We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel; cacophanous noise”
Review of Casa Dell'Arte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Dell'Arte
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Sebastopol, CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel; cacophanous noise”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A gorgeous hotel with elegant and clean rooms. But the room was an insufficient refuge from the noise (music) from the bar. Torba isn't Bodrum. In Bodrum I can understand a big loud party scene. But this is a little village and should capitalize on its quiet. Instead, it destroys the quiet. It's also located next door to an enormous all-inclusive resort which doesn't allow entry. So you have to walk a long way to get past the big (loud) resort to get to Torba.

Room Tip: Best room would be far from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    36
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
67
82
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were there in May with another couple. This property is absolutely stunning! We stayed in the two sea-view suites, which I would highly recommend. The suite was huge and perfectly appointed. The hotel itself is only twelve rooms/suites, with lots of public spaces. The feel is that of an art collector's private villa. The art and furnishings are not at all "typical hospitality". They are elegant (relaxed elegance, not stuffy) and much more "private residence" in style and feeling. The art and antiques are magnificent, which explains the "no children" policy. When we were there, they were getting ready to open their family-friendly property next door. With all of this elegance you might expect a bit of an attitude from the staff, but they were down to earth, fun, engaging and accommodating. They even arranged for us (with very short notice) to take their sailing yacht out for the day. (It was a huge indulgence for us, and one of the best experiences of our trip). All in all I would have to say that this was one of my top three hotel experiences ever.

Room Tip: Definitely get one of the two sea-view suites. The views are incredible, the rooms are huge and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Casa Dell'Arte for our honeymoon. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful with an interesting mix of modern architecture and older, traditional elements. It's full of an amazing collection of original art by a variety of Turkish and international artists, and if you ask, they'll give you a great guided tour.
The staff were very personable and attentive, and the hotel restaurant is quite good. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, and there's a great sea view. There are a couple of wooden decks extending out into the water for sunbathing/swimming.
I'd recommend going in late May. It's warm enough then, and you'll avoid the busiest part of the season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

i was there as a couple on early summer (mid May) very clean room, nice and helpful staff. Great pool. The sea side was average. the quality of the meals was ok. the prices were ok 2 :) anyway i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Casa Dell'Arte is a beautifully set, contemporary and spacious boutique hotel - as well as a living art gallery (unique and unusual pieces by mostly Turkish artists snake their way through the grounds and rooms). This can be disconcerting when quietly dining and tourists obliviously enter; discussing the art loudly, taking photos around you (this happened).

Other small gripes would be the boast of a private cinema - consisting of an ineffective sound system and a handful of pirated DVDs with no covers (as opposed to the movie library declared); the steam room didn't appear to function when we asked to use it; and it was a shame - no doubt because we arrived at the very end of the season - that the outside hot tub was not in use.

My final groan is that it was recommended by mr and mrs smith .com as a place not to find small children running around - predominantly because of the art and sculpture throughout, including the bedrooms. However we shared our week's getaway with two families and three young children. Again, I suspect this was because it was out of season...

*But* these groans aside: the service was excellent with discreet and courteous staff; the hotel is beautiful, stylish and achingly hip; the location - right on the beach with a private sunbathing jetty and 15 mins by bus away from the pretty marina town of Bodrum - is outstanding. The beach restaurant 100 yards away (Gonca Balik) is a fantastic rustic seafood dining experience. The rooms are well kept and large, and the general feel is that of an Ambassador's mansion with added romanticism and a sprinkle of James Bond.

I would heartily recommend C D'A, with the caveat of double checking the availability of the full roster of services when booking. Another tip: grab Sarah (guest relations) for a whirlwind "tour" of the art (by her own admission she hasn't studied art, but is generous and adequately armed with facts on the work - which is changed often by the owning family).

A solid four stars with some room for improvement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

There are no words how to describe the experience we have made at Casa dell´ Arte / Torba, Bodrum. I don´t even know where to start!

Let´s start with the staff!! We have found new friends that will always welcome you like family! Warm, friendly, understanding, considerate and - most importantly - highly professional - that is how we have been treated everytime we stepped into the hotel!

The suites in the residence section and the rooms /suites in the luxury family resort section are lovely and perfect for a romantic, relaxing hide-away! High quality equipment and furniture. The food is exceptional! The service, as mentioned above, always very professional and always served with a smile :-)

Beach lounges and beds are situated on jetties, and with good lounge music in the background you will be able to enjoy yummy cocktails (virgin and non-virgin) and good meze food (turkish and mediterranean) while having a sunbath!

Of course, we will always be especially connected to this place and the staff because we celebrated our wedding there with 150 guests in June! We used the whole residence section and garden for a cocktail reception and dinner/party and the jetty for our persian wedding ceremony.
The wedding started in the afternoon and went on until late night.

Us and our guests stayed at the suites in the residence section, a few of them stayed at the suites at the family resort. All of our friends and family were extremely happy during their stay and everyone had a great time.

Our event and guest manager Feyza Taner Arslanalp is an angel. There is no comparison for how she treats her guests and clients!
Managing hotel director Burak Cankat is a highly professional and kind person. Both of them will ALWAYS have a solution for your problems and an answer to your questions! Also, they will be able to make good recommendations for bars, restaurants and clubs in Bodrum.

We already went back to stay at Casa dell´ Arte after the wedding in July and are planning to have our anniversaries there. We will be definitely back next year in June for a short sneak-away!

Room Tip: Sea View Suites (perfect honeymoon suites or couple suites) The Suites in the family resorts are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. The bay is beautiful, the building itself is stunning and full of charm. The staff are very very helpful and the rooms are enormous and up-together. I would go and stay in this hotel again any time.

I went with 3 girlfriends to this hotel in October to have a mini-break from our jobs and families. This hotel did the perfect job. No-one else was staying in the hotel for the weekend so it felt like we had our own private mansion. We all said that it could be one of the judges' houses in x-factor! The art is stunning and really makes you feel as though you are in a special place. The decking for sunbathing on is beautifully set out and the swimming pool is in a lovely courtyard.

Any cons? These are so minor that I still give it 5 stars but just in case these would worry anyone else:-
- the breakfast wasn't 100% our taste: cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, eggs, bread, jam, honey. Sometimes we'd have liked a bowl of cereal and some fresh fruit.
- we asked for a second bed in the double room when we booked. They forgot about this but the bed was so immense we didn't actually need a second bed.
Otherwise this place is perfect and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
3.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 23 in Torba
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dell'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dell'Arte

Property: Casa Dell'Arte
Address: Torba Mahallesi, Inonu Caddesi No. 66, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Torba
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#12 Spa Hotel in Torba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Dell'Arte 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen as 100 Best Summer Holidays by Times Magazine, “Winner Best Small Hotel” by Travel+Leisure, and “The Best New Boutique Hotel of Europe” by the British The Guardian.”,Casa Dell’Arte Hotel offers its guests not only a vacation, but a unique experience combining enjoyment, relaxation, dining, wining, yachting and social activities, all embraced with the magical touch of art… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Casa Dell'Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dell`Arte Hotel Torba
Casa Dell Arte Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing