We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, lovely people, nice apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunset Beach Apartments
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, lovely people, nice apartments”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Well where do we start, we stayed for 2 weeks and Turgutreis is a undiscovered turkish place, not commercialised for the british tourtist and such and we just loved it. Location was excellent, couple of mins walk to the shops, step out and your on the beach. Would definately recommended these apartments and this part of Turkey, if your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, all around the same price, some with special menus. We also eat at some lovely restaurants too, would highly recommended Friends, all food freshly cooked to order, Hasans Place if your looking for something different they do the best chicken balti we have ever tasted. The apartments have no pool but you can use next doors for a small fee, around 10 Liras for 3 of us, which is around £3.70 per day. All in all great apartments, good location and relaxing holiday.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank choco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezeee, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and hoping to see you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We have been going to Turgutreis for many years and stayed in different places, but this has been the best. The apartments are wonderful & clean. The owners are really lovely people who make you feel at home. They can't do enough for you. It is a pleasure to know such nice people. We have already booked again for next year. The apartments are in the best place for watching the most wonderful sunsets, and ideal for the centre of Turgutreis. I can't praise them enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DawneW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezeee, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was a honour to meet such a nice and friendly couple like you. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Onur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at the sunset apartments for 10 days . we had apartment 7 which is the roof terrece with a large balcony. the view was lovely . The room was nice and so clean. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. we will be returning laer in the year and we hope to reserve for next year too . just a fab relaxing place

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tessa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezeee, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our apartments. We will be doing our best to sustain and improve the cleaning quality. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Onur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This apartment complex is an ideal location for shopping, walking on the beach and my personal favorite eating great local food. The owners picked us up at the airport and took us to our apartment. Our apartment had a nice view of the ocean and was stocked with dishes. The rooms were very clean and I was delighted to see that the rooms were tidied up daily. The air conditioner worked very well. The owners, staff, and other guests were friendly and helpful. What great memories I have of my stay there and would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Myself & Husband have stayed in these apartments many times, we could not ask for anything better, we have stayed in different apartments and all have everything you could need to make your stay a great one...
Ismail and Mujgan (owners) make you feel so very welcome, and are always so helpful, you feel like part of the family, so yes we would say it is home from home, you would not be disappointed staying here...
Turgutreis is a beautiful place beautiful Marina & Lovely Park to walk around, plenty of lovely places to eat out (if you do not fancy cooking) and many great bars, the Target Bar is a lovely Pub where you can enjoy some lovely food & Beer, the owners Kamel & Brothers are lovely people will always make you really welcome and they are also very helpful if you need Doctors, dentist, chemist, best hairdressers.. We cannot say much more except you will truly have a wonderful holiday if you stay at the SUNSET BEACH APARTMENTS... Sooo Looking Forward to out 2 week stay (26th May 2011)

Room Tip: All Rooms Have a seaview.. and all well equiped..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fiftyspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Ismail picked us up at the airport and drove us to Turgutreis. The air carrier sent our luggage to the wrong city and Ismail's son Onur helped us locate our stuff and have it set to Bodrum. Ismail brought it to us. Excellent service all the way. The Sunset Beach Apartments are right on a lovely white beach on the Aegean. The location is fairly quite. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and immaculate. Good restaurants are within easy walking distance as are shops and an outdoor market. The hospitality of our hosts was exceptional. I give the Sunset Beach my unqualified endorsement.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bella2010187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

While holidaying in Bodrum in 2009 we happened upon Turgutreis and the SUNSET BEACH APARTMENTS. We decided to book for August 2010. Having been on holidays of all types and to most of Europe we can honestly say our stay in Turgutreis and at the SUNSET BEACH would be up there as the most enjoyable.

Ismail and Mujgan are so freindly, would go out of their way to help in any way and just made us feel so comfortable and as in some of the other reviews made it feel like "home from home". The apartments are well situated are close to all the amenities and are about 30mtrs from the sandy beach, well maintained and are cleaned daily by the lovely melike.

Turgutreis can be lively or quiet with plenty of bars and restaurants with good food and good wine to choose from, or simply watch the most beautiful sunsets from your balcony but wold definately recommend a visit to Paddys Bar and La Villa.

We have now booked our first return of many to Turgutreis and the SUNSET BEACH APARTMENTS for August / September and are looking forward to seeing Ismail and Mujgan once again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SUSIEROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.6 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#7 of 54 in Turgutreis
874 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 54 in Turgutreis
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
1.0 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#19 of 54 in Turgutreis
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Apartments

Property: Sunset Beach Apartments
Address: Sevket Sabanci Caddesi, No 8/b, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please e-mail us for vacancies and for bookings... Sunset Beach Apartments is a small and cozy hotel with a perfect location in Turgutreis. The apartments are located by the beach in Turgutreis and each of them has a breathtaking sea view. All apartments are self-catering and has a full kitchen with kettle, toaster and fridge. All the restaurants and supermarkets are only 2 min walking distance from Sunset Beach Apartments. Features of the Apartments: - Sea View from every apartment- Each apartment has a bedroom, a bathroom, a lounge and a kitchen- Regular maid service- Air conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless Internet, and safe deposit boxes. All are provided free of any additional charge. In addition to above, airport transfers are arranged. (Return trip: £80) (There is no swimming pool but all apartments are by the beach.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing