We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rixos Bodrum is a really great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel, the only downside was the price....Rooms absolutely fantastically decorated, felt like being in a Parisian boudoir or inside a costume drama. Purple, turquoise, printed silk wallpaper, think there was a spot of marble too, somewhere. Hotel is built on a hillslope, so take care in choosing room location, if you have trouble walking long distance or uphill. Sea view fantastic, beach great - clean and well-kept. Food very very good and plentiful, but some of guests didnt dress up, and some were chain-smoking by the tables. (..think they were on a conference...) . Maybe the only thing that didnt leave a great impression was the gym, it felt dated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Merry_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great year from Rixos Premium Bodrum. First of all, I would like to thank you for your detailed review, I believe it will be very helpful for others who like to stay at Rixos Premium Bodrum. Actually, we are taking some actions regarding to our gym, it will be much better with the new season.
Thank you for your time, we hope to host you again in summer 2013.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

This has got to one of Turkey's finest and the hotel and its hospitality is etched in my memory forever.
The rooms, the luxury offered, the swimming pools,everything was just awesome about Rixos.Wish I could go there soon and during summer

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sithlord666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, it is a great pleasure to know that you had a enjoyable time with us. We are looking forward to host you again in Rixos Premium Bodrum.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a fantastic hotel this is not only was there a great choice of menu throughout the whole 14 days but the attention to detail was superb. The room was fantastically big with good quality furniture and brilliant decor. We have never been keen on the "hotel entertainment" but I kid you not - you would pay to see these shows anywhere..... so professional. Different artistes arrived nightly and we saw some fantastic entertainment.

We loved every single part of this hotel - the staff particularly were brilliant and we would hope to travel back there to repeat the experience again. Well done Rixos - you made our honeymoon very special xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Breda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great year from Rixos Premium Bodrum. I kindly would like thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you named your honeymoon ''very special'', as a Rixos family it is very important for us to know that you had great time in Rixos Premium Bodrum.
Looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic week October 22nd .hotel was lovely beautiful grounds ,the food was outstanding staff were very helpful ,friendly and accommodating.Would recommend this hotel only thing is drinks are expensive and you need to be near the main building otherwise there is a lot of walking

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review you shared with us. As a Rixos family it is great to know that you had a fantastic time with us. The feedbacks are very important to us, this way we can improve our services. But, I also kindly would like to explain that we have a very reasonable beverage prices according to Bodrum market because the beverages we serve are original and under the guarantee of Rixos Brand. But still, I will share your thought with the head of the department.
Looking forward to host you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a week in October. We booked full board plus directly via their website.
There was no explanation what was included in full board plus, therefore we were quite disappointed to notice that only the main buffett restaurant was included and none of the other a la carte ones. However, a 25 % discount for hotel guest was offered for these restaurants. Given the general level of prices in the hotel, this wasn't much of a relief.
We arrived around midnight on the Saturday at the hotel and we put it down to the late arrival that we were not given any information about the hotel upon arrival. We were given a little booklet with information about the restaurants and a map of the resort. We went straight to our room (seaview) and discovered a huge terrace and decided to enjoy the night panorama a bit with a drink. We found two cans of local beer in the mini bar and as tehre was no specific mini bar price list (like in all the other hotels where the mini bar is not free) we assumed it was free.
What fools we were ! On the Thursday someone actually decided to refill our minibar and left an invoice for 30 TRL (> 10£) for the two cans! Thank god they only did the refill 4 days later otherwise we would have spent even more money.
The following morning we went to reception to find outhow things in the resort work, e.g. did we need a wristband, what was included in the full board etc. The reception staff hardly spoke any English and pointed at the booklet as a source of information. I expect a little bit more from a 5 star hotel!
One of the main reasons we chose the Rixos over the Kempinski was the availability of two tennis courts. Unfortunately we only ever got to play once early in the morning as they did not have any system in place to book a court. We were told just to go there and take one. Well we tried but everytime we went both of the courts were taken without any information when they would be available again. Very disappointing, in particular as it was late in the season and not many people were at the resort. The lack of guests also lead the hotel not to have any entertainment in the amphitheatre and the slides in the aqua park were never on. The outdoor pools were not heated (understandable when it is the height of summer and really hot but not mid October).
Beach:
The beach was nice and had plenty of sunbeds. The water is crystal clear and really, really nice. However, someone decided that "lounge"-music should be played at the beach. It is generally fine with me to have some background music coming from the beach bar. If I don't like it I can go to a quieter part of the beach. Here they put to huge loudspeaker out onto the jetty and played muzak (mostly Sade) in an earsplitting volume. I have asked the staff to turn down the volume but it was still audible everywhere that I couldn't even concentrate on my book. Apart from this I am NOT a fan of Sade and would put her music near to torture...
Beach huts (Hawaianas):
The huts are absolutely beautiful and tranquil. The loud music on the beach made us flee to the little island where you can find 6 beach huts. We went to stay there but were noty sure if we were allowed to. Again , there was no information about how to book the huts and if there was an additional charge. We presumed that there was but did not dare to ask. Immagine what the price could have been if a can of beer is already that expensive. At some point we saw an advert that you could rent the huts for TRL 500 ( approx. 200 £) per day, but again we could not find out what was included in the price and what wasn't.
Main Buffet restaurant:
The food was very nice, everything was freshly made and was really tasty. Their pastry was sensational. Local wine and softdrinks were included in the full board. Water was served promptly as soon as we sat down. The wine was only served by glass and when we finished the second glass the service got extremely slow as if the waiters were told to serve only two glasses and then make sure that people leave and go to the bar. We would have preferred to get a bottle for the table and stick with it. It made us feel that as if we had to beg for more .
Bar:
We didn't notice any drunken people in the resort and this must have been down to the prices at the bar. Breath taking, London level. The bar staff was friendly and the cocktails far better than in any other holiday resort I have been to. There were bands on several nights and these were very good as well. It was also here where we met Radu who was very enthusiastic and helpful and about the only member of staff who actually spoke to us. He is a great guy !!
Rooms:
We had a room with a seaview which was very nice. Unfortunately the bathroom didn't have any windows and was rather small. Several tiles in the bathroom seemed to be loose or badly repaired. It was clean but it left a bit of a bad impression overall. The air conditioning was not very effective. I had it on 10 degrees for the whole day and night to achieve a room temperature of around 18 or 19 degrees. It did not matter that much as the outside temperature was not that hot anymore (26-27 by day, 20 by night).

Summary:
All in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel . The resort and the garden landscaping are stunningly beautiful. We just felt ripped off by all the things that were only available at additonal cost. We certainly would not go back during high season and only on a special deal in low season as the standard charges are too high for what is offered.

Room Tip: Definitly chose a seaview room. The garden room are on the groundfloor and look rather dark. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank princesslizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great year from Rixos Premium Bodrum. I am very happy to hear positive parts of your vacation. We appreciate your opinion, because this way we can work harder to make things better for all our guests. But, I would like to explain a few things that may help to clear some unsatisfied parts of your stay. In our hotel tennis courts are free of charge, there is always availability with the reservation. We serve with the Full Board Plus concept, when guests makes reservation by the travel agency or directly rom the hotel we share every detail about the concept. Also during the c/in we give hotel passport which has all the information about the hotel and Full Board Plus concept. There is no limit or the beverage you ask during the lunch or dinner. This is very important for us to explain that. About music ? Yes, you are right sometime we have different music from different outlets. But, it is not a problem anymore, we took all necessary actions to avoid this problem.
I apologise for the unpleasant parts of your stay. Looking forward to host you again in Rixos Premium Bodrum.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Last 3 years in october , we are spending 3-4 days in Rixos Bodrum. And obviously I think it is the best time of the year. The sea was fantastic, it was quite warm, calm, it wasn't cold nor too hot. We are always staying at the same family suite which is 120 sm.( one of the biggest family room I ever stayed) My son who is 3 years old loves that place, the kid's club is amazing for them, he spends most of the day in there.
This time the food was quite better then before. We had one of the best open buffet ever in Turkey. Even there was lobsters and king prawns.
The was nice, and very economic. I think september and october is the best season to be there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kivanceris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great year from Rixos Premium Bodrum. I wish Rixos Premium Bodrum continues to be one of your habit forever. Thank you or your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great vacation with us.
Looking forward to host you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel ıs a wnderfull,unbelıevable place.servıce,sleep qualıty,cleanless,locatıon,rooms,beach,sea,etc.etc.everythıng ıs perfect.Everyone have to see thıs place.breakfast very very rıch.Stuff ıs lovely and helpfull....I'ıı be back agaın.

Room Tip: famıly rooms so so bıg and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doğaduru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recommendation, I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation in Rixos Premium Bodrum. Guest satisfaction is our priority, I am sure you will enjoy your time with us in your next visit also.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,071 reviews
5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
251 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,102 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 98 in Bodrum City
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Bodrum

Address: Torba Mahallesi, Heredot Bulvari, No. 15, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#4 Spa Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range: $163 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Rixos Premium will provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and above the expectations of our guests will continue to live in a vacation.Our guests experience all the delights of international cuisine a la carte in restaurants, The body which is necessary for your health, including health and beautyproducts you can find everything in the Spa Center. 1 Indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor pool area, kids club, water sports, diving school and lebanese-stylenightclub and restaurant.In case of need, medical consultant with the 24-hours clinical services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Rixos Hotel
Rixos Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing