We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabilous Stay for my honymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It was a rememberable stay with a fabilous hospitality ... nice sevice ... clean sweets ... great stuff ... nice spa .... privacy .... I wish I can stay there for a longer time again ... all what you need in one hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Waleedkassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAP Ş, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sianji Wellbeing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for you time, we are very happy you enjoyed your honeymoon we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager,
Serap Şahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 456 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Beach looks like after a tsunami, Run-down. Mashed potatoes and Brown stodge are the daily Highlight... Most employee are strictly for the birds.. There ist one exception in the restaurant and at the reception.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Franco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Gardens of Babylon is near the town of Turgutreis, about 30 minutes east of Bodrum. It is an extremely well done resort that reminds one of Las Vegas theme hotels. There are a number of rooms to choose from including fancy king suites which you can choose from representing Babylon, Egypt, English and others. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to one of these and it was fantastic. The rooms are covered in marble, decorations, there are two floors with a king bed and jacuzzi upstairs overlooking the sea. There is also a balcony or gardens outside the sliding glass doors with similar views. We had dinner at the resort and the food was good and reasonably' priced for an upscale hotel. The pool is extremely large and you can also access the beach which actually had sand unlike many others in the area. Little cabanas can be rented but were all empty at dusk so we enjoyed a sunset view from them. Breakfast buffet was huge with dozens of choices of food to choose from. We did not use the spa and health center but they looked first class. You get the feeling that the resort way over-built (you can also buy timeshare units) and in the slower season they looked like they could enjoy quite a few more guests. Service was a bit spotty, where some staff tried to help you a bit too much, while at the pool they put you on towel rations which is quite silly. If they would worked a bit more on staff training and attitude they would get an even higher praise.So if you find a good price or can get an upgrade, this is a much quieter second location to consider rather than spending all your time in Bodrum itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfpedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAP Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sianji Wellbeing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and thought about our hotel.
We appreciate it a lot and ofcourse we will pass it on to the management.

Sincerely,
Gardens of Babylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice beach resort . Good infrastructure and very comfortable . The staff in the restaurants are very kind and nice . Good place to enjoy with the family . There are some minor problems , like no service elevator , some of the staff don't wait for the guests to go first , a bit rude attitude. In overall is very good and pleasant place to spend vacation ....

Room Tip: Sea view villas are perfect..!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAP Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sianji Wellbeing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you time, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and my family have realy great time,it was wonderful and we had amazing memorize,all resturants,bars,pool,beach was great,the rooms was comfort and nice, my two little daughters(10-7yrs)realy enjoyed there ana I promise them to will back gardens of babylon,all staffs were expert and educated,if you want a realy good vacation and truly relaxation I advise choose Gardens of Babylon
A.Nikoosokhan

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abinikoosokhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAP Ş, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sianji Wellbeing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Nikoosokhan;

Thank you very much for spending your time in sharing your experience and comments with us. We will be looking forward to see you in Gardens Of Babylon again.

Kind regards,
Gardens Of Babylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are amazing, split level, jacuzzi in the rooms the works. The same room in the uk would be hundreds per night. What lets it all down is the staff were all just rude, couldn't be bothered, a real let down to what is a beautiful hotel. It's all fur coats and no nickers. I wouldn't stay again. When you paying for the best you expect the service with it. That just doesn't happen here on every level. Give it a miss.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAP Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sianji Wellbeing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us
we shared your comments and advice with our management.


Best Regards,
Serap ŞAHİN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We made a last-minute reservation and booked a room through booking.com in the morning for the same day. At our arrival (1.5 hours after the indicated check-in time) the room was still not ready. They told us to wait in the terrace for half an hour until the room would be ready, but in the meantime they did not offer any drink or coffee to compensate the inconvenience. Finally we had to wait for one hour (!) and when we asked what this is all about, one of the receptionists spilled the beans and told that they didn't have the room ready, but showed it available on the internet just in case! Finally we received our room which was a very nice duplex villa with sea view and also well furnished and with a small front garden. One of the bathrooms had only transparent glass door, which we found a bit weird. The room was very clean, but they don't respect the environment at all by changing all of the towels unnecessarily every day. Also once we have found the skins of pistachio at the commode next to bed left by the cleaning lady.
The brakfast was very good, offered really big variety of food and drinks. The seaside is very nice but in the whole area there was a strong smell of the sewage system...
The hotel guests are mostly Russians, so is some of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madi038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAP Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sianji Wellbeing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences that has happend during your stay.
On your next stay we will provide you with better service.

Best Regards,
Serap ŞAHİN
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.2 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,412 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
13.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
933 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sianji Wellbeing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sianji Wellbeing Resort

Address: Kadikale Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey (Formerly Gardens of Babylon)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: $69 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sianji Wellbeing Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the depths of the nature embracing the deep blue sea, Sianji offers a charming combination of pleasure and wellbeing... Offering privileged services in the hotel and residences composed of suites and villas, Sianji sets forth a different reason for everybody 12 months a year whether you are looking for a different wellbeing experience with the local flavor at Sianji Life Detox Centre which serves Juice Cleansing and Rawfood programs as well as Alkaline Diet, or a unique leisure holiday with different restaurant concepts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sianji Wellbeing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Of Babylon Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing