We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irme Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$303
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundance Resort(Turgutreis)
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Woxxie Hotel(Turgutreis)
$45
$44
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kadikale Resort(Turgutreis)
$137
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
65
53
26
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
53
26
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookboiled eggsrooms were cleaned dailysmall hotelsmall balconyholiday makersmet some lovely peopleolives
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Just returned from the irme hotel, having spent 2 great weeks there.
The hotel is very friendly and welcoming for all ages. we meet loads of lovely people there. Breakfast at the hotel was a typical turkish breakfast, with boiled eggs, jams, cheese, bread, melon, fruit juices, tea etc
we eat in the hotel a couple of times, there is plenty of choice and the food is good.
The irme is in an ideal location only a couple of minutes walk from the marina and the bars and shops.
There are plenty of restuaraunts to eat in, cool breeze, uncles, can, hasans, the garden...
the good bars are bar 1 with tasty coctails and lovely friendly staff also tashes bar is great for a night out..
We will be returning to the irme next year, for another 2 excellent weeks.
Sue from wales, x

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Just got back from 2 week stay myself hubby and 6 year old son. We met loads people whom become our friends at the hotel including Farhi n staff ,we were like 1 big family sad to leave. Lovely hotel the room was cleaned every day the maids even made a heart and a fan shape with the towels on the beds and placed fresh petals on them, ive never had that in a 2 star!! Lovely veiw of marina from the balcony of our room, the breakfast was nice, fresh bread, jams, hard boiled eggs ,cheese and ham, tea coffee and friut juice, my little one loved the chocolate spread lol. Most days we stayed by the pool which was big enough for the size of the hotel , we had a couple of evening bbqs at the hotel. Other evenings we ate in the town in some lovely places including Hasans Place, La Villa ,Cool Breeze but our favourite was Friends. Turgutreis is a beautiful place, it comes alive at night all lit up, the marina, the shops and the mosque. We would definately recommend the Irme Hotel for a friendly relaxing holiday, and hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarletlady666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I when to hotel irme with my girlfriend in aug 2009 and it was so relaxing.
The staff are the best and treat you like v.i.ps.
It is a very clean hotel and rooms get cleaned every day.
i would rate it a 4 star not a 2.
The town and beach is a 10min walk form the hotel.
Fari one of the staff got us discount on a boat trip.
The boat trip was one of the best days out.
The bar is open till late at night and large beer is around 6tl (£2.66).
Most staff speak english and have a great sense of humour.
I recommend this hotel to everyone *****

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andysanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Having booked through on the beach you get to choose the hotel you want out of a selection, we chose Irme and what a find. Right across the road from the marina, dead close to several beaches. We even walked a couple of k's to the next resort and found a wonderful beach on the way. The hotel is med sized for the area, has pool, if you want a sunbed get up early. ( don't agree with letting people get away with reserving with towels, if i was the owner they'd be in the pool after 30 mins unattended.) That was the only complaint. The owners were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, even a borrow of notebook to check Facebook ( youngest son was in Japan) would go there again, prefered it to Bodrum. WOULD RECOMMEND SEM'S restaurant, wish we'd found it sooner. There is even an outdoor cinema. The only blot on the holiday was that i lost my main camara on way to airport intransfer car.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

After doing a lot of research on where to go for a holiday, we opted for Turkey and decided to find somewhere that wasn't going to be too busy. After spending a lot of time on trip advisor , we decided to book the Irme Otel in Turgutreis, and what a find it was!!! The hotel is right on the coast and a 5-10 minute walk into town for the market and beach. The hotel has it's on pool and we spent the majority of our time relaxing and apart from a couple of times, we had no problem getting a sunbed.

The hotel was lovely, more than expected for a two star!! You pay extra for air con and I would definately recommmend it especially at the beginning of August - it was definatelt worth it. The rooms were kept clean on a daily basis and the towels changed every three days.

Fahri and the rest of the staff were brilliant with everyone and nothing was too much for them! It was our friends birthday and they laid on a barbecue along with our very own belly dancer, most of the guests in the hotel stayed to celebrate with us. Everyone was really friendly and because there are only 27 rooms, it was really personal which we loved.

Turgutreis itself was lovely and we ate out most evenings, there are a couple of restaurants on the marina - I would recommend Boom Bar and Cafe, the food was lovely. Down near the beach there are lots of different restaurants and we had a good look to see what was on offer, they all offer menus of a similar price so we never felt we were missing out. We did learn the art of playing them off on each other and just like in the market, don't be afraid to barter. We managed to get our first drinks free in most of them. The sunsets were beautiful and I would recommend either Sunset, La Villa or Mona Lisa as if you are lucky you can sit on the balcony and watch the sun going down. If you are looking for entertainment, please visit Nutters on the beach, they have entertainment on Saturdays and Wednesdays with different acts and it was a great night out.

We ventured out of the resort for one day to have a Turkish bath - what an experience, we all felt really relaxed afterwards and I would recommend it to anyone. I would also recommend a trip on one of the many boats down near the beach, they go either north to some islands or south and visit many bays - word of warning, if it is too windy, they will go South as it would be too choppy and you would not enjoy the trip. Depending on what you are looking for there are around 10 different boats to choose from, as it was a relaxing holiday, we opted for the Destiny boat and we would like to thank all the guys, especially Sam for a brilliant journey, it was so good we had to do it a second time! They even laid on a birthday cake for our friend and one young man even dressed up as a belly dancer - brilliant! They stop at several points and you get to jump in the beautiful clear water for a dip - definatley needed as the sun was glorious!

All in all it was a great holiday and even the two and a half hour delay this morning can't spoil it!!

I would definately recommend Turgutreis and especially Hotel Irme.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bearerNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews