We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we had a wonderful stay in this hotel in a premium room see view. The room is confortable and clean. Food various and excellent. The staff is friendly and collaborative, expecially at the restaurant. Special mention for the staff at the spa ! The manager and the entire staff are really wonderful and the spa is an amazing structure offering everything for relax and body treatment

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum. First of I would like to thank you for your recommendation on web site, it is great to know that you had wonderful time with us.
Looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,934)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Premium Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have travelled the world but this was my first time in Turkey, and I could have not asked for a more perfect location. Rixos is absolutely stunning. The hotel is spotless and staff exceptional, going out of their way to make you feel like royalty. The food was fantastic, with so much choice and varied each day. I would recommend this to everyone and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional and similarly close to reception and restaurants.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum. Thank you for your recommendation on web site.
We are looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It is the best hotel I have ever try. The place, people & service was amazing. The efforts of rixos management to train their employees and teach them English is very clear.

The food quality and variety was excellent. And the kids club is extremely excellent.

For sure Rixos will be my trusted brand.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Luay_Dima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum, thanks a lot for the recommendation.
It is great to know that now we are one of trusted brands in your view.
Looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Rixos hotel just outside Bodrum for a week in May 2013. The hotel is very impressive and the decor opulent. The hotel was very well maintained and exceptionally clean. We had a room on the third tier which meant 50 steps to the room ! Not great in 30 degree heat but at least it burned off some calories. There is a shuttle service but anyone with mobility isues may be better requesting a lower level room. The food is mainly buffet style but varied and well presented. The red and rose wines served with meals are acceptable but unless you like sweet wine you may be dissapointed with the house white. The drinks in the bars are expensive 27 turkish lire for a cocktail &19 lire for a glass of wine. So make the most of happy hour in the mojito bar! The entertainment was excellent. The cuban dancers & gymnasts were world class. Peace & quite could be found in the Shisha garden just simply having coffee or a drink there. Its lovely to sit in the Lebanease bar overlooking the sea. Avoid paying 20 T lire for an irish coffee because they can't make them properly! The Dolmas bus stops at the top of the road and 3 lire will get you to Bodrum and back. Its well worth a trip.
A must on this holiday is a Turkish bath at the Hotel Spa. It's wonderful there and well worth the money. Just what your skin needs to prepare for a suntan.We also had a meal at the hotel tapanyaki restaurant Aja which was fantastic . tThe food was top notch and the chef very entertaining ( it cost us 240 TL with a bottle of good wine)You get 25% discount on food if you are on full board plus. It was a good time to visit as it was quieter & cooler than the main holiday season. All the staff were friendly and attentive. We will certainly go back someday.

Room Tip: Higher tier rooms have lots of steps to reach them from pool level. However there is a shuttle bus s...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1961447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a good day from Rixos Premium Bodrum. Thank you for the review, because every detail will help us improve our services. Although, our beverage prices are very reasonable if you compare to other places at Bodrum coast. I also kindly would like to inform you that we have ''happy hours'' time in our hotel. ( But, of course we will consider your recommendatin.)
Looking forward to host you again in future vacation plans, we definetly owe you a ''Irish Coffee''.
Best Reagrds,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rixos was superb. V got the suits superb room. V v good view. Superb staff. From a small staff to a seniour staff. All were v v nice. The chief was also v coperative to make us indian tea. As we wanted. V v good food. V good spa. Superb pl keep it up. Will diffenatly will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikosharokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review, it is great to know that your had a wonderful time at Rixos Premium Bodrum.
We definetely would like host you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Visited this hotel 13th to the 20th May. Wonderful greeting by staff, and given refreshing lemon and mint drink, in their beautiful reception area.
Lovely room with a sea view, Outstanding gardens with access to the private beach and Island.
The food was excellent, but coffee not to our taste. Wine served with meals when you book full board.
Hotel and gardens spotlessly clean at all times.
There was amazing entertainment one evening when a large stage was erected on the green.
There is a cinema and various bars to visit with entertainment provided.
Best of all was the staff, especially Mustafa, Ayaisha and special thanks to the dining staff who returned my handbag.
We are an elderly couple who were made to feel very special. Hotel with a wow factor! Brilliant holiday!
Only complaint was the price of all drinks.

Room Tip: We asked for a room near the lifts as we both have problems walking at times. This was supplied with...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum. Thank you for your recommendation on web site. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us. I already shared your recommendation about coffee with Food & Baverage Department.
Looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at the Rixos Bodrum for two weeks in April (the first week the hotel was open after the winter break) with our two daugthers aged 2 1/2 and 8 months and had a fantastic stay.

The best thing about the hotel is the extremely friendly staff. It seems part of Turkish culture to be very fond of kids. As the hotel mainly caters for Turkish guest, the average level of English that staff speak is not high, but they were extremely helpful. We found that if we had a more complicated request (e.g. salt-free food for especially prepared for our baby daughter), if we spoke to the manager of guest relations whose English is excellent, she made sure that our request was implemented.

In terms of the facilities, you can get almost everwhere with the buggy. Our older daughter loved the Kid's Club (called Rixy Club). The staff was very kind. We didn't have to book a place and there was no extra charge for childcare.

There are highchairs in the restaurants. Unfortunately, the family suites don't have bathtubs, but the hotel provided us with a baby bath. We had also asked for a microwave in our room (to sterilise our baby's bottles) which was there when we arrived.

The resort is big enough to go for a walk. We enjoyed going for a stroll on the island or the smaller private beach. You are spoilt for choice regarding swimming: besides swimming in the sea, there are two outdoor pools by the main building and an indoor pool with an outdoor area. So you can go swimming no matter what the weather is like.

Thanks to the kid's club, we pampered ourselves and got some treatment in the really nice spa (which is also accessible without treatment).

Also thanks to the kid's club, we took advantage of the afternoon cinema screenings (there is another screening in the evening) and watched a few movies. That was a real treat for us who can't go to the cinema at home without a babysitter. The selection of movies was good as well. We watched "life of Pi" and "the Hobbit", for example.

We booked our holiday through last minute and sorted a lot of preparations (e.g. above mentioned microwave) through them. However, we had asked whether the company doing the transfer from and to the airport would have car seats for the kids and never got a reply on that. As it turned out, they don't have car seats and we were glad that we had brought one for our baby daughter.

It seems that the company (called "Resorthoppa") doing the transfers has two legs: the transfers, but also excursions. They ask you to meet a representative the day after your arrival in the lobby and he will then try and sell you daytrips. We booked a trip to Ephesos via the representative, but found out that a lot of the information he had given was incorrect (e.g. departure time, arrival time, duration of the coach journey, roughly how many steps there are, things that are essential when travelling with kids). I don't think we would have booked the trip had we known how the day would really turn out.

We went to Bodrum by tax (about 15 minutes) which was a very pleasant daytrip. The castle and the corniche is worth seeing. We also found an excellent seafood restaurant in Bodrum.

Thanks again to all the staff at Rixos Bodrum for the fantastic holiday. After the two weeks I felt really rested!

Room Tip: For families with small children: go for a family suite (two rooms and two bathrooms) close to the m...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlrikeLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Ulrike,
Wishing you a great day from Bodrum,Turkey. First of all, I would like to thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your recommendation on web site.
Looking forward to host you and your family again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
1,949 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 19 in Golturkbuku
241 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
5.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Bodrum

Address: Torba Mahallesi, Heredot Bulvari, No. 15 | Bodrum, Mugla, Turkey, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#4 Spa Hotel in Torba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
Price Range: $179 - $2,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Rixos Premium will provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and above the expectations of our guests will continue to live in a vacation.Our guests experience all the delights of international cuisine a la carte in restaurants, The body which is necessary for your health, including health and beautyproducts you can find everything in the Spa Center. 1 Indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor pool area, kids club, water sports, diving school and lebanese-stylenightclub and restaurant.In case of need, medical consultant with the 24-hours clinical services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Rixos Hotel
Rixos Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing