We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, great staff, great views and great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cemre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cemre Hotel
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great price, great staff, great views and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel has several bad reviews every year,I cannot understand why.We started going to this hotel many years ago, when my children were small,we go twice a year for a fortnight,and my daughter now takes her own 3children.
The view from this hotel is the best in turgutreis,better than the 5* all inclusive.Our rooms have always been spotlessly clean and any problems the staff will sort them.The owners and family have become personal friends and its always lovely to see them. The food also Is very good.The staff are all hard working and eager to please and a also good fun.All in all for the price unbeatable!!!!
Some people I find,expect too much for the money.So go on,give it a try and enjoy!!!!!! WE DO
Debbie and Martin

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheppytaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    56
    44
    39
    47
See reviews for
47
114
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Back at the ocean key for another great vacation.
Easy walk to many restaurants..Very convenient for whatever you need.
Staff is super friendly and helpful. There is always someone at the desk if needed.
Pool is clean and in the first floor with ocean view.
Daily linen exchange is also nice.
There is free WiFi in the rooms.
Parking garage is on site.

We will be back in August. Recommend the ocean key highly. Clean, small yet functional.
Great staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enebish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hi to you all.I have had a other great holiday in this lovely family run hotel again.Ok rooms are basic but you get what have you paid for.i always go for a small hotels and this one was fantastic.Friendly clean also good food too.Also i love the location ,not far from town and very beautiful sunset.i would deffinatly go back and very soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank halikarnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

went to turgutreis and stayed at the emre hotel found the rooms clean and all the staff very helpfull . would sure recomend it to families the pool is kept clean and the restuarant served various types of english and turkish food at very good prices roll on next year when we go back to i think a lovely family run hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david57g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
totnes devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We are looking forwards to our eighth visit in ten years again in August.This lovely little hotel is basic, but is in the best position, ten minutes from town, has friendly, helpful staff and offers everything that we need. If you want 5 star, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenTotnesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a friendly family hotel. It was ideal for us, lazing around the pool all day and a short walk to the town and restaurants is beautiful along the sea front. The room we stayed in was clean and towels and sheets were changed on a daily basis. You are not tied to the hotel like in a all inclusive, you can eat when you want and where you want and what you want. Ideal for a low budget holiday, so you should not expect five star amenities. The bar staff are excellent and help you all they can, the cleaning service was good. Finishing touches to paintwork and building is due to the builders. Its up to yourselves to make it a holiday, what we wanted was a relaxing holiday with night life there if we wanted. The room is just to sleep in!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great for sunshine and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We always stay at the Cemre hotel. Excellent value for money. Food good, staff friendly, lovely swimming pool in a fabulous location. A lovely family run hotel. Nice to be able to go to a small family hotel with a personal touch rather than a large all inclusive cattle market. Be back next year x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.7 mi away
Aydem Hotel
Aydem Hotel
#29 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
7.3 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
#37 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cemre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cemre Hotel

Property: Cemre Hotel
Address: Mah. Bahcelievler No:133 | Domalan Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Cemre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Cemre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cemre Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing