We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Believe all the good reviews about this hotel
It was clean
very friendly
totally relaxing
wonderful scenery
great staff
and the food and drink were great
I would defiantly go back which is not something i ever like to do

Room Tip: Hotel side is quieter Club side more family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdem O, Front Office Manager at Izer Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending 'Izer Hotel & Beach Club' on Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Cordially,

Erdem ÖZ
F.Office Manager of
Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    243
    91
    26
    23
See reviews for
416
236
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon tyne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Returned last night (05th Sept) after a weeks stay at the Izer and would say our own opinion of the Izer is probably somewhat in between both previous positive & negative reviews.

Turkey has not been a destination we as a family of 4 (kids 8&6) plus a set of grandparents have wanted to visit but due to good testimonies we gave Turkey a chance and researched that Club Izer would be best for transfers (30mins max) following a 4hr flight with the kids and would meet our requirements decent food/entertainment reviews.

We stayed in room 828 & 826 which were Family rooms overlooking the club side pool (families) the rooms had 2 single beds (couch beds) and a seperate bedroom with double bed. The bathroom consisted of a shower cubicle, toilet and sink and with fairly modern decor. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed possibly every other day. The tv channels were good and even showed live premier league matches although some in foreign languages. I would say that they were better than most rooms we have stayed in as a family.

We arrived at the Izer at 10pm and were shown to our rooms - the restaurant had closed and the receptionist arranged for sandwiches and drinks to be made. We then spent the rest of the evening at the Gamesroom/snack bar but unfortunately the staff here were the rudest people we met - I got the feeling they hated their job i dont think one of them smiled during our stay!

The snackbar was ideally located to our room but it had a smell of stale cheese and numerous flies about which put me off wanting to eat there.

The main restuarant served a selection of meats (chicken, veal, lamb, turkey) made their own pizzas, plus other live cooking and also had plenty of choices re salad but again one or two flies could be seen due to the restuarant doors being opened to allow air into the room - a simple fly catching light would have made a huge difference. There is waiter service for drinks at lunch and evenings and the waiters were pretty good at keeping drinks filled and clearing up.

Unfortuately during the stay a few members of our party contracted stomach complaints for a few days but this could have been from any number of things.

Breakfast didn't just cater for Europeans by not serving bacon/sausage - as the title suggests. Simple research and review of trip advisor would have told you this. Although there is a little bar called the Pitstop next to the hotel entrance that does an english breakfast for 18 tukish lira or a bacon sandwich for 8 lira. The hotel could have perhaps offered mushrooms, hash browns as alternatives to the exisiting offerings of freshly cooked eggs, omlettes, beans etc.

Ice creams were available at dinner and a trolly was brought to the snack bar area daily at 3pm - I would comment that on previous all inclusive holidays we have been on ice cream has been unlimited although probably good in the way of stopping the kids filling up on ice cream!

Re the pool area I did cut the bottom of my foot coming off one of the water slides on the pool floor tiles, but generally the pool area was clean and the pool was tested daily. On the rare occasion any mess that was left it was from guests who were too bone idle to walk their glasses/rubbish back to the snack area/bins provided.

The pool bar next to the main hotel/beach was nice and served ice cold effes and sometimes had entertainment on. I would say this was nice area to have drink and watch the sunset before an evening meal.

Lastly the entertaiment team - the kids disco very night was the same 20-30 minutes of songs played in the same order a litle bit of variety and mixing of the playlist would've been a good idea - a evening show followed the kids disco although we did not stay for any of these.

The usual daytime games of water polo, water gymnastics and volleyball were offered.

The male members of the team strutted around and appeared to put all their effort in trying to pull every half decent looking female that arrived, if any ladies had received any promises of faithfullness over the summer when they left - I can only sympathise!

We visited Bodrum using the bus service which stops outside the hotel. It starts early morning and runs til 5am. Its every 10 minutes and only 3TL per person each way. It only takes 10 minutes and drops off and picks up at the main bus station. Bodrum was a nice place to visit to have a look around the market and harbour.

On our last day our party shared a room for late checkout which we were charged 50 euros for 12pm to 5pm. If the room wasn't available they allowed guests to make use of the shower facilities in the on site spa for free.

On review, the holiday was good and as a family we loved the locallity from our room to the pool being literally 2 mteres so we didnt have to lug bags containing anything we could possibly need to see the day out.

The food in general was good but our stomach complaints slightly spoiled our enjoyment.

I wouldn't rush back to Turkey but if I visited again I wouldn't stay at the Izer as their are other areas I would likely visit. If the hotel management reviews the comments on trip advisor I would likely change my rating to a 4 as overall it is a great hotel, just needs a few improvements.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdem O, Front Office Manager at Izer Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review about our hotel and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. We hope you and your family had a great time in our hotel

We look forward to see you back on your next trip to service you better via your detailed review

Cordially
Erdem ÖZ
F.Office Manager of
Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just arrived back from Izer Beach myself,husband+daughter 7yrs+ agree with the review written below ( beverley22203) ( to which we had the pleasure of becoming friends with !! :) )We arrived 15th- 29th Aug 2013.
Rep gave us a quick brief on bus then left us to arrive at hotel on our own ( poor ).We were given room 705,god it was just like a DUNGEON,only got cases into room+off i went straight back to reception,where i told him i HATED it+wasn't staying there for 14days,they gave us room 752 much airer but still small ( but you dont spend that much time in it ).Breakfast Food : Mainly catered for the European countries + not the English ( No Bacon+Sausage )Kids Club : Our daughter enjoyed the time there when she went.Mini Disco : 9-9.30pm was quite good,but a couple of nights when we stayed after Mini Disco was more like something that should have been in a STRIP CLUB !! 5 Ladies with erotic dancing.Evening Food + Seating : VEAL, VEAL +MORE VEAL.Very boring.Not enough seating in the Restaurant for the amount of people staying at the hotel,if you arrived at 8.10pm you were stuffed to find a seat for about 45minutes,we found ourselves going for 7.30pm when it opened.We used the pools with the slides in which were great+the Lifeguard on duty while we were was great with the kids+adults.Caught Dilon the cleaner routing through our draw one day VERY BAD TO SEE THAT.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I recently visited the Izer beach hotel for a two week stay with my two young children. In particular the animation team made the holiday a holiday for my children to remember for the rest of their lives, my youngest child who is four spent every day in the mini club which was also superb. Two members of staff which I feel I have to give a special mention to are Duygu and Didy, they made the holiday for my children extra special, my children will always remember this holiday for how much time Duygu had for them.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a high standard, if you like a sea view you will pay a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

hi just arrived back from club izer beach myself husband and daughter 11 went here on the12/8/13 to 26 first of all got of plane rep told us first drop of 1& half hrs later last drop off althou we was only 30 mins from airport no rep on bus with us.got to hotel booked in shown our room was like a match box asked to be changed next day kept sayin back in 2 days did this no joy come back again 2 days just didnt bother .towels were changed every day but bed linen not about 3 times in 2wks even thou asked for it to be changed maid useless. let me start on the food same breakfasts for a fortnight dinner was crap and evening meal if u like rice and veal might throw the odd thing in differant but same food all the time very very repeatative dessert were nice thats about it,pool lots of loose tiles in the pool so much so the met friends out there and there son had collected 300 loose little tiles animation team done same thing every day for 2 wks music was playing thought we were in a night club./caught ear infection from pool had to see a doctor it was that bad my daughter came down with it too and quite a few friends we had made had it too it must of been the pool wasnt aloud back in pool for 3 day because of my ear iwould never go back to this hotel and we only seen the rep twice she was never there thanks tcook for a waste of money and it wasnt cheap went to mexico 3 years ago for £100 more!!!!!!!!!!!!!on the plus side little shop on site was lovely went out of his way to pick up medicine for our daughter this is a honest review i have never written one be for but it needed to be done !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go for family room or superier of just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley22203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from Bodrum. We had truly a fantastic stay at Izer Beach hotel.
We were there with our two teenage children and I can say that they really enjoyed their time there too - water sports, a lovely beach, a games room and 3 different pools (one of which had two slides) occupied them most of the time.
The hotel and rooms were very clean, the air conditioned rooms were decorated with simple, clean lines and catered for all our needs as expected during our stay. Rooms were generous in size and was very comfortable.
However I should clarify that we were staying on the hotel side of the resort - we paid a bit extra but felt that it was definitely worth the money. Having said that, some people suggested that the 'Club' side of the resort was better for families with younger children.
The food was very good with lots of options and a reasonable selection of drinks although the red wine was of such poor quality we couldn't drink it unfortunately. The white wine, beer and other drinks were all fine.
During our stay the internet wasn't available in the rooms, it was only available in the lobby and bar area. I believe that they are planning to extend this to the rooms soon. Having two teenage kids as you can imagine the importance of making wifi as available as possible! :)
Although it was extremely busy in August with mainly Dutch tourists, we still really enjoyed on our holiday. The staff were amazing, very polite and friendly.
They definitely made our stay very enjoyable.
The animation team were also brilliant. They had something planned every night at the open air theatre.
I personally enjoyed the live music by different artists by the pool bar every night the most! Drinking my cocktails every night with the company of live music, dance and the lovely romantic scenery of the sea is my best memory of the holiday..
we will be back...

Room Tip: stay on the hotel side of the resort...it's better! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aysegulbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from Torba. This was our first all inclusive trip as we have two young children, aged eight and two. The hotel staff did everything possible to make us feel comfortable and made the whole stay flawless. The reception team are well led by Erdem. They really do know how to look after their guests and always made time for our children. Our club room seemed small when we first arrived. We spoke to Erdem and he upgraded our room the next day without any fuss. The hotel is very clean and the food was great. The head chef takes his responsibility seriously and is always keeping an eye on things during service. The waiting staff, specially Ahmet, took exceptional care of us and did everything possible to make us happy. We do not usually go back to the same place more than once but we will definitely return to Torba and Izer Hotel. Thank you all for a great holiday. The Ahmed family!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farid-Ahmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.1 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,044 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,788 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 23 in Torba
159 reviews
3.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kervansaray Resort
Kervansaray Resort
#19 of 23 in Torba
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izer Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izer Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad. No:87, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#4 Family Hotel in Torba
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Izer Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Izer Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Izer Beach Hotel Bodrum
Izer Beach Hotel
Hotel Izer Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing