We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER BEEN A 4 STAR.”
Review of Kerem Resort

Kerem Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kerem Resort
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NEVER BEEN A 4 STAR.”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

What a joke this so called resort has never been a 4 star hotel in its life. My self and my partner arrived in the early hours of the morning; we were checked in reasonably quick and then shown to our room. The room was very basic with a small terrace which was not much use for anything however the room its self was clean. Having just spent 4 hours on a plane and almost a 2 hour transfer to get to the hotel we were in need of some refreshments so we opened the mini bar only to find it was completely empty, our bed was not great the mattress was very thin and we both found it difficult to get comfy. The food at this hotel is a joke very limited choices breakfast consisted of salad, 3 minute eggs, 5 minute eggs, eggs with seaweed or cheese, ham and some bread, this remained the same for the entire week we stayed. Lunch and dinner were not much better you were served up what can only be described as slop the chef called it meat with peas but it was just some small pieces of tasteless chicken mixed in with some peas, rice and onions swimming in some juices. It was disgusting and there was no alternative unless you were happy with just a plate of salad. My self and my partner ended up eating out at restaurants most nights which is not good as we had paid to stay all inclusive however there was plenty of choice in the town itself it was full of nice little bars and restaurants. There was absolutely no evening entertainment at this hotel it was like sitting around in a retirement home in the dark as there was very little lighting around the pool bar which made it a very depressing place to be, occasionally they would play some music but I think they only had 3 cd’s that played on repeat. There was only one type of beer to drink it was called Troy it was supposed to be a premium larger but it just tasted like swamp water. On our final day we had to check out of the room for 12:00 we were not being picked up for our transfer until 22:15 so I asked the lady in reception if there was somewhere to store our luggage and also take a shower later in the day, she said no but we could just leave the luggage in the reception area unattended all day and if we wanted to use a shower we would either have to use the one down on the beach or pay the full price of a room for the night just to take a quick shower. This is not how you expect to be treated as a guest of a hotel let alone a 4 star one, do not stay at the Kerem it will spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We and my suppose spent one week in Kerem -beginning of July.
The hotel is situated in the outskirts of village Turgutreis and there is no public cafes ,bars or shops around the hotel-but there is a mini bus that stops outside the hotel and it takes 10minutes and 2.5 TL to go to Turgutreis. From there you can easily jump to Bodrum with anothet mini bus-10TL and approx. 20-30min travel.Nothing to worry about the location.
The hotel itself is quiet and very clean. As it is situated in the garden there is a constnat problem with mosquitos-so be prepared with sprays and etc. The food is a bit limited of a choice but alsways something to eat for everybody and acceptable tasty. What's more the hotel is just situated on the beach which is sandy-no rocks on the beach, the see is clear and only 2 steps stones and then smooth seafloor with fishesh swimming around you.There is a splended sunset view of Island Kos. What needs to be improved is the water facility in the bath.When taking bath the temperature of the water changers constranly from hot to cold every 1 or 2 minutes and you can not take a bath very easily.The swimming pool is very nice not too overcrowded 1.65 deep with no shallow side but with a swimming tools you can easily enjoy the pool from inside.
Kerem is a lovely place to spend a romantic and peaceful holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Viol3ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Just come back from a two week stay at the Kerem,this is the fourth time we have stayed, good food,cleanliness, staff, all made our holiday very enjoyable.we will definatley be going back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MICHAELBURNS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milanowek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

First class hotel and service, should have five stars. Nice and clean rooms. Excellent food and a good choice of it. Sandy beach and also a preety nice swimming pool, no problem with sunbeds.

Hotel service and bartenders - friendly guys, most of them speak english.

They have a guy named Ronaldo - animator, who does really great job and is a great and friendly guy. He also can arrange a boat trip or clubs night - for pretty low prices.

If you want to enjoy your holiday - you've go to go there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank szkarwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We have just returned from a week’s holiday at the Kerem Resort Hotel. It as a late deal and we were told by the travel company that it was a 5 star hotel- I would rate it as 2 to 3 star. The hotel mainly caters for German, Russian, Turkish guests. We only met one other English family staying at the hotel during our stay.
The hotel is situated on the beach and is quite remote. To go into Turqutreis it is a 20 minute walk along the beach or a taxi ride away costing about 12 Euros. The food was mainly Turkish but there was always something to eat on the buffet that was ok. Plenty of bread, salads and the soups were really nice. The drinks at the bar were definitely watered down and the choice of drinks was limited to Vodka, Gin, Raki, Efes beer and the bar was closed every evening by midnight and there was no entertainment at all at the hotel. Rooms were cleaned daily. The beds were only changed once during our weeks stay. I thought the towels were changed on a daily basis but soon discovered that on a couple of occasions the towels were taken off the floor and folded up and put back on the towel rail!! The staff at the hotel were nice and friendly. The only complaint I have is that myself and my daughter had Turkish baths, skin peels, massages, face masks and face massages and were charged 95 English pounds. The following day a new sign had been put up charging 15 Euros for the same treatments for Russian guests!!! Disgraceful!!!
All in all we had a nice quite, relaxing holiday and it was good value for what we paid for a weeks all inclusive holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holsWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannsider
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Where do i start,hotel was clean but basic,rooms cleaned everyday.Choices of hot food limited to chicken legs,chicken wings,anything you could do with a chicken they did it steak(ha ha)Tesco Value burgers in gravy or sauce,rice and chips ,pasta and chips,rice or pasta that was choice of hot food.Dolmus cheap but if in town after 12 at night a taxi costs £12 to hotel a distance of 2mile.Got taxi to Gumbet too meet turkish friends a distance of 10miles cost £35 and £42 back,so please avoid or use dolmus but these finish at midnight in September.Drink was a total nightmare,beer was called Pera but should have just called it Highland spring water,didnt even feel a thing even after at least 15pints and the spirits are watered down so please save your hard earned money and go elsewhere.Having said that spoken to english couple who say that it had changed ownership and a turkish guy now run it since they where last there and they said had gone totally downhill since.No entertainment whatsoever.Just reminded my partner of an old folks home with everyone just sitting around waiting for bedtime.Staff just stopped at midnight with no chance of buying imported beer and just switched of lights a pool bar and left.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dottidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

bristol
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Visited this hotel and was worried due to lack of reviews but shouldnt have worried. Hotel was nice beach was sandy with a few pebbles into the water. Food was better than I had expected. Yes we had chicken often but always other choices. The walk into Turgutreis was pleasant . Staff very friendly and we met some nice people. Went on boat trip from Turgutries on the Albatross would reccomend this boat. The hotel has recently been sold from a dutch person to a Turkish man, Hence the name change. Some of the hotel rooms have been renovated. One plus was that ther was always hot water . No entertainment program . We will go back for another peaceful holiday..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank di123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.0 mi away
Kortan Otel
Kortan Otel
#40 of 54 in Turgutreis
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiana Beach Resort & Spa
Tiana Beach Resort & Spa
#20 of 54 in Turgutreis
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Blue White - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerem Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerem Resort

Property: Kerem Resort
Address: Peksimet Koyu Kadikalesi Mevki, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Kerem Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerem Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing