We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed . . . .” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mio Bianco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mio Bianco Resort
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“disappointed . . . .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

my husband and i recently returned from this hotel and can honestly say we won't return. having seen this reported as a 4 star we had high expectations. we have some good and bad points regarding our holiday, we stayed in the main hotel in a twin bedded room with a french balcony.

rooms
* nicely decorated although the pictures show them looking a lot better
* beds very very hard
* mini bar, ??? fridge with 1 small bottle water each in on your arrival
* shower mouldy and wall around toilet dirty, mouldy and paint peeling
the maid service we found very good, towels changed every day.

restaurant
* usual buffet restaurant food, but i don't know what the chefs do. . . there was a lot of prepared food, frozen food and not a lot fresh - apart from salad and fruit.
*always had to ask a "waiter" for cutlery, unless you were the first ones seated. no waiter service at all, they just cleared plates away.
*turkish night they had a chicken doner, but not cooked properly and i was given raw/half cooked chicken. no apology given as they don't speak much english. i was more concerned about the other guests who might have eaten it.
* towards the end of our stay they started to run out of foods, butter, cereals this may seem petty to some but when you have saved hard for a 4* hotel you expect the same service that they should be delivering all season.
* a la carte - what a joke, the original restaurant was on the 4th floor overlooking the bay as described in some brochures. its now on top of the buffet rest, open air terrace, no menu, set meal and starter already on table ready. you even have to buy your drinks- strange for All inc
*no bottled water available(unless you want to pay for it)
entertainment
*i had read previous reviews about the great animation team. i think they must have all left by the time we were there. nothing but music played during day and only every other evening was there an act on, for approx 45 mins !!!
what a let down. . . . .

the only saving grace was the lovely turkish bath we had in the hotel sold to us by Atty the hotel spa/trips promoter, who spoke good english too. We had a 2 hour bath,facial and massage which was well worth the money. He also organised a boat trip which was a brilliant day out.

the beach was a couple mins walk, apparently you can ask for the hotel golf buggy to take you, but it was broken...... we heard this a lot during our stay whether it was the coffee machine, the lift, the coffee machine again... the air rifle for the day time activity...

overall the hotel was average, the best part of any holiday is the people you meet and thankfully we met lots. . so thanks to them we had a great holiday, no thanks to the mio bianco and any of their staff. perhaps the manager should get out of the hotelier business as its all about customer service, and this is missing here.
i believe it dosent matter what time you book, how much it cost, late booking or not, you should all get the same service. we seemed to have drawn the short straw with this hotel

Room Tip: hotel rooms, hard beds, 3rd floor better views, apartments pool side are always in shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    95
    71
    65
    93
See reviews for
240
177
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited this resort between the 10th and 17th of September, we arrived very late in the evening after a long private transfer and without even saying anything, were given a complimentary upgrade to the "junior suite" - one of the only four pool facing rooms of the main hotel with a sit out balcony, I had stated a list of room preferences when I booked the holiday but other than that i'm not sure what the reasoning for the upgrade was!

The room was very spacious, huge king size bed but a very firm mattress. There was also plenty of storage space and a huge sofa. We absolutely loved the room, we had no problems with anything and apart from general wear and tear it was faultless. The maid came to clean and with fresh towels everyday however sometimes quite late in the afternoon. The entertainment and people sat at the bar in the evenings was noisy - understandably - but be aware that if you choose a pool facing room you will be up until the music stops at midnight this wasn't an issue for us and something we were expecting.

I would highly recommend the Turkish Bath experience that the hotel staff come round to sell - we were offered: Turkish Bath including foam massage and exfoliation, sauna, full body massage, facial, face mask and bronzing oil which you could have applied three more times during your stay. Both my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this but were misinformed that we would be in the same room for the whole thing and ended up being separated for an hour and a half, which ruined the "couples experience". The turkish bath was purchased with a trip on Captain Jack's boat. Transfers to and from the hotel, lunch and tea and coffee, 11-6.30 on the boat and 5/6 stops at different spots around the coast, I also highly recommend this however soft drinks which for some reason we thought were included in the price were very overpriced!! Both "activities" were priced at 170 L each - £60 which we thought quite reasonable, we didn't really haggle but i'm sure you could probably lower that even more.

We weren't amazed by the food. There was always something to eat however, I was disappointed by the lack of yoghurt and fresh fruit at breakfast. The outside stoves offered freshly made to order omelettes (I think) and delicious fresh loaves of bread were out at every meal. Lunch and dinner were very much the same, I believe a lot of the food was reheated and nothing was ever piping hot, i'm not a fan of carbs but there wasn't much option other than to stock up on pasta and potato. We did however enjoy the outside stoves for an array of chargrilled chicken, kebab meat and fish etc - there was something different every evening. The desserts/ patisserie were to die for, however, a few of the cakes were still frozen in the middle. The outside eating area was lovely and the inside area air conditioned - there was barely ever cutlery available and not really a "waiting service" more just people you walked up to and asked for things, this was expected a in self service layout.

We spent most of our time on the beach - yes the sun loungers were a bit grubby and torn but we loved the atmosphere and the sea was amazing to swim in.

The local bus service was fabulous we used it to get to both Bodrum and Turgurtreis - very efficient and cheap, just wait outside the hotel in whichever direction you want to travel and hop on!

We loved our holiday at Mio Bianco - for just under £500 each there isn't much to complain about, for this sort of price you can't expect 5* quality but this hotel wasn't far off.

Room Tip: Pool view, "junior suite", one of the only rooms in the hotel with a balcony! I heard a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fliss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very disappointed with the hotel on arrival shown to a small room overlooking the road palm tree blocked most of the light out asked to be moved showed similar room single beds asked for a room as shown in the brochure quoted 100 pounds to upgrade manager did move us free of charge thanks all looked ok till we checked WC which was stained and the walk in shower had a big area of black mold in the corner next came the bed the red runner at the end of the bed had a large urine stain so we took it to the manager on returning to the room a replacement was on the bed but it was the same one the maid was brilliant clean towels and sheets daily shame about the shower.Mini bar consisted of 2 bottles of water on arrival water then had to be purchased.Bar limited drinks gin vodka raki or local beer soft drinks Pepsi etc I have been AC before and had more choice than that purchased a Malibu 15 turkish lira 5 pounds.Food poor mostly only just warm more to eastern European taste salads dips fruit if you like deserts there was plenty to choose from waiters useless never wiped tables after use and had to ask for cutlery hot drinks was choice of coffee or Turkish tea so take tea bags and get milk at breakfast. Pool nice and clean. Beach sun beds dirty needed a good clean beach bar constantly ran out of soft drinks lucky there is a super market up the road. Bus outside hotel ran regularly into Turgutreis which is lovely great restaurants and bars weather was great and met some nice people but my advice is don't go to Mio Bianco there are much better hotels that really are 4 Star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

west midlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay at the Mio Bianco.
Welcoming reception staff and checked in quickly. Shown to a beautiful,contemporary room facing the street, which turned out to be much better than a pool view. Away from any noise late at night, from people chattering.
Buffet meals were lovely. Breakfast, not much choice for my palate, but plenty of fruit, delicious bread and conserves.Lunch and dinner great food. many of the Brits complained about the food as not "British". I always steer away from British food on holiday and loved the different dishes.Turkish night especially good.
Lovely pool, with plenty of sunbeds. I preferred the private beach with many sun loungers and settee type seats.
The only down side is the poor maintenance of decking areas at the hotel, where you could eat. One man tripped over sticking up decking and nearly fell through ,with a 3-4foot drop. Hotel did drive him to local hospital for an Xray, but didn't pick up the bill!!!
Not much to do in the evening. No local shops to wander around, but bus to Turgurtreis only costs just over a £ and takes about 15 minutes.
All in all a lovely, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing road if you want quiet ,early nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskenWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This review is based on fact and not opinion.
I booked this holiday through Direct Line by mistake, I meant to go through Direct Holidays as I always do but I did not think this would be an issue, First surprise was only 15 kilos of luggage and 5 kilos of hand luggage, We were put on an older aircraft ( monarch ) again not a problem as the older planes have more legroom.On arrival in Turkey we were collected by Cosmos holidays and given an envelope which said that if we wanted to see a rep on our holiday we had to call the phone number on the envelope and make an appointment, we were then dropped outside the hotel in the road and the bus drove off leaving us stood there, the hotel staff came out and took us in, the phone number on the envelope did not answer when we tried it,for our return journey they faxed the hotel with our pick up time.
The Hotel is lovely,the staff are helpful, you will find yourself looking for knives and forks, dessert spoons etc at various times, we had one incident where we got our knives and forks, put our food on the table and went to get a drink only to find someone had taken my wifes utensils off the table!
The rooms are well kept daily, there are no beach towels and at the beach bar you have to buy the beer but the soft drinks are free ( they may run out of certain types).
You will be surprised to find that you have to buy water, a half lira bottle will cost you four but the vodka is free!
There are areas that need some extra cleaning and tidying also a guy fell through the wooden flooring where you can eat outside whilst we were there so be aware.
I wont go into which areas need what because you will see for yourself.
The standard of food was very good with different menus, All in all it was a nice stay but we would not go back to this one.
There is a level 4 which is not used although it is shown in a brochure it was the top of the Hotel and was a large lounge, unfortunately the dust had gathered on all the table and some people had drawn pictures in it!!
I do have an opinion which is that The Mio Bianco is really trying hard to make it work but they are missing a few vital ingredients. Sorry guys but this is how it was for us. I did take photos but they are for my record only.

Room Tip: We were told by the management that Cosmos had booked us into a promotional room but these rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tugmasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Mixed reviews of this place im afraid. Overall 7 out 10 without snobby expectations either.

Arrived at 1am to be told the pool view double room' we had pre booked was merely a request and not a guarantee. The twin room overlooking the carpark was not up to standard we expected and paid alot of money for. So we ended up requesting to sepak to the manager who 'eventually' found us another room after being told the hotel was fully booked (it wasnt).

The good points are this hotel is very clean, lovely looking with huge rooms and in a quiet area of the outskirts of Turgetries. Maid service everyday at accceptable times and the staff were lovely. Be warned though, the beds are very hard!

There is a lovely beach jetty area outside the hotel and up the road - 2 min walk or shuttle golf buggy from hotel every 20 mins. This area is lovely, with great views. But get up (very) early if you want to bag the hamman style beds, as there are only 6 of these and families tend to take 2 or 3 to themselves. Only soft drinks amd tea/coffeeserved at this bar unles you buy Efes/wine.

We only saw entertainment on 3 of the nights we stayed in the complex. although there is something for kids every night. There doesnt seem to be enough tables and chairs to cater for the entertainment evenings and the drinks stop at 11pm, before the entertainment finished.
You can buy more drinks though, which on an AI deal seemed unfair. The hotel would benefit from running the bar til midnight as its a very relaxed atmophere till this time.

The food was a bit lacking in good choice to be honest. If you only want to eat salad, rice, bread, yogurt, cheese and fruit then all good. But we expected traditional Turkish food which wasnt really apparent. The hot food was nice, but not what we expected. The hotel do a Turkish night every Sat which was nice with Chicken kebab cuts (which runs out pretty quickly) and the turkish bread is lovely!

We took the Dolmus into Turgetreis a few times that takes about 10-15 mins along the coastal road so its a lovely run. costs 3.50 TLR each way and is easy to find outside hotel and then at the bus port for the return to Akyalar.

We had a couple of nice meals at the Lapikant resturant on the beach watching the sunset (stunning) and also lunch at La Villa. both lovely and very reasonably priced.

We tried to book the Al a Carte resturant in the hotel on our first day (one sitting per visit) to be told it was only open twice in the week and fully booked through out our stay. So didnt even see it. The free Hamman massage listed in the spa was also non existent.
I did pay 20Euros for a pedicure which was by a guy who also cuts hair. It was fine, but the area is not Air Conditiioned, so in height of summer, 90 mins in a sweatbox wasnt that relaxing.

Would we return to Mio Bianco based on this holiday? Probably not..... would we go back to Turgetries, absolutely. Shop around for a hotel that lives up to its 4 star rating.
This would be classed at 2-3 stars anywhere else. In Turkey the AirCon makes a difference to star rating apparently.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel very very nice . Lovely ppl . Entertainment team were excellent.with 2 women holidaying everyone from reception to entertainment to waiters n bar staff made us feel so welcome . We loved it at the Mia bianco xxxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
5.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.4 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#25 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Bianco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Bianco Resort

Property: Mio Bianco Resort
Address: Akyarlar Koyu Akcabuk Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:141, Turgutreis 48980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mio Bianco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Also Known As:
Mio Bianco Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing