We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what you make of it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irme Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Turgutreis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Irme Hotel
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is what you make of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Irme is in my opinion the Turkish version on a Travelodge. I stayed in a twin room with my friend, we had two single beds, a dressing table and wardrobe in the room as that's all it could fit.

The balcony only fitted one person on which was slightly disappointing as we wanted to have a drink on there before we hit the town. One main factor that I cannot fault about the hotel are the cleaners. As you can imagine we are two girls in our mid twenties on a girly holiday our room was a tip however every day we came back to a sparkling room with all our washing put in our cases and everything put into place. It was like Cinderella had been in we were gob smacked.

The owner and his two young boys that worked there were very polite and always went the extra mile to meet your needs.

The pool was small but big enough for the amount of people that were staying at the hotel at the time.

We will be going back next year as for the price you cant beat it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
30
99
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at the Irma in 2010 and loved it then so I booked to go again in October this year and still loved it. I asked for the same room as last time and they gave it to me. The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is beautifully situated across the road from the Marina which has great shops and a lovely coffee shop and Turgutreis itself is a nice little town with lots of shops and restaurants. I will definately will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanisheyesamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

once again irme was fab stayed three weeks from october 1st, have stayed here four times before and each time we are made to feel very welcome fahri the manager always remembers us ,even the owners have time for a chat. the hotel is always clean and tidy basic but lots of atmosphere, turkish breakfast with orange juice tea and cofee as much as you want, plenty of sun loungers tables and chairs to relax on pool cleaned every day even though it was end of season [some dont bother] cant praise irme enough and will be returning a.s.a.p.

Room Tip: higher floors have views over the mariner[to die for] all have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1944589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was the second year running we came to the Irme, for two weeks mid september, and we enjoyed ourseves even more this year than last.
As people do comment, this is only a 2 star, and you have to remember that before being overly negative about the place. Yes it is basic, rooms and the breakfast. But it is very clean, rooms are cleaned very regularly, as are the sheets and towels. If you require a towel changing soon er than normal, put it in the bottom of the shower tray and the maid will ensure it is changed again for you.
Positioned, a 10 minute walk away from town you find a lovely park and restaurant. A 10 minute walk into town for the bars, retaurants and beach.
One thing i must comment on, we feel our personal belongings are safe in the room. I have known people go to big flash hotels only to have stuff stolen from them, but here I have every faith in the staff.
Last year we had a room with a lovely view, this year we were around the back. No view, darker....but cooler. Very nice.
Fariq and his staff were very helpful, and the hotel has a friendly atmosphere. In fact when they asked little favours by guests, they seemed to always go out of there way to help. It was also enjoyable watching the odd football match in reception with the guests, and sometimes Fariq as well.
The first week we spent there was a bit of a situation getting sunbeds, due to some people leaving towels on from the crack of dawn, or even overnight, and sometimes not getting round to using them to mid afternoon! This was not the Hotels fault. However the second week was just the oposite, loads of beds and free space.
The pool is just the right size to exercise and refresh yourself in.
Met some lovely people, made new friends and caught up with old ones.
In fact, we enjoyed beacuse of the Hotel, fellow guests and Turgetreis itself, we enjoyed this holiday even more than last year. So, we've booked again for next September.
Restaurants to recommend....Imge and its excellent service and Turkish food. Hassan's and Uncles. Both offering a wider range of menu.
Cheap daytime snacks? Try the kebep place on the corner of the fruit market (beach side), the food is very good and very very cheap. Service by the lady and her staff is excellent.
Finally, do please visit the Marina coffee shop/bar. Very reasonable prices, amazing range of coffes and desserts, the best of both in Turgegtreis. Found this little diamond two days from holiday end, we shall be spending more time there next September.
Overall, another excellent time in the hotel and Turgetreis.
Thanks to all who made it so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LARDYIMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of September.We have stayed here many times over a period of 22 years.The hotel is basic ,clean,friendly staff(some have been there fron the begining) and in a good location. This year we were woken several nights by dogs barking at the start of our holidays.Rooms as usual were cleaned daily and beds changed twice during our stay.Breakfast was typically Turkish but you can always fill up on bread and jam washed down by tea,coffee or fruit juice .Our only complaint of the whole holiday is the flights home are during the night which takes the edge off the holiday this we know is not the hotels fault but Thomas Cook

Room Tip: Rooms 313,312,301 or213 these have best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MumandDadCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here in late September 2013 after moving from an awful hotel up the road. The Irme is a nice, clean, friendly place to stay. It isn't expensive and is certainly value for money.
The breakfast is basic but adequate. A good selection of food is available at reasonable prices.
It is very well located, close to town and near to the sea too. Even though it is on a main road and the bar and pool is at the front there is still a nice calm feel about the place
We were in room 304 at the back, not much of a view but nice and cool in the evening. The room was swept and mopped every day and clean towels left when we needed them.
We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at the irme with friends that had been before yes it is a 2 star hotel and staying here for less than £70 a week what do expect to get!!! We stayed in room 205 n yes it does over look a building at the back but we had no noise and wasnt woken at 6 every morning like our friends in room 310 by the friendly dog in the hotel called scooby. We are going back definitely again next year, the staff are very friendly especially fariq a very funny man and we ate at the see breeze every night again staff and food fantastic

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaz270772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.0 mi away
Marin-A Hotel
Marin-A Hotel
#42 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Apartments
Sunset Beach Apartments
#12 of 53 in Turgutreis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#15 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aydem Hotel
Aydem Hotel
#29 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irme Hotel

Property: Irme Hotel
Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. 4024 Sok. No:65, Turgutreis 48480, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Irme Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Irme Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing