We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marcos

Marcos
Reserve with
Marcos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“really friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

great atmosphere .friendly staff who are very helpful .if you are going to turgutreis dont miss sunday lunch ,its the best in town ,and the cheapest by far,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyndaashtonbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mu husband had the best dish of our holiday here, fruites de mer (pasta with seafood and pesto) every mouthful was amazing and packed full of seafood, my sea bass was divine. Found this little place last year right at the end of our hol, so was really pleased when we revisited this year. Martin & Di

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jellybelly10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best beer in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The place to sit and watch the people on market day. Very informative and chatty land lord. Great host with a wicked sense of humour. One of the cheapest places to drink in the town itself with Efes on draught.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thewrinklyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“English pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I am pleased to say that Marcos Pub/Restaurant is still as good as last year! Think that we either had lunch or dinner there for at least 20 of the 30 days we recently stayed in Turgutreis and enjoyed every meal! The Monday quiz - run by Roger - is good fun and is well supported by ex pats and holidaymakers with everyone joining in. Sunday roast is excellent and good value at only 15 TL for two courses but would advise getting there reasonably early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bbq”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

we went to a bbq here for charity and it was lovely. All staff made u feel welcome and took time to chat with u. I would defo tell people about this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank buttonsuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcos also viewed

 
Turgutreis, Bodrum
 

Been to Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing