We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent beach and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Magnificent beach and great food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It is a very luxurious hotel located on a great area in Bodrum. Beach is so beautiful and clean.
Pool area is covered with pine trees . Only disadvantage is service is weak. Waiters are inexperienced but they try their best to serve you. Good for families. Especially with kids.
My 4 year old son loved kids club. Kids club stuff is GREAT. They know how to take care of kids and entertain them. I never leave my kid with other people but this kids club was so great and safe.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Bodrum to Toronto. How nice to read that you call your vacation the title of ''magnificent beach and great food'' , I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Your opinion is very important to us, because honest reviews will help us to improve our services. We will take every necessary actions about the service standarts, next time I believe you will see the improvement on your own. Looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    276
    155
    80
    76
See reviews for
845
462
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We decided to go to Bodrum on short notice and began looking for a hotel. Browsing the web, we quickly narrowed down the search to a handful of Five Star hotels. We contacted the Kempinski hoping that they had availability but it was to no avail. We ended up finding room at the Rixos which was listed as a five star hotel in Bodrum. The pictures of the hotel on the web were nice enough, so we decided to give it a go. The hotel grounds are definitely five star with a beautiful beach area as well as some very nice swimming pools. The setting is definitely top notch. This is where it stops though. We found the service to be very average with many of the staff incapable of speaking English. Although we were staying in a premium suite, the rooms are "flamboyantly" yet cheaply furnished and definitely not five star standard. The food with exception of the Lebanese restaurant and the Tepanyaki restaurant is designed for the masses and definitely not five star. The hotel guests not surprisingly are also not five star. The guests are mostly all inclusive package types hence the massive attendance at the all you can eat and drink buffets three times a day (the other hotel restaurants where one has to pay are mostly empty). I found all of this baffling given that the hotel grounds are so beautiful. This hotel operator should have spent more on the rooms, hired better staff and served better food and would have truly a five star resort on its hands. It could then attract five star clientele who would definitely spend more. It is really too bad given the grounds.

Room Tip: Given that the hotel is composed of multiple detached structures, you want to ask for a room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller4lifexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your opinion, because reviews will help us to improve our services.
It is very nice to hear that you think setting and hotel area is top notch. I am very upset to hear that you label our guest category... In Rixos Hotels all the guests are equal, this is an international chain trying to provide best service and guest satisfaction. We have no right to label any guest 5 star or not , this is also unacceptable in our culture. In our A la Carte Restaurants there is 25% discount if the guests are staying with FB Plus. Our open buffet is very good, that is why not to many people joins the A la Carte points. They like to join if they have anything to celebrate for occasion. There is not much to say about room decorations ; some guests loves it and some don't . I totally respect the both sides.
We never create a problem on purpose , I would like to offer an apology for the unsatisfied parts of your stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I went to this hotel with my parents and my son.Problems started when I tried to make the reservation over the phone and via e-mail.The lady at the reservation, kept telling me that my credit card is giving an error message and I should talk to my credit card company and may be the card is not open to be used in other countries other than USA.The card was already open for foreign charges and I still talked to the credit card company many times,but this lady enjoyed giving me hard time and kept telling me me "talk to the credit card company" instead of offering other solutions.Finally I had to call to talk to a manager and I talked to another person at the reservation and she was extremely nice and professional ( Seren Hanim ) and helped me .
This hotels is classified as " full board plus".Other than 3 meals ;the only " plus " is a 4-5 pm tea /coffee and some pastry time .That starts at 4 pm and the pastries are gone in 10 minutes because they bring them in small plates.When I asked if there will be more pastry/cake coming ,a waiter looked at me blank and said " let me ask if they have more in the kitchen !!!!!"
After dinner and lunch;at the table ; if you ask for a Turkish coffee ,it is charged extra.A family asked for apple juice for their toddler and at the end of the dinner they were charged extra for it and when they asked why,they were told that that juice came from the " vitamin bar"!!!!!!
I asked for a glass of wine and the waiter gave me a looong story about one glass of wine being " extra charged " and if I get a bottle it may be free ,blah blah blah ...I didn't understand anything and I changed my mind and got water...
I asked for ice for my water because ,water served is hardly chilled.The arrogant waiter told me that ;the ice will spoil the taste of the water and he will bring me colder water.He didn't bring the ice !!!
Around the pool if you want to drink soft drinks, a coke is 8 TL=4.4 $ and a small tiny bottle of water is 4 TL.Also the mini bar in the room is priced the same way.Although we didn't use anything from the minibar they tried to charge me for a soft drink .I called guest services and explained it to her and asked them to empty my fridge because I don't want to experiene the same thing again.She suggested that,we shouldn't try to bring drink or food from outside because by buying things from outside we may be putting our health in danger and it is against the hotel rules :))
The suite we had ;had a strange toilet smell..
At dinner I had forgotten a spoon and got up to get a spoon and a watier heard me saying that and he said " I can bring it; please have a seat ". I waited for a long time and after my soup got cold I got up and got it myself...
The food was OK.The soup selections were very good.
The restaurants other than the main one were empty most of the time ( My guess is their extremely high prices..)
In the city of Bodrum ;shop workers and owners are very rude and arrogant also.They don't even want to give direction of a place if you don't shop at their store ...Very rude..

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank fusun e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recommendation on web site, we appreciate your review. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with us, because it was never our intention to create problems on purpose, we are ready to solve them as long as we are informed during the vacation period while the guests are here with us. As you mentioned we are in FB Plus concept which means breakfast,lunch,dinner included with soft drinks, and also beer and wine, and also tea time as you mentioned. We also offer 25% discount on all A La Carte restaurants. Regarding to behaviour of employee, who was serving to you , I would like to apoligize one more time, this is not acceptable. If you would inform us while you were here I would put them in re-orientation period. Looking forward to host you in our hotel in another vacation plan, this time I would like to take all necessary steps and show you the improvements.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Firstly let me start by saying that I've been to Turkey many time before and stayed in different hotels, we just came back from a 10 day holiday in bodrum, and we stayed at the Rixos Premium Hotel.

The hotel location is nice, the room that we had was ok nothing too special and nothing to terrible. The views of the sea were nice. From there on wards it was all downhill.

The biggest issue we faced was the absolutely terrible service in this hotel, terrible does not even go to express the disaster that this hotel has.

Firstly nearly 95% of the staff do not speak a single word of english, not even the basics which makes it near impossible for you to get what you are asking for.

Secondly the attitude of the majority of staff working in this hotel are extremely arrogant, careless and general don't care about guests staying here.

Thirdly, the meal times which are setup here are extremely inconvenient, breakfast finished by 10am, lunch finished by 2:30pm and dinner by 9:30pm. If you are sitting in a table and you have had your meal and ask a member of staff for a drink (tea, coffee, water etc..) they will simply turn around and tell you service is over even though they can get you a drink from 2 meters away.

Fourthly, we have seen members of staff screaming, shouting at each other and getting into fights in front of guests.

Moreover the internet is not free at all which was a huge surprise to us considering this is supposedly a 5 star hotel. for 1hr you pay $5, for 24hrs your pay $10 and for 1 week you pay $125. This to me is not acceptable considering what most other hotels offer.

In addition to this the noises they had blasting out of the swimming pool everyday from 2pm~6pm is ridiculous. They turn the whole pool area and beach front to a club like atmosphere with DJs playing really loud music and even from my room with the windows closed I can still hear the DJ screaming out in a language that I did not understand (as well as many others).

On several occasions we had seem some bad food being served in the buffet area, the first day we arrived there was a fish dish at the buffet with flies all over it, we spoke to the person in charge to change the fish and to cover up the food so that flies wouldn't come into contact with the food, we were given a blank face from the employee and simply just ignored us.

If you order room service be prepared to wait 45min~1hr and a half. Even when the food arrives they would either give you ridiculously small portions of the food you ordered and forget to give you things such as salt and pepper.

At night from 10pm until 3am they have a club blaring out music which everyone can hear, even when you're in your room trying to sleep. I was lucky that our room was not next to the club, but even from our distance all we could hear was the music blaring out from the club, each and every single night.

We soon realised that this hotel is not a premium 5 star hotel. It is in a sense an Ibiza type resort for young locals to come get drunk and party by the pool. We have discussed our problems with our people staying at the resort and not surprisingly we have found many who share the same problems with this hotel.

I have stayed in many other hotels in Turkey, one of them being the Rixos in Antalya (which was the main reason for choosing this hotel in Bodrum) and even that hotel was not as bad as this one.

The biggest and main issue in this hotel was firstly the absolutely ridiculous service, and secondly the rude attitude of their staff.

For us personally we will never ever visit another Rixos hotel especially in Turkey and all because of our experience within these 10 days in Bodrum, honestly I couldn't wait for our 10 days to finish so we could leave.

Once again if you're looking for a resort to go clubbing then this is the perfect hotel for you, but if you're a married couple, or have a family then I would highly advice against this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum. All the honest reviews will help us to improve our services. We appreciate your recommendation and respect it. But, I wish you would share all your negative thougts with us while you were here. That way we could take every necessary steps to make your holiday comfortable. From your review I understood that you were only satisfied with the location and views of sea , but unfortunatelly nothing else...
Rixos Premium Bodrum is not a city hotel, when we make internet free than most of the guests starts to download movies,games and etc ... This way noone gets a fast and proper service. We do not use our swimming pool as a club, only but only on Wednesdays we have a pool party between 15:30-17:00 .... If the guest requests a quiet room and if the hotel is availabe we certainly make a room change. I respect all your complaints and would like to apologize with the unsatisfied parts of your stay. But, unfortunatelly I am not agree to call Rixos Bodrum is a Ibiza type hotel. Because, families with kids enjoys this hotel very much and we have lots of repeat guests due to our concept. And also honeymoon couples. It is never out intention to create such a unpleasant stay, please accept our apology. In your next visit it will be our pleasure to dial with your requests and concerns.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a special break this year for my wife and two daughters (6 & 8yrs) but without the long flight of a Caribbean holiday

The room: Fabulous, we had a family suite with beautiful views from both balconies, 2 bathrooms, two well equipped bedrooms and a lounge with all of the facilities you'd expect - tea/coffee, mini bar, very cold aircon and very modern and stylish decor. far better than expected.

The hotel: spotlessly clean, brilliant for kids ie very safe with loads to do (and a great mini club), watersports were great our kids learned to waterski and canoe and the bars and restaurants were excellent although i must admit very expensive so we only tried the Aja tapaniaki which was brilliant. Anyone going to Turkey for a cheap getaway will be shocked by the price of alcohol outside of the main 'all inclusive' restaurant - for example we paid 110TL for a bottle of Pinot that can be bought from Somerfield for £5.99!! soft drinks were also expensive at about £3 for a sprite, about £5 for half a lager and dont even ask about the mohito but they are nice :D Advice then is to stock up in duty free if you like a tipple, we're not massive drinkers so it didnt affect us that much. One thing though, alcohol seems very expensive even in Bodrum which is 3TL away on the bus so i dont think its just this resort.

The real shame at the hotel is that there is no real incentive to use the other restaurants which all look stunning - but completely empty!

Staff: First class. I mean, they are clearly trained to be formal and courteous, but we found them so friendly and created good relationships with quite a few of them who really looked after us as a family and often bent the rules to make us more comfortable. (thankyou Mehmin and Oguz). In the mini club the girls couldnt wait to go and see Lena, Magda and Anri, and we all enjoyed the company of Radu and the entertainment team who taught the wife to Samba, the kids to Breakdance and tried tirelessly to get me to play waterpolo!! maybe next time!

All in all, fabulous holiday - great people - Thankyou.

Room Tip: The hotel is built on the side of a hill, sloping to the sea. if you have disabilities that make wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your recommendation on Tripadvisor, because your opinion is very important to us. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the rooms, cleaning, Rixy Club, Activities and also with the stuff ... We are trying to make our best to offer an unforgatable vacation to all of our guests with Rixos standarts. As I understood ; you were not happy with the price level of baverages. I have shared your opinion with my colleagues. But, I would like to point that the price level is very reasonable if you compare to Aegean coast and it is under the guarantee of Rixos Brand. But, still due to your opinion we have made some changes regarding to matter.
Looking forward to host you in Rixos Premium Bodrum in another luxury family break.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

my friend and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2012. i have extensive experience in turkey and the region so i know what to expect from hotels. we got this room through a tatil.com promotion so didn't pay as much as the regular rate, fortunately. i would have been MUCH more upset had i paid full rate. we stayed in a sea-facing room which had 2 double beds. the terrace was beautiful with a great view, that was the best thing in the hotel. the room itself was spacious and the bathroom huge. however the AC was terrible and the fan didn't work so we were hot the whole time. we had to call reception at least 3 or 4 times to beg for things that should have been in the room already such as sufficient towels, toothbrush, body lotion... the quality of the toiletries provided was the lowest i've ever seen for a supposedly 5 star property. if you get the full board option, your food is in a buffet style. the food is quite good, however small details were irritating. for example, the quality of the olive oil was terrible and clearly the cheapest one available. if you want turkish coffee, you have to pay extra. this kind of nickle and diming is not appropriate at a 5 star hotel. the spa was ok, the staff were very nice, the hammam is beautiful, but they don't give you a kese (like luffa), you have to bring your own, the oils and products they use aren't great, and all the massage rooms are very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lasarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum. I am very happy to read positive parts of our hotel, thank you. We deeply value your thoughts , I wish I would know more details about your stay because AC is working with full capacity, and I wish I would also know more about the detail regarding the olive oil !!! This is the place where whole country gets the olive oil because this is one of the best products they make here ; olive oil. They do not give away kese, because they do not use same kese for everyone.But, I will inform the SPA about your thougts. I believe it is about the hygiene. It is never our intention to create unpleasant stay , I apologize regarding the problems you experienced. If we know what our guests requests we are ready to solve it before they check out. Hope to host you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

In general the hotel can be ranked moderate. I have to warn you about the things we faced problem:
1) Our room was a "sea view" room with a very small sea view,
2) Our room was the smallest room I had ever experienced in a resort hotel
3) The additional bed was awful
4) There was a bad smell from the bath intallation
5) Someone had killed a mosquito by the help of certain before us (the certain was still dirty when we checked-in)
6) I had demanded a favor (like upgrading a room) from the guest relations for our wedding anniversary (thank god they had sent us a plate of fruit :)
7) There are a lot of waiters/waitresses hanging aroud but you have to demand at least twice for a glass of water in the open buffet restaurant
8) The nights can be entertaining for some ,groups but if you are not interested in the issue you should be disturbed by the sound (noise) which you can hear from every point of the resort
9) Finally you have to be carefull for the traffic within the resort because there are always golf cars, shuttles driving along the walkway....
Besides all these; Bodrum and the sea was wonderfull.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fundaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your opinion, it is very important for us. We appreciate your recommendation, because this is the way how we can make things better. But, I would like to explain few things that may help the clear some points. In Rixos Premium Bodrum we do have different type of rooms they are on upon request to budget of the guest and the prefererence. Now, of course I do not know which type of room you have reserved reagrding to your accomodation. This summer there is a general problem in Bodrum about the mosquitos, and we are doing treatment daily to get rid of it and now it is much better. We have shuttle service from morning till night time for our guests, small golf cars to help our guests to take them wherever they would like to go within the hotel. We do make favors if the hotel is available, but as you said it is a favor and we have to treat every guest equally .... That was my honest review back, I apologise if we cause a unpleasant stay , I wish we would share all the details while you were here, I would do my best to minimize the unpleasant part of your stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,733 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 18 in Golturkbuku
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,232 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Bodrum

Property: Rixos Premium Bodrum
Address: Torba Mahallesi, Heredot Bulvari, No. 15 | Bodrum, Mugla, Turkey, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#4 Spa Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Rixos Premium will provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and above the expectations of our guests will continue to live in a vacation.Our guests experience all the delights of international cuisine a la carte in restaurants, The body which is necessary for your health, including health and beautyproducts you can find everything in the Spa Center. 1 Indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor pool area, kids club, water sports, diving school and lebanese-stylenightclub and restaurant.In case of need, medical consultant with the 24-hours clinical services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Rixos Hotel
Rixos Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing