We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$97
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woxxie Hotel(Turgutreis)
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dragut Point South Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seas Apart Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Grand Park Bodrum(Turgutreis)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
3
7
9
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
7
9
8
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We arrived in the night, and they didn.t have the rooms we booked, but we could thoose between 2 different rooms, and pick those we find best, and had a great time at the hotel. We didn.t paid much so we didn.t expecting 5 stars hotel, but it was still nice and good service from the staff. we hade all incl. and no stomich problems :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Firstly the price for our holiday £450.00 each for 3 weeks AI so we were not expecting The Ritz !!!

We arrived at The Hotel and was shown to a room on the ground floor overlooking the pool, I asked if we could have a room on the 2nd Floor as I wanted to take in the lovely seaview every morning and was immediately moved to a room on the 2nd Floor. The rooms are fantastic ours being a family suite with double bedroom, bathroom, living room with sofa and single bed, full size fridge, TV and very large balcony. Yes the rooms are basic but the cleaner was very helpful and we had fresh towels every day and our sheets were changed twice a week (who changes their sheets every day at home ????). The room was cleaned every day but only a basic clean.

Well the dreaded food which was quite poor but afterall please also remember what you paid for your holiday and most of the guests did have a bargain price !!! Breakfast was adequate, boiled eggs, omelettes, fried eggs, bread, preserves, meats, olives, cheeses, salad, tea, coffee water. Please remember this is a continental breakfast not a full blown fry up !!! The only thing missing for me at breakfast was a toaster it would have made a great difference. Lunch and dinner - yes meatball and lots of them in all shapes are forms which did become a bit of a joke although there was always other food available such as soup, always chips, salad, bread, pasta (usually dry), vegetables, rice etc..... We did have chicken a couple of times and there was fresh fish once which was really good, also there was a Turkish Night twice when we were there which consisted of doner kebab one week and bbq the following week with turkish dancers and then a belly dancer. Please note we were there end of season so was not really expecting much entertainment anyway.

Moving onto the alcohol and bar service. The effes was good according to all the guests and so was the red and white wine (although I drink none of these). The spirits are weak but as I have been on AI to Turkey before I expected this and took advantage of duty free in England and took smirnoff vodka with me which proved to be very good on a few nights lol :-) There are fizzy drinks available all day coke, diet coke, fanta, sprite also water, cordial, tea, coffee although fresh juice and cocktails were extra but if you have done your homework on this hotel it does state that. AI finishes at 11pm and then you have to pay also you are only allowed 1 drink per person after 10.30pm. We found the bar staff very friendly and never had to wait for a drink.

The pool area is nice but please note the floors are very slippy when wet and there were a few falls when we were there. There was adequate sunbeds whilst we we were there but the hotel was not full so not sure how this would fair in the height of the season. There is also a roof top bar - which was closed when we were there but it is a lovely place to sit with beautiful views especially the sunset one of the highlights of the holiday for me most nights. The only downfall was there was music all day every day from 8.30am until 11pm which was sometimes very loud. I enjoy music very much but would have been nice for a little bit of peace some days.

As we were there for 3 weeks we went on 6 boat trips which were fantastic. Marco Polo sells the boat trips and there is transport to and from the hotel included in the price and also lunch. My friend and I enjoyed those days the most. We also spent a couple of days on the beach in Turgutreis which is around a 40 minute walk or 15 lira in a taxi.

All in all we had a good holiday, the daytime receptionist is such a helpful man and if you have any problems or need to know anything he is the man to ask. We mad some really good friends and met some great people too that also made the holiday.

I think this hotel has been given some bad press but if you book a cheap holiday do not expect The Ritz when you get there and then complain. Like I say if you want 5 Star - book 5 Star.

Hope my review helps and I have covered all you need to know but contact me if you want any more details - will add pics later of rooms, pool etc .....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blondie-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were greated with terrible experiences on our arrival, but still were positive. We had to have electrician come in put light bulbs in, so we could see, the rooms were basic, but big, fridge with water, view from balcony good, however, one of the divans was so hard it would be more comfortable to sleep on the hard floor. Music was very loud, but hey ho this was a holiday. The hotel said it was 4 star, definitely not, very maximum 2, locations was next to a deralict building, not sure what that was, no shops nearby, walk in town 20 mins, nice walk, but not nearby, restaurants not nearby either, beach, (what beach), but of course we had wonderful meatballs, lunch and dinner, in 10 days we only had one day where there were no meatballs, which were kept walm over tealights, (are we back in the dark ages), meatballs different shapes though each time. Lots of fresh salad, fish only once, very poor. Staff were not properly trained and had tip boxes everywhere, I had tips, but decided not to tell them my tips. Butter was hidden drawer, obviously I had had my share each day. Bread and jam and cereal for breakfast, was this a holiday or prison camp.

Pool was of nice size and very clean as was the area around it each day was cleaned, fresh towels and bedding each day, but basic and although fully inclusive, couldn't have cocktails, cost more if you did.

We learnt a lot from this holiday and we will be careful next time we book. The best time we had was on the boat trip and the food was the best we had too.

If I were you, don't go, find a much better hotel and holiday, its not cheap, hope this helps, its honest like the people from Doncaster.

Room Tip: check exactly what you get for your money, we were advised in Turkey go for no less than 5 stars, when it says 4 stars in GB, means less, that was from a local.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CELET95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The only bad thing about this holiday was on the morning we arrived the bathroom had not been cleaned from the previous occuppents but that didnt effect our holiday as it was seen to with an apology although the rooms were basic they were clean and fresh clean towels everyday. The rooms are a little tired but very big and spacious. Our balcony was great overlooking the pool and sea. Besides you only sleep and change in your room. If the bedding and towels are clean im happy with that dont care if room is basic. If you want English 5* then you will pay through the nose. The food was quite basic but edible not much choice in desserts the same everyday but hey no desserts no calories lol. The staff were very nice the pool is lovely and clean. The hotel is definately not wheelchair friendly although there was an elder couple in the next room to us who's wife was in a wheelchair but he coped and there was always someone on hand to assist. The village of Turgutreis is about 20 mins walk along the coast road and its beautiful. If you fancy going there ignore reviews especially bad ones make your own mind up we did.We had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Bottom room overlooking the pool as the view is fab
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tofftoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

If this is the only review of a bad hotel you read BELIEVE this one! on arrival 22.30 the greeting good, then all down hill from there, after traveling all day the only food OR drink available was via a local take away menu we had to pay for!!. Room good,tho empty fridge, view good, weather yep good, hygiene poor room or beds not cleaned or changed until after several requests, the food APPALLING, same offering everyday, breakfast........eggs, cereal cheese and bread, lunch chips with everything! pasta without a sauce of any type and MEATBALLS! i now know 101 things you can do with meatballs. Dinner same on offer if you like meatballs this is your hotel, variety none! the food served cold, until yet again guests complained. Management style at dealing with problems.....poor, several guests including ourselves had money/items go MISSING from locked rooms, a POOR Hotel,POORLY run, all inclusive on a minimum budget and it shows. First time i have felt so incensed to give such a BAD review for a, Hotel from HELL.the location did not help, nothing else on offer within easy walking distance.....Dutch, Belgian, English can we all be wrong?.

Room Tip: higher level has better views or select a better hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews