We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Gardens of Babylon this summer for a week. We greatly enjoyed every moment of it... Although the hotel is ideal for families with children (and was filled with them), if you are a couple in need of a relaxing break and don't get bothered by some child action, you will also love this place. Rooms are great (we stayed in a King Suite), staff are extremely professional and also friendly, all the facilities were well kept and clean. More importantly, you get the feeling that it is indeed a boutique hotel; you do not have to queue for food or rush in the morning to get a sunbed by the pool or a table for dinner. There are sports activities every day (I did Pilates and it was quite good); you have the pool and the private beach; high quality drinks and snacks are available throughout the day in addition to buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are 3 a-la carte restaurants, for which you need to book in advance. But the food served in buffet was so good that we didn't try any of them...

As I said, this hotel is perfect for families and for couples in need of a relaxing break. But if you are looking for something fun, this is probably not the right destination for you... There is not too much action after the dinner and the hotel itself is far from Bodrum town center.

We are looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: King Suites are ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    97
    41
    22
    22
See reviews for
128
149
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Looking for crazy teenagers around? Topless girls sunbathing? Clubbing all day & night? Then this hotel ain't just for you, look out for some other.
After staying 5 nights; here are my brief notes for this hotel:
1- Low capacity but plenty of space which leads to: a lot of available seats around pools, beach, restaurants and bars. It is never crowded. No towel booking, I am glad!
2- No drunk people or loud entertainment: complete relaxation at whereever you are in the hotel
3- Clean pools, clean beach and clean rooms: just like i wanted
4- Quality of drinks and meals alongside service of the stuff: feels like you are in your favourite bar or restaurant
5- After dinner shows: good enough not to bore or disturb you
6- Rooms: book a king suit. While there are no regular rooms in this hotel, pay just a little bit more and enjoy your stunning king suite. You will love the jakuzi by the windows offering you an amazing sea view.
I won't keep it too long. Visitors are mostly couples and it is approx. 1 hour ride from Bodrum center. Pick this place if you are looking for a relaxation holiday with your spouse. Do not bother to learn more about this hotel if you are single or looking for partying.
Eventually, did i like it? Damn, I loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is largely full of Turkish villa/suit owners. We were the only 'visitos' and hence ignored by many of the staff. Reception staff were surely and on arrival at 6am were told we will not be in our booked villa - as it was the suit we got had a sea view and was very nice.
The international restaurant on our all inc rate only had a buffet on day one. After that we were on an a la carte menu which really limited what was available , particularly for breakfast.
Bar staff don't have a clue how to mix cocktails and really need a lot of customer training.
We had to request our room be cleaned after the cleaner had been in. Surfaces not wiped and toilet rolls not replaced etc... Poor!
The hotel is beautifully placed with great views BUT the 'Chav' hotel right next door kicks out loud music and shouting DJs until very late at night.
All in all don't waste yr money on this place - the service does not match the very nicely placed building.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Hotel was built very good. The food was average. The cleanliness of the rooms very poor. The floors are sticky although it was cleaned!!! And the worst thing is the parfumes they spray all around the Hotel!!!! The elivator and the rooms were sprayed by this chemical parfume!! I warned them but they didn't do anything

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ITIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have spent 8 days in Gardens of Babylon during Ramadan holiday with my husband. We paid for a Venus Villa, yet upgraded to Victorian King Suite when we arrived. The room is 2-floors: In base floor there is a living/ study room and in the top floor there is the bedroom with a hot-tub. The room is perfect. It has very nice sea view - nice look at Aegean islands.
I have to say, we had very low expectations from the hotel due to TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that we were going there in very very high season. Babylon exceeded expectations and more. Staff was extremely friendly, we had all-inclusive package and all the staff kept asking whether we would like something all the time. I hope I remember her name right - Zeynep who just started a month ago was the perfect host; she hosted us as if we were staying in her house.
Pools were more than enough and the beach was spectacular. This is a great hotel for a couple/ honeymooners. You have all the privacy you want and you are away from families(!). This was especially important for us, since we did not want screaming kids around. There was one annoying family with more than 5 children, we plan to call the hotel and ask whether such a family stays before we go again.
Finally food and drinks: Food is actually average, there is an open buffet and a-la-carte choice for main meal. However, compared to other Turkish hotels at same price range (we paid ~400 EUR per night) the food was just OK. Cocktails were good but we did not have a chance to check wine menu. Wine included in our package had only two types: white and red :)
I strictly recommend couples to spend at least a weekend in Gardens of Babylon. It is a friendly, peaceful, extremely beautiful and luxurious hotel in a perfect destination

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laurangelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

No one go in this hotel! I was at the Gardens of Babylon in Bodrum in July 2011 with his family. The hotel looks quite nice but very small. He has not even enter the territory of the street. Villa Venus are at the central entrance and all the noises and smells from the machines are constantly in the rooms. The rooms are in the same corridor with rooms of the staff in which they sleep. In the evenings, the windows of rooms and staff rooms visible to children is not advisable to look at what staff is doing there. Meals: meals there is little, all the guests were eating only watermelon because practically edible nothing else. Greens, peaches, cherries, apricots and other foods that do not require cutting were very dirty. I rubbed them with a napkin and it became black. All the dishes were very dirty. Choosing a dish I put aside a plate with the remnants of the old food, and taking a sticky plate and fork as at least they could not see the remnants of a meal. Waiting for my order took about 1 hour. Often do not produce, Waiters replied that reported to the kitchen to order food but they did not get anywhere. The waiters are very few.
Animation did not have any. The beach is dirty. In the evening at 22-00 was nobody on site. all the costs of sleep since the numbers no animation, no. The hotel has no management

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RufatZamanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

If you consider this hotel - the key deciding factor will be if you are a family or a young couple or a bunch of friends.
Here goes the list of all you need to know:
1) Its a family hotel with loads of families with children, mostly from either Turkey, Russia or former USSR republics
2) There is almost no entertainment at the hotel, again - if you are a family with kids - it might just be about enough
3) The distance from the airport is 1 hour 15 mins
4) The distance to a closest town Bodrum - 30 min driving
5) Hotel territory is tiny - no good walks but beautiful surroundings
6) The weather is really nice even at the hottest month
7) Rooms are really, really good
8) Food is good but some people complained
9) Beach is not good, stones at the sea entrance, dirty colour sand beach
10) Reasonable spa facilities - but not great
11) Service could have been better
12) Internet was slow
13) Sea is quite cold but can be found pleasant when used to
14) some water sports available
15) no disco, 1 ok bar
16) outdoor swimming pool doesnt have sea water
17) cozy surroundings
Overall, if you want a very quiet vacation with nothing to do - its a great hotel. If you want an international crowd in the hotel - its a no-no hotel, if you are a young person - its a no-no hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.2 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,190 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.3 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,619 reviews
18.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
204 reviews
10.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sianji Wellbeing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sianji Wellbeing Resort

Property: Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Address: Kadikale Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey (Formerly Gardens of Babylon)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sianji Wellbeing Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the depths of the nature embracing the deep blue sea, Sianji offers a charming combination of pleasure and wellbeing... Offering privileged services in the hotel and residences composed of suites and villas, Sianji sets forth a different reason for everybody 12 months a year whether you are looking for a different wellbeing experience with the local flavor at Sianji Life Detox Centre which serves Juice Cleansing and Rawfood programs as well as Alkaline Diet, or a unique leisure holiday with different restaurant concepts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sianji Wellbeing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Of Babylon Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing