We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Anemon Restaurant - CLOSED

Anemon Restaurant
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
NW UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Fantastic meal! we enjoyed it so much we ate here twice!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonlady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Went to this restaurant only due to the offer of a bottle of house wine for 18TL. Went the first night just for the wine then decided to go another night for dinner and what a great choice we made.

Had the garlic bread and dips starter, brilliant. Then i had the prawn casserole which was prawns in a seafood sauce on a sizzling plate. My hubby had the fillet steak in peppercorn sauce and he said that it was one of the best steaks he had ever eaten.

The house white wine was lovely and the waiter topped your glass up when it was getting empty.

Toilets have got to be the cleanest I have ever seen in Turkey.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ffairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great food, great people”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We eat with a group of people in this restaurant. We had a wonderful meal in a wonderful restaurant with very nice persons.
We really enjoyed and will be back again next year,
When you are in Turgutreis, go to this restaurant, you can eat there for less money and i am sure you really enjoy it.

Thank you Cynthia, you will see us back next year.

Regards,

Ingrid, Hans, Ilona, Felicia, Jeroen, Mehmet, Denise and Raymond

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingrid381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you have to visit them”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

we are many times in turgutreis
since april this year the anemon restaurant has a new dutch owner
all kind of food available
nice atmosphere nice food great service good prices
so really a place to visit when you are in turgutreis

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lucky2008018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Turgutreis”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A fantastic restaurant that is a real find in Turgutreis. The owners and staff are friendly and did everything to make us feel welcome. The food was wonderful, tasty and fresh and lunch specials like Thai Chicken, Chicken Curry and Chicken Teriyaki were a fantastic deal at 8TL. This is not one of those 'serve every style' of food restaurants. The chef creates a range of tasty dishes often with his own special touch - the seafood linguine was fantastic. Clean, friendly and great value, this restaurant is a real gem.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank RandC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anemon Restaurant also viewed

Turgutreis, Bodrum
 
Turgutreis, Bodrum
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing