We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A completely Different Va Va Voom............Voyage Torba Private "WOW"”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Ok Ok, I know, we stayed at this hotel in May, so, "why" do you ask, is this mad woman writing another review.........................well, although we had paid for the De luxe apartments, we were upgraded to the Private Villas.....which is a separate componenet to the main hotel, across the road in its' own luxurious surroundings, so I guess this counts as a completely different holiday, and believe me, the WOW factor just goes thru the roof......(Of course I am going to rub it in!)

We stayed in Villa 6116, the rooms are massive, all cream and coffee coloured marble, king sized bed, 2 complete fitted vanity units with 4 wardrobes, slippers, robes, fruit and all the little extra trimmings you get when you are part of the elite........(sorry)

From the moment we walked in, (even a welcome mat at the fromt door) it was pure heaven, open the front french windows and you come across your own sun loungers, your room number on the table, this is so the waiter can take your drinks order and wait on you, ( should you be too tired to walk past the waterfall pools) to the Villas' own A la Carte restaurant, which can only be used by the villa guests...........breathtaking, "Oh Yes" and more.

There are 4 illusion pools, that merge into each other by water fall effect, trees, and flowers pave the way along the decking, and at the bottom the bar and restaurant wait to serve you from 7 am each day.......................breakfast was just superb, Villa Chef cooking omlettes, fried eggs, pancakes etc, all fresh to your own specifics, cereal, fruit, breads, croissants, fresh milk, orange, coffee, tea, cheeses, figs, preserves and fresh honeycomb all stacked high ready for you to sample...............and of course waiter service too................

Lunch was salad bar & desserts which you could help yourselves to, but then a menu of 4 different pizzas, 4 different burgers/sandwiches, smoked salmon, pasta, fresh chicken, sea bass etc, which the chef cooked for you and the waiters served at your table.

The evening menu was superb, always fresh soups, salads, etc, and the menu was extensive, steaks, chicken, fish, calmari, lamb shank, all again cooked to your liking, after this, (if you could possibly shove anything else in) there was desserts, fresh fruit and of course cocktails......................Go on, ask me have I put weight on!? "what do you think"?

This was exclusive to the villa guests, but of course we could use the facilities at the main hotel too..........which we did............

The a la cartes, were still as excellent, the Mexican and Chinese had really raised their game from May, the service and the food was far superior, and I would highly recommend. Big thanks to Mehmet in the Chinese, who was still as wonderful, and who ran out to meet us like long lost friends. I thank him very much.

The Ela Ela (Greek) well, the service was still as bad, but the food had improved, and the entertainment was superb, everyone dancing "Zorba" and singing along, sort of made up for the wait.

The Turkish a la carte, in the Panorama, had lost a little shine in my opinion, but still worth a look.

The Italian equally as superb, service excellent, and the food First Class.

Halikarnas the Fish eatery, sublime, just a lovely relaxed evening, views across the bay and good service too. Food of excellent quality and one I would recommend for maybe a bit of Romance.......Lovely.

Now the crowning glory, the "Teppenyaki" which we ate at twice....................Just out of this world.

The Chef cooks, sings, does juggling with utensils, makes creations from the food and keeps you entertained for almost 2 hours of orgasmic eating..................

6 courses are served to you, from Hot and Sour soup, then chicken and vegetables, King Prawns, Salmon, Egg Fried Rice with Beef, Steak with Noodles, finishing with Ice Cream,which is flavoured with Jasmine and Orange.

He allows the guests to go round to the cooking station and set fire to oils, use his ever sharp chopper to hold whilst a photo is taken and his never ending exuberance just takes you along.

Well done to "Him Indoors" for catching the bowl of rice thrown to him by the Chef, "Big Up" also to Dave for doing the same.........round of applause.

King Prawns are served into your mouth....(He throws them at you) what a laugh, and everyone caught them. Hurrah!!

A word about the waiter....................He is a complete showman, he has grown in confidence since we were there in May, and has become such an asset to the hotel, he makes flowers for the ladies, takes photos for everyone, and generally creates mayhem for the men by trying to run off with their female side kicks, he threatened to kill "MY other half" with a cross bow, after putting an apple on his head, and pretended to be "WIlliam Tell" just an absolute Gem of a young guy who everyone liked very much. So, Thank you, and my sincere thanks for making both our visits to the Teppenyaki "Outstanding"
You can eat at this restaurant as many times as you like, and it is 25 TL or equivelant.

They have opened a "Pasta Bar" since May, it is located at the side of the "Halikarnas" and is open from 14.00 to 18.00 hours every day, the Penne Aribiatta and Fusilli with Spinach are particularly good.

A new little Beach Hut has also opened since may, serving Slushies etc, so another place to get a drink.

There was always space around the main pool and Beach area to get sunbeds, the Adult Beach was used to the max, but, again always a few spaces.

The cleanliness of the place still was impressive as was the care and consideration of the staff....................still a few problems with getting served in the evenings, but, if you can't wait for 10 minutes for a drink, then, maybe take a "Hip Flask"!!!

Renovations start on the 4th November, a new covered Reception and Lobby Area is being built, and both sides of the main dining area are being modernised, should be amazing when completed for April 2011...................

I would like to thank Baris, Annastasyia, Mehmet, Mustafa, Anket, all the waiters and cleaning staff across at the Villas, who were wonderful, the towel boy, who brought our fresh sun beds towels each morning and to all the people we met.

Woud we return, "Absolutely" but, it would have to be the villas for us, once you have had the best then there is no going back......................sounds snobby? well yes I suppose it does, but for the extra money we paid for the de luxe, the up grade came as a bonus, and we would certainly pay the additional cash for another 11 days of pure luxury every time.

This hotel is just superb, it tries so hard to please everyone, and "Yes" of course it has its' problems, but, to the moaning minnies out there, who complain, just because they can.....................then my advice to you is "Get a life" a holiday is what YOU make it, the components are there for you, water sports, boules, archery, darts, aerobics, yoga, water polo, volley ball, gym, football etc, for the more sedate, then watch the Brazillian Dancers, watch the Chinese Circus Show in the Amphitheatre, have a cup of Turkish Tea at the Tea House, take a Spa Treatment, but don't complain there is nothing to do...or the food is repetative..............."How much choice do you get at home"?

Go to the Voyage Torba with an open mind, and you will be welcomed with "Open hands and Open Hearts" you will, like us be treated with such warmth and friendliness that you, may, like us, at times find it humbling.

A superb stay, a superb hotel and will we go back.........................."Watch this Space"

Take care.

DLV

ps, photos' will follow.........................

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank delavega_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 3,792 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2010

Nice modern resort. Very good food, but service is very bad. Waiters are very slow. They forget their orders and their English is very bad. Kitchen open till Four? In Turkish time it closes half an hour early. If you complain to the manager he tells you that he believes his personel and tells you you're the one is lying. We're totally outraged and wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Great hotel friendly staff scrumptious food , total friendly enviroment , from Semus in the shop to Akin in the downstairs entertaiment bar to mr Ramseys former Head chef to the wee cleaning ladies everyone went out of their way to make this a great holiday especially for the children who the staff dotted over and they could`nt do any better The coffee and cake bar upstairs Cadir , Mehmet ,Aliand, Omer , service with a smile and a jack !daniels my daughter is going this month and we have informed her of highlights !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinba49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

we have just returned from voyage torba , the rooms were clean tidy fridge in rooms stocked with drinks water coke sprite which was nice all free we were inclusive and took advantage of all food snacks etc the food and restaraunt were very clean waiters could not do enough for you cooks wore gloves for prep ect pools spotless clean if any repair jobs needed like our air con stoped after 3 days it was repaired 2 hours later ,lotsof sun beds although jety was prime spot and towels were placed at 7 30 8 sharp germans and french mostley and all fav drinks available absolute vodka, gordons, barcardi shweppsetc ect , heaven will deff reccomened to all.if you want night life bodrum 20 min bus outside 15 min txi about 15 pound 1 way bus 2 euro 1 way but bit round the houses and packed , but hotel was hard to leave spa was good too had sauna massage tukish bath about 50 quid reccomened ali the travel agent across the road margaret travel for fair priced excursions cheaperthan rep

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed in Voyage Torba in August with my husband and 8 years old son.
Good things:
Nice garden with large trees and shadows
Animation was good. The white party was exceptionally good and well organised.
The a la carte restaurants were nice. We could book easily. We tried the Turkish kebab restaurant (Which has a lovely view) and the Mexican (Which has really nice food,loved it)
Not so big, everything is within easy reach.
Not so good things:
Beach and poolds are very crowded, the seats are all side by side, and need an early wake up to be able to find one. (Hassle really)
The sea was not clean at all during our 4 day stay.
The main restaurant is also always very crowded. Not so well organised. It is hard to find a clean table.
The service staff are awful. It is hard to be able to drink something. Maybe it was becase it is the end of the season, the staff were looking like, they were fed up being there. The beach bar for instance was like mess. Very dirty, no service to the beach, bees in the glasses and in the drinks.
Spa is awful. No towel or slipers provided. No locker with a working key. The spa rooms are not elegant. Shower facility is a mess. The men and women cabins are just across each other. Everytime someone comes in, you come across with the eyes of men, while changing you clothes. No cabin to change privately.
The fitness center is smelling, some tools are not wotking.
The room was by a very crowded pool. It was impossible to rest during the day.
I definetly would not go again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

CLUB VOYAGE WAS BRILLIANT, Such amazing people and everyone is so friendly.
The food was great and the location was incredible, we got a taxi boat which is outside the hotel and takes you into bodum harbour which is lovely, at night time the view from the hotel is picture perfect of the castle and bodrum harbour lite up, i can not fault this hotel, it was my best holiday ever and im booking next month to go back next year. i would recommend to everyone

AMAZING.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerriboakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Having never been to Turkey before, my partner and I were a little nervous of what we were going to encounter. I always thoroughly research holiday resorts before I choose one, and Voyage Torba seemed the best to us.

Arriving very early in the morning, we were greeted at reception and was helped with our bags to our room. The rooms are very nice; we were expecting to have a balcony which we didn't get but this did not hinder anything. The balconies that we saw were rather small and not private at all. The décor in the room is very modern, with a small but pleasant en suite. We had a flat screen tv, a mini bar that was topped up every day, a sofa and a safe. Air conditioning was lovely as it got very hot in the day so was nice to come back to a cool room. Fresh towels were provided every day, as well as the whole room being cleaned, We even got back to the room one day to find a heart made out of a towel with fresh flowers over the bed which was very pretty.

The resort itself was very nice, very clean with a lot of space. There were 3 pools to choose from, we always chose the Hawaiian pool as this seemed the least busy and least noisy. This pool had its own bar which sold non alcoholic as well as alcoholic drinks. There were always enough sun beds for everyone, although the best ones in the sun were taken quite early. This said, we never got to the pool before 10 and always got a pick of quite a good sunbed. The kids pool always looked busy and fun, and the main pool held games and activities throughout the day.

The food in the hotel was incredible with a wide selection every day. For breakfast there were choices of toast, pancakes, waffles, eggs, croissants etc. For lunch you could have salad, olives, cheeses, chips, casseroles, chicken, spaghetti etc. Dinner was the best, with all the food from lunch as well as some specialities on separate days such as sushi, barbecued fish, grilled meatballs and kebab meat. The desserts were also really REALLY yummy. We never used the a la carte restaurants, but we did try the turkish pancake house. These were pancakes with fillings, such as meat, cheese or sugar. They were very very nice, perfect for a mid afternoon snack!!

The staff at this hotel were very funny, and always had your best interests at heart. Nearly all the staff spoke english, which seemed to be the most common language used amongst all the guests when speaking to staff. We attempted to speak turkish (only very simple phrases though, such as hello, thank you, please and 2 beers please!) which they seemed grateful for and also made them chuckle when we'd get it wrong!

We visited Bodrum twice to see Bodrum castle and also for the textiles market that is held on Tuesdays. The buses are very frequent although very different from English buses (users paid the driver while he was driving, and we ended up sitting in the front with him while he was on his phone, but this is just how they do it over there!). The market was fun with lots of fake branded clothes being sold. My partner enjoyed haggling with the sellers, and we got some good buys!

I have only given sleep quality a 3 as the floors outside our room were cleaned with a hose at 2 in the morning which was rather noisy. Also, the air conditioning unit would turn off in the night, and then turn on at 7 in the morning with a loud trill which felt like a wake up alarm!

My favourite part of this holiday were the evenings. The staff knew how to make every cocktail possible, and sitting on the jetty with a drink in hand watching the fish swim around was so relaxing.

All in all, In my opinion this holiday resort is superb and I would go back there without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jecca66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,078 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.5 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,108 reviews
3.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
Price Range: $103 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing