We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry in a hurry? it is there 24 hrs!”
Review of Alo 24

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alo 24
Ranked #59 of 101 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hungry in a hurry? it is there 24 hrs!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food was edible. Nice service. In the centerish of Turgutreis if you are there to shop at the bazaar / watch out for pickpockets! or just around and you want an economic quick meal...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GwNeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turgutreis, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for soup at the end of the night”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A basic but great value restaurant just off the market area. It's open all hours, so a great place to stop on your way home from a night out for soup - both the lentil and tomato soups are delicious. No alcohol served.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraLLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We decided to give this place a try as a lot of turkish people were eating here which is usually a good sign. It is what it is a fast food restaurant. There was 5 adults and 1 child and 1 infant. We all ordered together. We were brought bottles of water to the table which we thought were complimentary until we received the bill. The meals were delivered to the table when they were ready which meant that we all were eating at different times. My daughter ordered doner meat rice and no sauce. She received two plates ofdonor meat with sauce. They were helpful in taking it straight away and bringing what she ordered. The only problem was it contained a black hair and as my daughter is blonde it was obvious it was not hers. She did tell the manager of this and he said he would look into it but that was a far as it went. No reduction on the bill as we expected. I had the mixed meats the chicken was still pink in the middle and there was no way you could eat that unless you wanted to spend your holiday in the toilet. The rise was not like normal rice you get in the restaurants and they put too yoghurt sauce on your plates. I would not reccomment this restaurant to anyone. It might be cheap but it too much of a price to pay to save money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ALO 24 end of June 2010”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We ate at the ALO 24 around the 26th of June. The place was full of Turkish people, usually a good sign, most eating pide. My wife ordered a pide and I ordered lamb chops. Pide fine, mine, the rice must have been left out in the hot sun, festering. Eating two forkfulls of that rice cost us 4 days of our holiday as I was handcuffed to a toilet. Avoid this place unless you want fresh pide.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE GOOD FOOD RESONABLY PRICED”
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Very good restaurant reasonably priced good turkish food. Staff very helpfull

Helpful?
1 Thank worzelGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alo 24 also viewed

Turgutreis, Bodrum
 
Turgutreis, Bodrum
 

Been to Alo 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing