We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Cherry Apart
Nearby Hotels
$108
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bahama Art Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dragut Point South Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Park Bodrum(Turgutreis)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kadikale Resort(Turgutreis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Woxxie Hotel(Turgutreis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
39
47
33
21
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
47
33
21
25
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just returned from our 2 week holiday at the cherry hotel the hotel was clean and the pool was fine and that is where it ends and that is a shame because the complex itself is fantastic but the management that run the complex THE CHERRY FAMILY are going to drive the british away from this hotel the food was terrible unless you enjoy bread and jam or eggs the bar prices were high the staff were rude on 1 occasion i went back late went to bar for a drink bar manager enterainment manager and 2 other staff were stood i ordered they then showed me how to carry my drinks and let me take them to my own tabel when i turned they spoke in turkish and laughed this isnt the way to treat customers and i told them the next day the reception tell lies they moved me and my family into another room then when my wife was unpacking decided we couldnt have that room so we had to move back air conditioning is free to thomas cook customers when i 1st arrived they charged me 150 lira i got it back but again it shouldnt happen the room i had to keep asking to be cleaned and towels changed people were having items pinched from there rooms and on day of departure we were not due to fly out untill 04:50 on sunday morning they made us give up our rooms at midday saturday they didnt provide a curtousy room just a dingy shower in the massage parlour where we also had a time limit of 3 mins each joseph and jj were the best members of staff there but i do feel so sorry for them as there hands are tied turgtreis as a resort was expensive but nice and the cherry hotel would be a good complex if there customer care was better as they did everything possible for the turks but we know they dont drink so the money comes from us brits and contiue in the way they are thomas cook should pull out another problem was the thomas cook rep i only saw her 3 times over the 2 weeks and if she was to spend more time at this complex then this could also help resolve the issues metioned

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a safe and take rooms on second floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

i recently come home from turkey cherry hotel was lovely and bar staff was very helpful i found it disgusting that the cleaners goes in ur room leaves ur bed all done nice with petals and love hearts left on the bed we found out the reason they do this is so u want notice that they have gone in ur case or money wallet and pinched ur money me and my friend left our money locked in our suitcase thinking it was safe but we returned to find our bed done all up petals and everything checked our money and they had pinched £300 of each of us managment didnt want nothing horrible said about the cleaners so they got away with it. place its self is spot on just be aware here u put ur money

Room Tip: always double check with the company u booked with
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
1  Thank lindsey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently went to the Cherry Hotel (formally apartments), we arrived in the early hours of the morning and were met by the Food and Beverage manager Okhan, he asked if we would like any refreshments which was a most welcome touch. As the children were hungry (and would only settle for kebabs!!) he rang his friend and asked him stay open for us - above and beyond in our eyes.
We had an amazing two week stay and found all the staff to be very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the entertainment (managed by Joseph) was fabulous both during the day when water activities and poolside competitions were organised for those who wished to take part and in the evening; Turkish dancing (with a twist), python shows and Joseph's very own fire show which was spectacular. Okhan was incredibly friendly as were all the bar staff, and this made the holiday by far the best we have had in Turkey to date.
The rooms were gorgeous, air conditioning was free (most unusual in Turkey) so although you can't take food or drink into the hotel you save money by not paying for the air con. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the beach, bars and restaurants and the weekly market starts directly outside the hotel. The owner of the hotel lives on site with her adorable brother and this added to the family feel as Sammie interacts with all guests on a daily basis. There is a Turkish bath on site and the bath combined with the massage was very reasonable and incredibly relaxing. In summation this was the best holiday we have had in 12 years and we will defiantly be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Lots of people have mentionned the music but it's really bad if the speaker is just outside your door. This is especially annoying when we were there on cinema night when there was a Die Hard type film on till after midnight. If you like rap, R&B and Turkish Euro pop really loud, from about 11 am to after midnight, you'll love this place. Though to be fair, the music did vary sometimes and did try to cater for all tastes. As for the entertainment, the noise from that went on till 12 too even though the acts outnumbered the audience on 2 nights we were there.
Rooms were clean when we arrived but, even though the cleaners came most days, they never quite managed to change the sheets more than once and didn't clean the bathroom at all in 2 weeks. Also the shower wouldn't drain properly, the toilet broke and the electrics were dodgy. The water got cut off a few times but I gather that this happens a lot in the area.The bed was old and so were the pillows. It dipped in the middle and the springs were coming through. The towels had seen better days too - not so much white as grey.
Food is basic and boring except for the salads which were good. Mostly the same every day though except barbecue nights which was ok. Most people were complaining about it. Very unfriendly notice appeared when we were there 'forbidding' any food or drink to be brought in to the hotel. Of course most people became really good at smuggling it in. Management were mostly nice when faced with complaints but ineffectual. I reckon the restaurant manager had watched Fawlty Towers and thought it was a training video on good management. He was alternately smarmy and then quite rude. We were accused of drinking a bottle of tonic from the mini bar (which we hadn't) and a full scale row erupted because we wouldn't pay for it. Not the place to go if you mind dogs weeing on the bushes outside your door either. By late afternoon in the baking sun, the smell was really unpleasant. They also drink from the pool and sniff round guests during meal times. Lots of people complained when we were there, so it's not just us.
You have been warned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The club cherry is a great place to stay. We arrived in the middle of the night. The staff are all very friendly and cannot do enough for you.
Rooms are clean and tidy.
I would strongly recommend you get a safe deposit box!
The only down side is you have to be up very early to get a sunbed as people put towels down in the middle of the night!!!

Room Tip: try to get a room on the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews