels however they repeatedly cleaned our room between 5-6pm, causing us to feel that we could not go back to the room early. One the one occasion we did housekeeping came knocking whereby we had the awkward moment of do we stay or leave.
Jetty and pool were lovely, I would recommend trying to get a bed on the jetty daily due to the amazing breeze which kept you cool all day however you MUST wear shoes due to the splinters you will incur. I sat on a few occasions pulling splinters out of my feel along with other jetty users....not good if you have children.
Being in a select room the hotel claim that there is a jetty just for select guests, this is the case however there was no one to enforce this and guests from the main hotel would use the select jetty.... I'm glad I paid for the privilege .... not.
The bar man at the select jetty was miserable and could not provided me with a full up of sprite thought the whole stay, I continually came away with half a cup.
The food in the hotel was average, breakfast was boring if your a Brit and don't want to eat cheese, bread and meat for breakfast. Lunch was very monotonous and became a joke, more potatoes, bread and salad with whatever meat the chef was cooking. Definitely book your al a carte restaurants as you will be bored of the buffet very quickly.
The entertainment was quite possibly the worst I have ever seen, so much so I felt embarrassed and had to walk away.
Overall this holiday was reasonably priced and a well deserved break which I and my partner needed, considering we paid around £500 for these date on a night flight which compared to the day flight at a cost of nearly £1000 it was worth the money.
Can't say I would return again to the hotel but would consider staying at le Blanche next door which looked brilliant!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Holli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, lovely place, lovely people. We booked a late deal twin room, got a perfectly clean, tidy double with nice bathroom, exceeded expectations especially as some pics posted on tripadvisor weren't great. Main buffet restaurant (for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you like) serves great food, loads of choice, always fresh especially the salads....deserts steal the show...the 3 restaurants that require reservations are all worth visiting, the Turkish restaurant is worth a good few visits!! Pool, beach and jetty areas are really clean and the staff are superb. Jetty is the place to be for the sun lovers, cool breeze and hot sun from 8am through 6pm! Can't believe the value we got here, £780 each for a fortnight all inclusive....that will be a hard to beat...ever! 5* in Cancun and Sharm El Sheikh twice in the past year and this easily it's their equal. The resort of Turgetreis is a 10 minute stroll down the seafront with beautiful views over the Aegean and is well worth a try, not too busy, not too many "botherers" pushing boat trips and scuba excursions, just friendly people everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed 17-24th June. Arrived early hours & someone was sleeping in our room! Seems our room had been swapped for a honeymoon couple but reception hadn't been notified. All sorted after about 20-30 mins.
We stayed in Select rooms & were glad we did, having access to the bar just for select guests and the Dream Select restaurant for breakfast and lunch (reservation required for evening). Did breakfast one of the mornings but soon went back to main restaurant as only small omelette & plated cheeses, olives & salad were available 'free' at Dream Select :-). Food is delicious & you WILL find plenty of choice- take no notice of reviewers complaining about the food..............
All the staff we came across were lovely and very helpful.
No problem getting loungers even with silly brits getting up at stupid o'clock & having towels on "their" loungers by 6am. We mainly sunbathed on the jetties which were ideal.
Hotel was ideally located - about a 10-15 minute stroll along a coastal path into Turgutries which has plenty of shops and bars. We didn't do the Sat Market as it was too blummin hot!
All in all we had a great time and will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gortonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Aegean hotel is suposed to be a five star hotel maybe some years ago it was but not any more although the staff were friendly they did not respond to any problems ie we were late back from a trip and had booked the a la carte restaurant we asked the front desk to telephone it own restaurant to let them know we would be a little late and i quote ' cant do that see guest relations they will be there at 9 oclock tomorrow morning' also pointed out the cat mess on the carpet on the 1st floor eventulay cleared up the next evening, childrens play area very outdated water slides only open for two 2 hour sessions a day stairs to top of slides in poor state of repair then they closed the water slides after the tiles fell of the pool walls (children very upset about that) we also saw sexually exsplisit grafiti which had not been removed or painted over, in my sons room the bed was changed and blood stained sheets put on his bed, in our room several times the towels were missing ie no small towels one day no bath mat the next and so on even after reporting this nothing changed also consumables were not replaced, this hotel needs a complete revamp and soon. The food was average although drinks were slow to arrive and dishes were cleaned away before you had finished. I personally would not return to this hotel and Thomson Holidays took it of their platinum list stating that it changed platignum listing to give all hotels a fair chance should have told us it was because it lost a star thanks Tomson for letting us down this hotel should be rated no higher than 3star.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tezza0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.6 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
11.5 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Resort

Property: Sundance Resort
Address: Turgutreis Mah:123 | Bahcelievler Cad. No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey (Formerly Vera Aegean Dream Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sundance Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundance Resort is located by the beach in Turgutreis, which is one of the most pleasant regions in the Bodrum peninsula. Established in a fascinating atmosphere within an area of 30.000 Square meters, the resort is composed of 2 buildings. Our hotel is located on the seaside in Turgutreis, one of Bodrum's most beautiful regions. The distance to the Bodrum airport is 51 km, Bodrum town center is 20 km and to the Turgutreis town center is 1 km. Sundance Resort has 251 rooms within two buildings. The resort has 4 restaurants and 4 bars offering various local and international cuisines and beverages. The resort has 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 kiddie pools and a water slide located in a park and an entertainment area which offers a facility for children's activities. Sundance Resort provides an excellent service for those who must work on holiday by means of a conference hall, 2 meeting halls and one business center. Water sports activities, 3 tennis courts, 1 mini football field, beach volley area and outdoor gymnastic area meet all needs of those fond of sports while amphitheatre, Mini cinema and billiards table offer various means of entertainment for guests. Also both the outdoor and indoor car parks provide comfort to guests who have traveled by their own cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sundance Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Dream Hotel Turgutreis
Aegean Dream Resort
Aegean Dream Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing