We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”
Review of Irme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irme Hotel
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Irme otel for the second time and have to say we found it very clean and tidy and friendly. Rooms were cleaned daily. Pool was clean and had plenty of sun beds so we could always get one. Fariq the manager was very nice and friendly. Had a few meals at the hotel lunchtimes and they were always very enjoyable and good value for money. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for two weeks and used as a base only. We did not stay for BBQ as I am vegetarian and for 20 lire you can have a nice meal out with lovely views etc. The pool was cleanish, there were weeds and lacked tlc on the garden areas. It is 2 star and for that it is fine. Rooms cleaned daily and are clean. We had room 309 and had a small balcony which enabled us to dry towels etc. we had side view and old see a little of marina. Drinks were reasonable, food plain bu ok. Breakfast was typical Turkish. We paid for air con which is needed, 10 per week. We also had safety deposit box at 25 per week. This hotel is more a motel, it needs a woman's touch and a revamp, that would push it up to a 3 star. Shower would not hang on wall so was hand held. Hot water available end of day as works off solar heat. We went to Uncles, cool breeze to eat, both excellent, we stayed with these and also a lovely restaurant were the locals eat, pick your own fish from the fish shop and they cook it free of charge, they provide salads, tapas etc, think it was just called Bilak. We also ate at La Pikante which was on beach, nice but not as Nic as Uncles. We went to far end of beach facing cool breeze restaurants, and as all do the same, sun beds and umbrellas free as long as yo buy a drink, prices all similar, cool breeze clean their beach daily, some don't. Lots of stray dogs, tagged, so you know they are safe, rabies, injections etc..very soft. Don't book Destiny boat as this ad broken down and he was still advertising it, ended up pushed on another with around 60 others, like hen coups, food wasn't good either . Bette trips available.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank kimpete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

very clean B&B, Fahri really nice guy he was the day manager but if you arrive late at night his brother is less helpful, the food is good we had the day snacks and went to the main town for food at night, there were several couples pushing the BBQ night on Saturdays, we thought that there was going to be entertainment but no, you have the set menu and you all sit in a line, mainly suitable for older couples, rooms are small , cleaners are in everyday , we found it pleasant but several guests who have been there for years seem to take over and tried to dictate what we could do and what the children couldn't do !!!! if you need a short break by all means go there, over all a good B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juicebar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

hotel disappointed with hotel the rooms where small but can say thy where clean beds needed to be replaced as one could feel every spring dig into your back. young lads where pleasent the pool area was untidy weeds growing around the pool green slime on the tiles both myself and brother in law where both ill for a few days hotel had no atmosphere during the day/ evening it was very rare did the guest stay for the evening

Room Tip: apparently the honeymoon suite on the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Irme is the perfect hotel with its location to beaches, restaurants and bars. We found the staff very friendly and helpful although we did not stay around the pool or have meals there. Our intention was to use the hotel as a base as we are beach lovers. The room was very clean and served its purpose perfectly even with 3 single beds we had plenty of space.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsay004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel room was small clean and basic.The drainage for the shower unit was poor as water overlapped on to the rest of the bathroom. We had hoped for self-catering facilities with the B&B. However the hotel was clean and the food very good value. Soft drinks were expensive.The Manager, Fahri, was very helpful throughout stay. We came across several couples who had been to the hotel regularly over the past 5 years or more and who now knew each oher. Ideal place to stay in Turgutreis with short walk to the main shops,beach,restaurants and local park with outside gym equipment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from another excellent stay at the Irme Hotel

The rooms are excellent they are cleaned everyday and have bathroom and tv
The food at the Irme is excellent 3 courses inthe evening for 13 Lira=£4 aprox.
The owner Mete and the manager Fhari are very nice people they will do anything for you.
The hotel is opposite the marina and within walking distance of the centre.

Whilst in turgutreis we visited our favouite resturant the Kings Table Resturant once thair Apo and Emi will make you most welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#26 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aydem Beach Hotel
Aydem Beach Hotel
#35 of 53 in Turgutreis
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cemre Hotel
Cemre Hotel
#40 of 53 in Turgutreis
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irme Hotel

Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. 4024 Sok. No:65, Turgutreis 48480, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Irme Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Irme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irme Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing