We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality & value in town!”
Review of Nazar

Nazar
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best quality & value in town!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nazars is just 5 minutes stroll from the beach but expect to pay 10TL less per dish than the beach front resturants. Drinks are cheaper too!
All of the staff are friendly and helpful, espcially Can (Jan), who's English is excellent and gave us Turkish lessons along with suggesting dishes for us. Everthing we tried was superb but the Iskender was my particular favourite.
We will definitely visting Nazars next year when we return to Turgetreis.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tree247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    37
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turgutreis, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meatballs with cheese in Turgutreis”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We've been coming to this restaurant for three years, and it is a fabulous find. I would love to say that I have tried lots of things on the menu, but. They do the best meatballs with cheese in town, I end up choosing this every time. Wonderful balloon bread with garlic butter too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The owners of the Sunset Beach apartments recommended this restaurant to us so we thought if they eat there it must be worth a try - and it was! The food was excellent, the staff were helpful and friendly and the whole experience was enjoyable. It was great sitting having a meal and watching the antics of the stall holders setting out their wares on the Friday night and was equally enjoyable watching people attending the market on the Saturday - loved the parking!!! Will be going back to Nazar next June.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

How we didn't discover Nazar's on our previous trips to Turgutreis we'll never know, but it was recommended to us by an English couple who live there, and we'll certainly be going there again on our next holiday.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the choice of menu was great, the food was freshly prepared and great value. We would highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YandDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent value and friendly service make this an absolute winner.

Right by the fruit & veg Saturday market.

Throughly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank montehampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nazar also viewed

 

Been to Nazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing