We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveler rating
1,078
249
75
27
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,078
249
75
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite rosebud bar romance suite archipelago bar high class main restaurant turkey a la carte restaurants fish air hockey bottle of champagne infinity pool waiter service sea view jacuzzi bath fantastic hotel sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and loved every minute.

We were greeted with friendly reception staff, who provided helpful information and then got shown to our room (which was upgraded) to find a lovely cold bottle of champagne/cake waiting for us!

The room cleanliness was fantastic and we even got to choose our preferred pillows from a ‘pillow menu’... anything we needed was no trouble to them- top marks!

The food was beautifully laid out, great choices each day and very tasty too, anyone who moans about the food needs there heads checking!!!!! All bar staff, chefs and waiters were friendly and efficient - with the exception of ‘guest relations’ the lady couldn’t of been less helpful, interested or friendly.. however this was the only issue with staff we had.

One huge issue for us is that you can only book the ‘A la Carte’ restaurant the day before and no sooner... which would be fine if you had all day to book, but you don’t! You have to book via guest relations, they open at 9am, we arrived at 9.06am to find the restaurant already full! We struggled everyday to try and book in... we FINALLY managed to get a table on the last night to find the service awful! Completely under staffed in this restaurant.

One final issue we were disappointed at was that they were filming a ‘promo’ video during the week we were there... the actors and staff involved in this were all rude and quite often shut areas off while they’ve filmed- considering it was our holiday and had paid a lot of money, i feel we should of been warned prior to going.

Overall, we loved our trip here and would highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Btaylorrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us. We are very happy that you loved your stay at Xanadu Island and that we could provide the unique holiday feeling we were aiming for.

We will of course investigate the problem you mentioned regarding our guest relations staff, this is in no way acceptable and we kindly ask you to accept our apologies for this and the issue you mention regarding the filming crew. Both will be handled by our quality team.

Again, we thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to be able to greet you soon again on our beautiful peninsula.

Kind regards,
Your Xanadu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a week at the end of Sept. It was our first family holiday with 3.5 month old baby so were very nervous. However our nerves were put at ease as soon as we checked in.

The room was big (courtyard suite) and had a travel cot ready for us along with a 'baby emergency kit'. This was a very nice touch.

The hotel has several pools which we didn't use properly as water was too cold. The indoor pool was also cold as was the jacuzzi. I think they should be kept warm. Shame we couldn't take our baby swimming indoors either. Agree with previous review where adults are being inconsiderate and smoking right by the children's pool. This was off putting for us. There should be a sign to say no smoking and there should be another designated area. Some parents waited until their children were in the pool and the. Started smoking.

The hotel has several bars and we loved the rosebud bar during the day with out little one as it was quiet. The food near the pool was lovely. Food in main restaurant can get repetitive especially for vegetarians. There should be a sign to say what is veg as it wasn't always clear.

We loved to enjoy bowling when little one was nappies g in pushchair during the day as it meant he was out of the sun.

The service provided by staff is the best my husband and I have recieved on holiday. This made it so much easier for us to enjoy our first holiday with a small baby. We never had to wait for drinks etc. Adam Ebe by the pool and Daria in the restaurant were brilliant. We were relaxed through out our whole stay.

The beach is not much however there is one if you fancy a swim in the sea.

Overall a very memorable first holiday for us a family.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank London_Sun_Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your family holidays and for this very nice review you posted on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you experienced problems with parents smoking next to the kids pool, we will pass this on to our quality team and do our best to solve this. We are happy though that aside from this you had a great vacation and that our services matched your expectations. Your remark regarding the labelling of vegetarian food is a great idea, about which we will inform the Food & Beverage team!

It's great we could make for a memorable first family holiday and we cannot wait to welcome you again to our beautiful peninsula.

Kind regards,
Your Xanadu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

After extensive research with a small baby, we chose Xanadu islands based on feedback on this site. Yes its one hour away from airport through private transfer but its breathtaking once you get there. As all the other reviews, book transfers there as its much cheaper.

Upon arrival, we were given a baby emergency kit which was a nice touch. We also asked for a sterilizer and within 5 minutes it arrived.

We have not done an all inclusive for ages but wow this was on point especially with service. When you have a little baby, the added touch from the staff goes a long way when you need something.

Being vegetarian, the choices were limited but the food was very healthy in the main area. Drinks were brought out to you at pools with cold water bottles in the heat was a nice touch.

The gym was very good too and had opened it for me at 7am even though it opens usually at 8.

There are improvements however the service/staff were one of the best I have ever witnessed especially staying in more far luxury hotels:

1) Labeling food if vege
2) Provide more choices of vege food

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toffee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your family vacation and for sharing this very nice review with us. We are happy that you had a successful holiday and that our colleagues did their very best to offer you a comfortable stay. We know, that traveling with a baby or small child requires extra attention and we are glad that we could provide.

We have noted your comments regarding food labelling for vegetarian food and extra choices and will pass both on to our quality team.

Thank you once again for being our guest. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you soon again on our beautiful peninsula.

Our best wishes,
Your Xanadu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Let me start by saying we had a relaxing stay, but if this is a Jet2 flagship hotel then you have room for improvement.

Rooms - good sizes and everything you need or want like extra pillows or hairdryer, even a free mini fridge which is restocked daily, only let down here is the cleaning!
They don’t clean the floors so just be aware as we had some dead flys in the bathroom which never got cleaned.

Food - the snack bar has amazing food but the main buffet restaurant is such a let down, from cold food to lack of options compared to rival hotels like Jiva beach which has amazing options, the service is good and the always clean in the restaurants, people on other reviews must only every stay at this hotel and not understand they are letting them self’s down compared to other hotels.

Pools - this hotel has 2 pools which are both nice, the main one plays music the smaller one is next to the children’s pools which is also nice ( but be aware that lots of people appear to be chain smoking all the time near the children’s pool as it next to the bar ) the worse part is the sunbeds, they can get really uncomfortable as they don’t have any cushions on, they have attached a little sunscreen which you can move but even this can be hard, again at a flagship hotel the sunbeds are horrible, go down the road to another rival hotel and you get much better ones.

Another problem is people reserving sunbeds, they get up around 7 in the morning put towels down and won’t come back till at least 11, happens every day, this wouldn’t be a problem but some sun beds get the sun all day and some only a few hours so just something to keep in mind, they are a lot of beds but all really close together so if someone next to you is smoking then good luck.

The views and grounds are lovely and well kept, and the beach is lovely too, the bars are fast with service and the staff always happy to help.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 812brendanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Brendan,

Thank you for rating your recent holiday experience at Xanadu Island on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you had a great time and that the beautiful views, our friendly team and our facilities were to your liking.

We would like to thank you also for sharing your suggestions for improvement with us, which we will, of course, pass on to our quality team.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we hope to greet you soon again on our beautiful peninsula.
Best wishes,
Your Xanadu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Went to this hotel on a jet2 indulgance experience. What an experience. The hotel was situated on its own pennisula. From arriving to leaving we were treated like royalty with a special drink on arrival. The food was excellent with an amazing chice well done to the chefs. The staff were so attentive and seemed to know who you were and what drink you were having. The entertainment staff seemed to work so hard both during the day and at night. Some people had said there was no entertainment but I found that they put on shows in thier colliseum which were almost as good as the real thing. We saw the Lion King and a medley of musicals.
Our room sorry suite was called the sunset suite and was well named as it provided views of amazing susets.
Well done to all staff there.
Would Go again anytime.

Room tip: Make sure you go to their individual restaurent
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jomo50blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are happy that we had the opportunity to host you on our beautiful peninsula, Xanadu Island. We do have indeed fantastic views to the greek islands and we are glad that you enjoyed them and your suite so much.
We are moreover thankful for your mentioning that you liked our evening shows, into which our entertainment team invests so much effort. We are sure, your comment will be a true source of motivation.

Thank you again for this very nice review and we hope to greet you soon again at Xanadu Island.
Kind regards,
Your Xanadu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews